Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laurenodenwald166247
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2018
6.9

Itaca was in a great location and was clean- but other than that we were disappointed. The WiFi worked only about half the time, and the electricity went out completely three separate times while we were staying, meaning no WiFi or charging our phones. There is no AC and Barcelona can get very warm- we stayed in October and the rooms at night were very stuffy and 80 degrees. This hostel was not run nearly as well as the previous we have stayed and we will not be returning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tierra7099
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
9.1

Great staff & a nice location. It was hot in the room at night but I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2018
8.0

This place is in SUCH a good location! Right in the gothic quarter so there was lots of food and shopping close by. Staff were helpful and very friendly. The entrance is very secure and each person gets a large locker (with an outlet inside). Every bed has a light and outlet. Not much of a social vibe. One small room to hang out in and it was usually empty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2018
8.9

Great location, great staff, good facilities (wifi always worked). I would have liked more space in the showers, all your stuff gets wet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
10.0

This place is more than a hostel! I am really enjoy staying there for 4 nights. The staffs are awesome, they were willing to help me with anything I asked. The location is perfect. It's really good for solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sherrilla7841994
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
8.6

Location is perfect. The upkeep of the common areas is sufficient to say the least. Staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. However, I will never stay here again for one reason - no AC. Our trip was the last week of September, and I will admit it was a warmer week than normal, but the 2 ceiling fans in the room do not cut it. The rooms are on the third floor, and you can feel the temperature increase as you walk up the stairs. Every night was miserable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff, good place to either chill or be social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewhunter20207029
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
10.0

This is a great hostel.. staff are really nice rooms are clean and not crowded.. power points inside nice big locker. Common area is cool, kitchen has everything you need to make a meal.. highly recommend this hostel :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • parinitapatil939879
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel and a friendly staff and also centrally located i will definately stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • terrykata
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.0

All of the staff were very friendly and informative. The rooms were nice and it has a great atmosphere for such a small hostel. It’s easy to meet people here due to it being small. Only thing I would suggest is some more pedestal fans, in summer it gets hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×