Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In-House Hostel Izmir

17 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
7.7

MAJOR bed bugs in the twin private room on the 1st floor up!!! We were able to move rooms (into an 8 bed dorm) and the volunteers allowed us to wash our things in hot water overnight though it was a hassle to get compensated for the extra charges in the morning. Owner told us he had sprayed 10 days before and did not expect the bugs to return, but now believes the bugs are in the walls. Otherwise fine place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
9.7

I choose this hostel because InHouse was the only one without bedbugs mentioned in reviews. I really appreciated the vibe of these place that was created by the great stuff (Ozan - I wish to start your studies and learn Russian fluently, Ufuk - you are the great motivator for me how to live after the issue). There is a very friendly working/eating/cooking space and nice showers with the boilers that will never leave you without hot water, lockers under beds and great location (Izmir Train, sea).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • asaingchin9848
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
5.4

I was really looking forward to staying here based on the reviews but there were several issues. 1) the directions in their website were wrong; 2) my room was unavailable as promised. While they “upgraded” the room, it didn’t have WiFi access and th staff took over almost an hour finding the key; 3) the lights in the room didn’t work and I didn’t discover this until it was late and no one was available to fix it; and 4) the shower was filthy. The one plus was that the staff spoke English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th Sep 2018
8.0

Great hostel in the centre of old Izmir. Close to lots of cheap places to eat and close to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Sep 2018
8.0

In the dorms there are lockers under the beds which was good. There was some mold on the wall next to the bed. The baths rooms were okay but the door was hard to close which made a lot of noise and was quite annoying at night. People working there were really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saperavireddry3106
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
10.0

Great location and very helpful staff.The owner Tayfun was very polite and nice.İ had short but beautiful memory about İn house hostel. İ hope to see you soon . Cheers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • datawallatravels959
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
8.6

It was good experience, staff & receptionist were great. They supported n cooperated well, worth stay for amount paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ismailmumcuoglu12222
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
10.0

I m coming during 3 years.. this place was great and staff very helpfull.. i advice this place for everyone.. thank you for everything dear staff tayfun.. i will come again here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sametgndzc053777
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
9.7

We've stayed only for one night but i wish we have stayed one more.we enjoyed our stay and i really recommend this hostrl to everyone.room was clean and staff was very helpful.thank you and see you soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yunusurme5928
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

When ı read the last comments ı had a scare for cleaning but it was very clean! Location is excellent.Very helpful and friendly staff and a man is playing guitar and singing really well. Has a friends mood in this hostel. Thank u guys for everything! Also thanks for musical evenings :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×