Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interflat Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maloysaha
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2018
7.4

Every room's door should be seperate. I mean not to go another room via using other room. It makes noice and sleep is hampered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Carolaugusto
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2018
6.0

I found some really dirty parts in some places. The disposable of rooms is not so good, some rooms are inside others so there is a high flush of people in some of them. The kitchen and living room are very small and there are not so much facilities in the kitchen, also it seems dirty and messy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
6.6

Not so good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nemethdenes932095
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
2.0

Nobody should book there. When i arrived, they said they cant give me a bed, even though i had a reservation and paid deposit too. I arrived at night, so i had to search for a place to stay in the middle of the night. Worst hostel experience ever...if you can even call it that

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jonahrfialkow3132
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2018
8.3

Would recommend paying the extra couple of euros for a private room, which was a really nice experience. Uber is super cheap in Budapest so the location was totally fine and close to most things we had to Uber to. Had a good experience (once again, do the private room if possible).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahhapu3067
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2018
9.4

The hostel was definitely worth the money... very clean and a lovely, friendly atmosphere! I would reccomend it for all young travellers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebealonzo
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2018
6.6

The hotel was perfectly located but the staff was horrible, she didn't tell us anything, just where was our bed and where was the bathroom... The rest anything. The last day I saw a wall where they were many discounts for places in Budapest... Horrible. She didn't want to work. Also there was only 1 bathroom for 12 people. My sheets were dirty, they had blood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! As our hostel is pretty small honestly it baffles me, that you haven't noticed the flyers that were less than 10 steps from your room. Also, if you would've taken a look you could've discovered our other two bathrooms. I am sorry that you felt neglected, but we run a hostel for adults who are usually pretty independent or they ask questions, if they need something. Anyhow, better luck next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2018
6.6

Good thing this place wasnt very pricy because it really lacks in atmosphere, cleanliness and comfort. The common room is more like a common hallway. They don't give you a key for the front door so you have to ring and disturb the staff everytime you want to enter which isnt inviting for late nights out. We changed hostels in the end and went to "Suite hostel" which was a complete opposite. Pity we dint immediately go to the other hostel and ditched this one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cootiekingfish8348
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2018
10.0

This location is insane and definitely the cheapest hostel in the area. The building is really pretty and clean. The beds are comfortable, showers are hot and the staff is friendly. The kitchen is a plus (there’s a grocery across the street). I’d totally stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • achandler63862
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2018
6.3

Great location in Budapest for a great price, however, it was not the nicest place. The bathrooms really need to be cleaned more often. Also, in order to rent a towel you have to pay the equivalent of 5 euros for a grungy, old towel. I would recommend finding somewhere in Budapest slightly nicer since the prices tend to be cheaper than the rest of Europe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×