Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • b_yesiloglu8082
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2018
4.0

There was a disgusting smell in the whole hostel. It was dirty. There were weird people and only security was receptionists and they didn’t be there all day. There were no windows in the rooms and smell was terrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
3.7

The staff were not at all friendly. No bedding was included. Showers were gross. If you are a student or a young person looking to be social, this is not the place to be at all. Do not recommend whatsoever. Location wasn’t great but also not the worst I guess. Spend a bit more and enjoy a better place PLEASE.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • oonabi1439
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
6.9

10mins walk away from central station and you can find nice pubs near there. 5 showers for ladies seems not very enough but wasn't busy at all. My room doesn't have any window which was nice at the moment as night time in nordic country isn't really dark during summer time, ao you can take deep sleep at a dark room. Helpful staff but not everyone is kind. Extra bedding cost 50kr. Key deposit 100kr. No wifi at rooms, 4 of wifi IDs didn't work at all. And you know...that's really annoying :-/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2018
4.9

Did not enjoy my stay here. Was cheap fair enough but a slightly dodgy not very safe feel about the hostel. Smelled funny and very not with no air con in my room and no windows. Doors didnt lock themselves and just not a very welcoming feel about the communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
2.6

A first hand experience at staying in a Refugee Camp. A family and small child were sleeping in the corridor during my stay and did not feel safe the whole time. God forbid I there was a fire in this place, it’s an absolute fire risk. I did not expect a place like this to be operating in Sweden. Advice: Avoid at all costs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • skyantonia8691
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
8.0

I had a nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kj8093
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jun 2018
2.0

Really suck. What a disgusting facilities, moreover you have to pay to get bed sheet. I wasted my money. The bed was really dirty and old like made in 1920. The clerk was really irritating. Everything was suck. It's expensive cause you have to pay with everything. Other hostels are much more better. Please don't go this f****** hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • chrisyyma1982
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
6.9

Location was convenient, close to the central station and to the harbor. The bathroom was clean, but overall the hostel was pretty dingy and cramped. There is an extra charge for bedsheets and for towels (~5 eur for both), and also for locks; nothing was available to borrow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
6.3

The hostel had a different kind of atmosphere as there were a few local longer term guests there. It felt more settled because of this. It wasn't your average high energy hostel. There were some security issues while we there, someone had some money stolen. The doors have to be manually locked every time you exit the room, so sometimes the door would be accidentally left unlocked. You do need your own bedding. Location is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • keiseraline6103
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2018
4.0

We had a terrible stay in this hostel: no windows in the rooms, reception was not opened according to the opening time, filthy kitchen, disgusting smell in the showers, extra charge for bed supplies, not good atmosphere for traveller. Most of the people were old and stayed in the hostel over a long time. Some of the people seemed to be homeless. We left the hostel two days before our actual check out day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×