Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In-House Hostel Izmir

20 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2018
5.7

I invite the manager/owner to visit the rooms tomorrow when they are 'clean' and watch for himself the dust and quantity of hairs on the floor and inside furniture. Perhaps his name is Tayfun, very friendly guy. So please, make the housekeeping staff clean better the room because it doesn't enter in the category of hostel world politic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • erko101752
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
2.9

Although we arrived at the hostel 9 in the evening our beds were not ready. We had to wait until 3am to get in our room. Seriously I thought that the hostel was run by high school students.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Toots323
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Aug 2018
5.7

Very dirty hostel. Staff would rather sleep on the couch then clean. Was there 3 days and the bathroom was not cleaned once. People had checked out and the beds were still not changed 24 hours later. I was sitting in common area and someone tried to check in at 5pm and told they would have to wait an hour because they had no clean sheets, he would put some in the wash now. It is in an OK location with good food and walking distance to town. Was able to park motorcycles out front.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ValentinIBK
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2018
4.9

Bed sheets were dirty and used, just laying there as the last person left it. Got another bed but when I came home someone else was sleeping in it. Lots of volunteers that don’t really seem to work. Plus for one employee who helped me to book a bus.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2018
4.6

It was very dirty the cleanness was very bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2018
4.6

It is a volunteer-run hostel with very good people but the facilities are not clean, neither the bedroom and especially the bathroom! I would prefer to have paid something more and stayed in a better hostel, rather than this.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • namac2552
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
4.9

My experience at In-House Izmir was very poor. There appears to be a complete lack of leadership or management from the owners and the only people keeping the hostel running when I was there were two American volunteers. The local staff/volunteers were incompetent and seemed to have no interest in taking responsibility for basic tasks. It is also one of the dirtiest hostels I have visited, the toilet on the first floor was broken and there was no running water for 4 hours on the first morning

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Aug 2018
7.1

It was fine. We got “upgraded” from an 8- to a 6- bed room. We booked the 8-bed on purpose because we wanted a larger room! Drawer/lockers not very secure. Bathrooms, internet and AC were ok. Bed were terrible - one in the room of 6 was decent, the rest were harder than rocks and you could feel alllll of the springs. Very good location though, and at least the bed sheets were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mgtenglish2011
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
5.7

Place had good vibes at times but once (people playing guitars, talking with other guests from around the world but once we stepped outside into the neighbourhood it good pretty sketchy. Monsterous looking trannies on the corners that were overly aggressive in trying to get you to talk to them, police/yellow tape every other night. Other than that it was an average hostel much better when the owner came around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
6th Aug 2018
6.0

Simple hostel if you don't mind chaos...facilities need to be upgraded and more added - only one toilet and shower for one level. The employed staff were helpful, however appears to be many volunteers working there but hardly saw them working. If anything, all they did was drink and go to sleep late. Cleaning needs to be addressed. People in my dorm had checked out and beds weren't changed over 24 hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×