Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students Residence

  • 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • spencerjones1996483
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
6.3

You get what you pay for with this place. It's clean and staff were nice. The rooms are I think 4x9 so don't expect much space. And it's right beside the subway bridge, so expect loud train noises every 5 minutes or so. Wifi was inconsistent as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yanjie_lee3870
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2018
9.7

I had low expectations and was pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean the hostel was. For females, there was around 3 toilet cubicles and 3 showers in my level (didn't really count but yup). Do note that it is really near the train tracks - I literally felt my bed vibrate when the train passed. It might be a problem if you are a light sleeper, but I slept perfectly well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juanrestrepo16947372
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
6.9

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a private bunk bed room. Thanks for the attention!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jelle5159
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.0

Great value for money hostel. Good location in Williamsburg, only 1 stop from Manhattan. A 2 person dorm is pretty nice. Hot showers, big communual area. Nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
7.4

Nice rooms but not completly sealed. Was woken up at 4am to someone gagging really loud and vomiting. Didn't sound like he made it to the bathroom in time. Also I arrived late and couldn't find anything for food nearby but happened to find a very nice convenience store man who was also from Toronto and we bonded. He turned on the microwave and nuked me a burger even though the food section of the store was close. Was also greeted by a very cute host who was extremely nice when I first arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaschinla5689
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
5.4

I read the reviews that it would be bright and noisy at night due to the walls not going floor to ceiling. I just didn't know how unkept and unprepared the space would be. I feel as if I could only compromise so much. However, you cannot be the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gillyfut2798
  • Jamaica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
9.7

My experience was good. It was my first time at a hostel. Will definitely do it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
8.6

I like this place it's quiet and clean with comfortable beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
7.1

It is basically a holding pen. I paid $50 bucks for a "private" room in which I could not stand and hold my arms out in without hitting both walls. The walls themselves do not go all the way to the ceiling and so if on light is one, it feels like they are all and and sound carries. The M train rumbles by every few minutes most of the day and night so definitely take the ear plugs from the bowl at the front desk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markviso4262
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
9.1

Great location. One subway stop into Brooklyn on the JMZ lines. Two blocks from the Marcy station. My single room was clean but with the open ceilings you could hear everything else going on. Bathrooms were clean as well. Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×