Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 11020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 11020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ktymochenko8831
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2018
9.4

Great staff and great atmosphere. Really easy to meet people and close to the bus stop!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lindsay_gerber7476
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
9.7

Amazing staff and great common area to allow solo-travellers to meet people! Very close to both the shopping district and the pub area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iretadaniels5263
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel with the most friendly and helpful staff I’ve ever encountered! It’s about a 15 min walk from the Temple Bar area but it’s a very nice walk. They also have nice rooms and facilities with convenient counter stations for people who like to do their hair/makeup :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
9.7

Great central location on a quiet side street. Comfy beds too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.7

Friendly hostel with lots of communal areas. Free breakfast in the morning and a great free walking tour which was a million times better than the tours we paid for at a museum and the castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2018
10.0

Still one of my favorite hostels! The staff is absolutely amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
6.6

Isaacs Hostel is a good Hostel with nice common rooms and very helpful staff. What I missed most in this Hostel are lockers for your personal staff in the room, enough sockets for everyone in the dorm and the kind of atmosphere, that make you feel like coming home after a long day of travelling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DolorestheExplorer
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2018
7.4

Rooms clean. There is a great common room, plus the free sauna and the pool table are fun. The best thing about the hostel was the pub crawl, so amazing! I met lots of great people. The hostel however has very different ways of doing things. For example, the breakfast finishes so early, at 9;30, much earlier than other places, so it would have been nice for it to finish around 10. Also the fact that they charge you money so you can keep your luggage stored when you check out was inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review. We do offer a late breakfast at the weekends till 10 , during the week we have a lot of groups in who need to have breakfast early hence the reason for the 730 start , however the guest kitchen is open all day so you can cook up your own breakfast here if you like !

  • brbickmore5781
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Apr 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel for a great price. You walk in and immediately feel a great sense of friendliness and socializing with everyone hanging out in the main area. The staff was very helpful with tips for anything you want to do in Dublin. Rooms were comfy and clean. Breakfast was very nice and there was plenty of food for everyone (the hostel is very big with lots of people). The basement had ping pong, foosball, and even a sauna. The price was very reasonable for one night. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for an awesome review

  • natashahymas335
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
5.1

It was super hot and stuffy the entire time. When we walked in the smell of cleaner was so strong in made me feel sick. The sound of the train mixed with how hot the room was made it difficult to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×