Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 11526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 11526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2018
7.7

The location was great. Our beds sagged so when you woke up you were uncomfortably in the middle but this want unexpected. The doors to the rooms don't have springs so we heard doors slamming all night. Probably would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • coltsgirl299542
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2018
8.9

Loved this place! Just FYI there is no air conditioning like most of Europe apparently. It was miserably hot in the large dorm. The temperatures outside were very nice at night, around 60 or so but the one small window simply did not allow for any air to come in. The fan provided was fought over by other guests who did not want to leave it by the window (not the hostels fault of course) Other than that we had a great time, loved the over all atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jebstuartnewman2903
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Unfortunately, I only had one night at this hostel. In that short time, however, I felt the energy and atmosphere that Isaacs has to offer. The facilities were extremely clean, the location was excellent, and the staff were incredibly helpful. I helped myself to their complimentary breakfast, which was simple yet satisfying. I highly recommend Isaacs Hostel in Dublin and I hope to return soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
9.7

Central, bustling, great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leach1000
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
8.3

The staff were great and so helpful! Location is great and a lot of cool people there! Security is great, free breakfast, and big storage lockers in the basement were great bonuses!! Only a couple areas of improvement that would be nice is there is very limited charging options in the room. I found myself staying up late just to charge things in the lobby as there were only 3 outlets in a room of 16 beds and none by any of the beds. Also don’t expect good showers. You have to hold the nob in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stuartmeiklejohn4905
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

Staff were friendly and amenities clean. Only did an overnight stay but the Hostel was ideal for our purpose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
6.9

The hostel lacked vibe, but was otherwise pretty good. Very clean bathrooms and decent showers. Breakfast was what you'd expect from a hostel. Would be a good option if you're travelling with friends but if you're solo and hoping to meet other travellers then I'd suggest trying to find a place with a bit more atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Billyjopierce5474
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Sick staff proper friendly! Much more homely than a commercial hostel. Only stayed one night however couldn’t afford Saturday night prices so I guess be careful which say you go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elyssedcastillo8430
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
6.0

Your head is extremely close to the very loud train that starts very early and goes very late. So so loud made it so I couldn’t sleep. It was extremely hot and no ventilation. The beds were extremely squeaky also. The kitchen is not at all what it looks like on the pictures and small outdoor space. The front entrance was nice and had a lot of seating. The “breakfast” was white bread. Not centrally located whatsoever..... the staff were the best part. Very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • fayethomoz87
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
10.0

private twin room was fab! can walk to any attraction easily from here, really reccommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×