Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lizwtravel
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.1

I loved the location of Itaca! The staff was Awesome and I had a lot of fun at the Sangria night hosted by the hostel. Made some Great memories:) perfect location in the Gothic quarters. Really close to shopping and train stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

I loved staying here so much! It's in such a great location round the corner from the cathedral in the Gothic area, metro stops close by to get further out easily. The staff were amazing, so friendly & helpful & they have generous evenings of free wine & sangria which is great to get everyone socialising! I had so much fun. Plus safety was great with 24 hour reception downstairs & everything upstairs, & good lockers. Kitchen lovely too with free tea! I highly recommend staying here & would again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

Really enjoyed the staff and vibe of the hostel. They had plenty of things to do and were extremely friendly. Rooms were Really nice and the beds were comfy. About a 5 minute walk from Plaça Cataluna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
7.4

Location was FABULOUS... the rest was just meh. No ensuite bathrooms- 1 female and 1 male bathroom. Female bathroom was not particularly clean (drain backed up) and only had 2 showers. There was an odd moldy smell in the staircase, which made me concerned especially since many people seemed to be sick (maybe a coincidence). Internet didn't work well and required you to supply an email address-- which I don't think is right when you're paying for an accommodation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tjmalmsten5355
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Great hostel in the heart of Barcelona. Very clean, beds are comfy. Love the hot hot shower and awesome water pressure! Staff are very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dawolf
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
10.0

The staff was great. The pub crawls and sangria night's were very helpful in meeting all the other travellers. This was my first hostel experience and I was very happy with everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
9.7

this hostel is in a superb location if you want to explore the heart of Barcelona. Of course this comes with crowds and higher prices at eating places nearby, but for convenience to visit the many interesting places in the city, it can't be beat. A lot of thought has been put into the place, making it more 'homey' than many other places. A lot of space is put aside for use as a relaxing 'living room' and there is a large, well-equipped kitchen and dining area for guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Itaca is an amazing place to stay, with a vibrant communities of staff and guests who come to feel like a family to you even over a short stay. Their 2 free nights out each week give you a real insight into Catalan culture and are a great way to make friends. We would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
8.6

Great location, clean,, very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
9.1

A great hostel with great staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×