Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 10671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 10671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Glunday2010814
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
9.4

Love this Hostel, it was my first time leaving the states and I couldn’t have picked a better place to hang out with amazing people including the staff there. They have a free walking tour, kitchen, free tea and coffee, events every night of the week, and really clean facilities compared to most hostels I’ve been to. Definitely go on the Pub crawl if you are traveling alone, you’ll leave with a whole new group of people to hang out with on your stay in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eyeluv2laf
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2018
8.3

Isaacs was what I needed in a hostel, but I only stopped in quickly for one night so I’m sure there is more to be offered atmospherically than I saw. It was fine, basic toast and instant coffee for breakfast, but that’s enough I suppose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hope you can stay longer next time

  • ptominna
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
6.6

Pleasent but nothing special

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Okay thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jan 2018
10.0

The perfect hostel for a stop over in Dublin. Close to everything, the staff are more than helpful and the bathrooms are are super modern. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No higher praise. Thank you

  • annikasofie
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.7

It was a great hostel! The atmosphere was amazing, the staff was lovely and the location was perfect. I also loved the showers and the breakfast that was included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's really lovely praise thank you

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
9.7

Just what me and my friend needed, a place to rest our drunken heads after a long old day of drinking and exploring. Staff were super friendly and even let us wait/sleep in the basement after checkout until our flight which was later in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Great location. Great staff. Great facility. All around superb experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2018
7.7

My bed had a really strong tabaco smell so it seems they didn't change the bed sheets. The rest of the hostel I think it was really good I really like the facilities, the staff was really nice and it had a really good ambiance with the other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi the bed sheets are always changed with every visitor and smoking is not allowed , our apologies for the tobacco small its a mystery to us but we will check mattresses for airing . Glad you loved the staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.1

The staff were very friendly and helpful!!! Lots of showers so we never had to wait. Location was great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Brill thanks

  • nicocharlebois
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
8.9

Good place for a cheap stay, very safe with the chip card. Perfect location, close to Temple Bar. The pub crawl is a must and is only 12€ and is valid for all the nights you stay there if you keep the bracelet. Good walking tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×