Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 11964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 11964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jordanhunn8041
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at Isaac's. The common area was very social and we were able to make friends with other travelers. On the other hand, the rooms were very quiet so we were also able to get a good night's sleep when we went to bed. The location is great and there are tons of nearby restaurants and pubs. The hostel's pub crawl was wonderful and worth the 12 euros. The rooms themselves felt clean, but the common areas were lacking a bit. Overall I would recommend Isaac's to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
8.9

Nice hostel, friendly and helpful staff. Not downtown but very accessible with public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Extremely pleasant and friendly staff. Excellent location and a good value for money. Perfect for a few nights in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PatriciaMls33
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
7.7

Nice and clean hostel. But there are many downsides, including there is no wifi in the rooms just in common areas, only the bottom bunks have power outlets and the floors are so extremely squeaky you can hear everything from rooms above or on the sides. I would consider staying elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
9.7

Everything was wonderful except for loud partying in the room next door after hours. I would be good to post "quiet hours" outside each door as a reminder to those who may be staying in hostels for the first time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cmnfromwva4880
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Isaac's Hostel is a great place to stay in Dublin! The staff is awesome and answered all of our questions. What I liked most was the central location. Just around the corner from the Luis and also the bus station. Plus an easy walk to restaurants and interesting sites. We were on the 1st floor and had no late night noise. The breakfast is filling and free! We went downstairs one evening and played pool and ping pong. I highly recommend them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mosimpson12577
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
9.4

Absolutely excellent staff and hostelers! I had such a good time, and there's so much to do whether you want to party hard, or take it slow. At Isaac's you can do either merrily. I would thoroughly recommend the backpacker bar-crawl!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chrystalleong7650
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Sep 2018
8.3

Cool hostel but probably worst sleep I’ve had... the floorboards were extremely creaky, the walls/floors thin so could hear everyone moving, the beds unstable so I got woken every time someone got on and off the top bunk and the train was noisy (luckily not at night). Also I think the people in my room were a little inconsiderate when moving about/zipping their bags etc. Otherr than that, fab hostel, good vibes and easy to chat to others at breakfast, great pub crawl! needs more washing machines

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • visseralida9517
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel with good facilities and lots of events happening daily. The free walking tour and free pizza was awesome! Although there are no safes, or lockers in the rooms. Only down in the basement for €2 per day. Very inconvenient if you just want to store something like your laptop while you're out for the day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rrcotton636
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
8.0

First hostel experience so it was a bit of a learning curve. Pack a towel backpackers :) Overall it went very well, they send out an email that makes everything really easy and the front staff is very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×