Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2018
9.1

Fantastic! Would stay here again most definitely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelseablossom
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2018
7.4

Great location, clean amenities. Not much of an atmosphere, more of just a place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nstumpff
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
9.1

This hostel has pretty much every base covered. It's in an exciting part of Berlin, doesn't cost too much, has a larger kitchen, nice beds, the people are friendly, and the security is pretty solid. Of particular note was staff keeping some drunk partiers out late one night It isn't exceptional at anything-the kitchen is a bit short, there isn't too much interaction, and ac would be welcome in the summer, but all in all the little extra you pay over the cheapest hostels all makes a better time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elapetrina8206
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Industriepalast. Location ia great, the rooms are very specious and clean, the staff is polite and helpfull. You can bring your own bed linnens and a lock, or you can rent/buy them at reception. I didn't try the breakfest, but there is also a kitchen, which is great to store something in the fridge for when you are hungry. The only little downside is that the showers are a bit weird. I highly recommend this place - great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rjj51694
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
10.0

This hostel is in a marvellous location, only 2 minutes away from.any transport and a 10 minute walk from the east side gallery! On our first day, we met a lovely man from Manchester who was so helpful and told us how to get to the sightseeing places by day and all of the night clubs. We had a really nice time in Berlin and I will be returning to this hostel when I go back for a visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2018
9.1

Good hostel in Berlin, close to lots of cafes/shops and short walk to train station. Our room was noisy at night. But with ear plugs it was algood! Showers and toilets were always very clean! Nice shared areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanielbaca5110
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
9.4

Good security, 24hr front desk, lockers, keycards for front door after 10, and into rooms. Location is perfect, if your looking for clubbing or nightlife most of the major venues are less then 15minutes by combination of train and walking. Staff are friendly and helpful, I got there a while before check-in at 2 and they let me drop off my luggage, so I could get a jump on sight seeing. chill friendly atmosphere better for groups but single travelers will feel welcome also. very clean overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianojuri6668
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2018
6.6

Staff was ok, that's it. This hostel is a bit boring to be honest, you have a bar but nothing special and you have to pay for everything. Breakfast... please spend your £6 in other place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2018
8.6

I stayed at a few hostels in Berlin and this is by far the best! The location is devine. Super close to the clubs, best food spots and East Gallery. The staff are super funny and smart + they sell good cheap beer. The kitchen however isn't great. I ate cereal out of a pot bc I couldn't find a bowl. However compared to most other Berlin hostels with not kitchen, atleast I could cook. Overall definitly stay here!! And say hi to Simon for moi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lloydrose
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2018
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here. The power sockets were in the middle of the room which made it difficult to use your phone if it was low on battery and you wanted to lie in bed but other than that a fairly pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×