Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students Residence

  • 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • helloannoster2650
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
5.4

Rooms seemed clean. 1/2 staff was helpful, the other acted like it was horrible I wanted to check in. Very Noisy as per every other review so no surprise except how accurate that comment is. “Quiet time” apparently does not include blow dryers being used at 3am in the bathrooms. Vending machines were all out of order in common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • birsenymeri3065
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
4.9

Make sure you bring earplugs as the rooms are somewhat separated but at the ceiling its wide open for all the rooms so you can even hear cellphone buzzing from 5 rooms down the hall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katiebaxter273583
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
6.3

Would not recommend staying here. Location was good for seeing Brooklyn and transport to Manhattan however the rooms were very noisy as the walls do not reach the ceiling. There was no privacy in the bathrooms due to the frosted glass and the showers had no where to hang your towel or put your clothes. Very disappointing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • altaf1972204225
  • Pakistan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
7.1

Overall seems good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julietajimeneztrujillo1854
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.0

Great location, staff is okay, very clean, nice common area but people don't socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2018
8.3

The best thing about this hostel was the beautiful Russian girl at reception Daniel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
6.6

My room was a double with bunk bed. As I expected the room was really narrow but it had not any windows and the walls that enclose the room are open at the top thus if another room has the light on also your room is lightened or if somebody speaks you can hear them. Lastly the subway rails are literally in front of the building so you can hear them. Anyway if you are planning to come back late and get up early it is perfect because it is clean and cheap and you are very close to a subway stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
2.9

Terrible set up to this hostel. I thought I'd booked a 2 person dorm room (and technically it was), but the walls don't go so the way up to the ceiling in any of the rooms. In effect I was in an dorm room with 60 people who had a false sense of security with volume. Between that and being right under the train, I didn't sleep the whole weekend. Staff were rude (not like "oh it's New York" rude) and charged the deposit for the room on my card before we even arrived...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • michelebassetto644
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
2.0

TERRIBLE - DO NOT GO THERE That has been a SHAME, we went there to check in and there was no room available, they were OVERBOOKED!!! We had to find another accommodation, we have been very badly treated by the Asian girl ad the lobby and she was totally not helping us, she didn’t care about the fact that we had no other place to go. Very rude and aggressive. DO NOT GO THERE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • saifuddin_sidek4421
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
2.0

My original reservation been cancelled by their staff without notify me. Deposit already paid !!!!!!!. The staff are very bad and not really friendly. Expensive rate for rental and no clear demarcation for 1 bed (2 guests). You need to book 2 beds even if you come with your wife. They should notify me earlier Toilet is dirty and messy

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×