Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

India House Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 6581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 6581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • johnnyh842117
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
10.0

Really a hidden gem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nrushton
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Love the pool and the awesome vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nati25zan4112
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.7

It was an amazing experience to stay here. Staff was amazing, the were very friendly and gave advice about where to go for different activities. The environment was also nice, and invite to share with other guests. I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

For $10 per night I have never found a better place. I met incredible people, including the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leeling03277072
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

It was like an amazing world of its own with an awesome atmosphere!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Harshads
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.7

Julie and Daniel are awesome. They help you with even the smallest thing and good conversation's are guaranted. 15/10. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willmcguire95806
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
10.0

I enjoyed everything about my stay. The location, ease, comfort, and overall appeal of the facility is fantastic. I have traveled extensively, and appreciate whenever a place can create an instant feeling of being at home. The staff are very helpful as well. Fletcher and Amanda were helpful during the check in- check out process, and Jessie and Victoria were very accommodating for meals, and overall guest service. I would highly recommend India House!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flowercrazygal816
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
10.0

Vin, Danni, Fletcher, TJ, and all staff were curtious, helpful, knowledgeable and encouraging to have a great adventure. Keep up the good work! Our stay was great! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmd56402274
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
9.7

Had an awesome stay here! Thank you Daniel and Victoria for the fun times! I would definitely recommend this to future travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thorrune
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.4

Great hostel! Lots of stuff like a pool and a easily available laundry room. Great mood, great common area, great breakfast! (paid extra) enjoyed it all the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×