Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In-House Hostel Izmir

22 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2018
7.7

A really short stay, due to a really early flight. The staff was super helpfull, even when their system said I was a day late. Greatfull for my hostelworld - app! The room looked clean at first, but then we discovered mold on the walls...not good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

We used in-house hostel during our bicycle tour from istanbul to kuşadası. We have stayed one night in in-house hostel and we were very satisfied. Most important aspect was the friendliness of the staff. We had to change the reservation due to a change in our route and Tayfun helped us without hesitation. Also location of the hostel is crazy. It is walking distance from city town and almost every major interest points. Overall, one of the best hostels i used.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
5.1

This hostel was below what I expected. It met a very minimum standard of clean bed and a roof for me. The staff were on the whole unhelpful. No towels were available for rent. The lockers were broken, looked broken in to buy who knows. I checked out after one night and went to the lotus garden hostel nearby. That was better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
8.9

Perfect location, comfortable beds and helpful staff. Showers ar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.4

Really great place to stay in Izmir. The staff are fantastic and will help you with anything. It was a little crowded when at full capacity, but we met some great people. Located close to shops and some good restaurants also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel run by some lovely guys. It’s fairly cosy, pub crawl was good. Good place to meet other travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • burhanshibli159
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
6.9

Good ambiance but a lot of things need improvement. Cleanliness is the major factor. There are few things which seem to be broken since ages and nobody thought of fixing them again. There is no one responsible as staff keeps changing after a while and they all are volunteers. Beds are noisy and upper beds are without edges.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
6.0

Honestly didn’t love In House hostel. The common area is tiny so really not conducive to meeting new people. The staff did organize a pub crawl my last night there so I guess that helps. The beds are extremely uncomfortable - super hard, felt like I was sleeping on the ground. The bathroom smells ranged from sewer to wet dog, and all the time. Also there was visible mold and mildew in the bathroom and the shower. The bedrooms appeared clean though and the linens were as well. Friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jun 2018
6.3

Very helpful owner and friendly staff, but the cleanliness side of things really needs to be addressed. Also there are simply not enough bathrooms for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2018
7.1

The six bed female dorm was super crowded and the beds were quite uncomfortable bathrooms could do with a refresh. One of the staff members was super knowledgeable, the rest seemed new and didn’t know much. Didn’t really get the family vibe that other guests have referred to. Overall it isn’t a bad hostel and probably one of the better options in Izmir so not bad for 1-2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×