Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel was immaculately clean and well-kept. It felt more like a hotel in some respects. I was in a 6-person dorm and the room was huge. Having a sink and a mirror in the room was a huge plus. My only complaint about the room itself was not having an outlet next to my bed. The terrace outside the hostel was an amazing hangout spot. Staff was very helpful with directions and since I was sick while I was there, they were very kind when I constantly needed hot water for my cold medicine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • birdshellshop5828
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

Great place to stay and very good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2018
8.9

Had a great stay for 6 days in this hostel. It's not central but the area has lots to see and eat close by, and transport connections are good to everywhere. The dorms are typical, what you expect. They make you pay extra for bed linen, which I find ridiculous. The dorm rooms have lots of empty bottles that are rarely cleaned away, and once my bathroom didn't have soap. Otherwise everything's clean. You should definitely also consider the excellent breakfast buffet. Would recommend / stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • garcialyza9669
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
10.0

I am 100% satisfied with Industriepalast Hostel as it is conveniently located - Tram stations/ U-bahn and S-bahn are all just few minutes walk away from the hostel and it is quite near to every good spots like East Side Gallery and even Kreuzberg and is also close to awesome clubs like Berghain, Matrix and Maxxim where it offers discounted prices or even free tickets! The staff were all helpful, the place is constantly being cleaned and well-kept, definitely worth the cost spent (it is cheap)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexguess014890
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
10.0

Had a wonderful stay at Industriepalast, will definitely be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2018
7.7

The location of this hostel is great, right by the S and U bahn and right at the East Side gallery. However, there was little social atmosphere at this hostel and the staff were average. The room was clean and nice, very spacious and light. A relatively simple hostel but does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2018
7.1

Way too hot in the rooms. Could barely sleep. But all in all it was alright. I wouldn't pay that much for a sweaty sleep again though. Would be easily solved by having fans!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dombowes21977
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2018
7.7

Good hostel but needs an aircon or fan in the room as it gets way too hot in there during summer and pretty hard to get to sleep because of the noise from the road and train line next to it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
8.0

All was good but it was so dang hot in the room! You get what you pay for! Would def go back during colder months

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vicentegutier
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
6.3

Bed bugs in beds in our first night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×