Hostelworld.com

Interhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 2714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 2714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bryan_mail8913
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2018
2.6

very dirty , staff unfriendly, linens cost 50per person but also dirty. booked a double room, they just let us put the beds together. PS every thing very dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tombernardes906119
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2018
4.6

The service was horrible. They charge for blankets and there´´` is no breakfast, only coffee.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mbar238568
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Oct 2018
6.0

Not the best hostel, I was aware of the lack of windows but boy did it kinda suck a little actually experiencing it haha Its in an alright location near the main station and grocery shop It was the cheapest option so I wasnt expecting anything spectacular but they charge for EVERYTHING (sheets, washing machine, printing etc) But the main let down was the vibes, it’s not great for young solo travelers - beware of some real creepy encounters

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2018
7.1

The desk seemed to be closed at random times. They have a well-equipped kitchen, the beds were more comfortable than many other hostels. My room didn’t have any windows, which they mention on the website. There are a lot of seating areas in the halls but it’s not an atmosphere to meet people if you’re traveling alone. Bathrooms were clean. I’d stay here again, but only if I didn’t have other options at the same price point.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • swapnil1redekar8058
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
7.1

Check -in time was not mentioned on the website. I reached there at 8 AM. But InterHostel allowed check-in at 2 PM. This caused me inconvenience. Please provide clear information on website.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gianguyenhoang4124
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
3.7

the worst hostel I've ever stayed!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ElliePunnett
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2018
4.9

The front desk staff were extremely rude and would give one word answers or act like asking a question or being helpful was such a burden to them. The room I was put in didn't have a window so the room was ridiculously hot the entire time making it hard to sleep. The bathrooms smelled like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The only positive thing about this hostel was the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shemsidemolli5262
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2018
5.7

The staff was rather cold and not really helpful. It is a very simple hostel that offers ONLY a bed, that's all. Nothing special, no activities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Sep 2018
7.1

If you are female travelling alone I highly suggest you book the female only room. The hostel was in a good local and clean but there were a lot of drunk middle aged men who made it a bit uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • officiallxana2522
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
4.3

A very dirty and cramped hostel. The rooms have no widows and no ventilation. Extremely hot and stuffy. People there are creepy and old often walking around in their underwear. Staff overcharged me for the room and when I tried to correct it they yelled at me saying I am wrong. Eventually it was fixed. Would not recommend this hostel no matter how cheap it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×