Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Student Center

  • 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.1

Great budget stay in NYC. Lovely staff. Spacious common areas perfect for meeting people. Good beds and bathrooms and plenty of outlets. Gorgeous building which has aged but is still very cozy and convenient. There are a few flights of stairs to climb so if you are reduced in mobility this would not be ideal. Great location next to Central Park and metro stop 86th on A,B,C line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2018
8.6

The staff was very helpful and kind. Unfortunately there is no breakfast available, but I was provided with utensils,pans and cups, which really helped me to cook my meals

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2017
6.9

Hostel was good just annoying how luggage must be kept downstairs. And the all girls dorms was three steep flight of stairs high. Kitchen was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, some beds were better than others. Staff were delightful! Would have liked a lock on the bedroom doors. But otherwise 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • freyaromero2270
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
8.6

Good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! Please come back and visit us again. Best, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
8.6

Good hostel and stay. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, especially Robin. Locations is superb and value for money pretty good. Didn't use the lounge area or wifi, so can't comment there. The beds aren't super comfy, but you expect that in a hostel. Clean, welcoming, easy to come and go, safe. Everything you need really. Note, this is not a party hostel. It's somewhere to sleep, if you're looking for somewhere to go on pub crawls, tours, etc look eleewhere Would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
8.6

I was there just to sleep. Staff was very nice. Location close to subway. Facilities were clean. Diverse group of guests. I learned a lot about Denmark. Only thing I didn't like the walk up the stairs, but the exercise didn't kill me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! Please come back and visit us! Best, ISC Staff

27th Dec 2017
9.7

Everything was perfect! Very nice and interesting hostel with excellent staff. Girl on the front desk was super nice and friendly ( I think her name was Robin). I really loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate it! Please come back and visit us again. We would love to have you! Best, ISC Staff

  • sallum934247
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2017
4.3

The hostel was really boring, without events like pub crawl or something else. The reception is open from 8:00am until 11:00 pm. I arrived at 7am and I must wait 1 hour outside, because you need a key to come inside. The hostel is very old and the beds are uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • c_curnow6739
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
10.0

It was great, all you can ask for in a nyc hostel. Very friendly staff, great location, very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×