Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • julianapanelli3642
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2018
9.7

Great location! Really can' be beat as it's nestled right in the downtown gothic area near Plaza de Catalunya. Facilities are also very nice, and there's a nice lounge area and kitchen space for cooking. Pretty good social atmosphere as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Really friendly staff and very clean dorms, bathroom and kitchen. Located in the heart of the Gothic Quarter right next to Barcelona Cathedral, a short walk from Las Ramblas and 2-3 metro stations - perfect for exploring the Gothic Quarter and Barcelona as a whole! Good security and lockers, excellent value for money - would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2018
8.9

Opposite to the castle

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazon staff!!!!! The location is right by the cathedral and center city attractions. Short walk to sagrada familia and street shops. Easy walk to the beach as well! Metro right around the corner to get to camp nou stadium and so on! The beds are clean and huge lockers to fit your belongings with chargers in them! Nice lounge area with full kitchen. Highly recommend staying here(: the hostel has sweet charm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.7

Overall recommend it! There's a plug beside each bed so that you can charge your phone while sleeping. Also like their small kitchen which offers free tea & hot chocolate that you can heat the water and make a drink at anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in during my vacation. Zero complaints. The metro is close to take you to all the main sights. Seven minute walk to Las Ramblas, la boqueria, and the subway station. The staff was great and extremely helpful. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Absolutely perfect location by the Gothic Quarter. Very social with evening events and a lounge. Yet relatively quiet in the rooms and easy to sleep. The only reason I did not give it a perfect review is my locker lock was broken. I arrived late so they weren't able to fix it that night but I got the sense staff was on top of it and they offered alternative arrangements (nothing was stolen).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2018
9.1

Cute little hostel in the heart of the gothic quarter! Good size kitchen to make your own food, and lots of space to kick up your feet after a long day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jan 2018
8.0

The place itself was a decent hostel. Good enough for a few days, nothing fancy. But one thing that me down was the level of service. A little slow in my opinion. The hostel is within walking distance to major cites and close to public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel, staff are friendly and helpful. Hostel offers plenty of activities to get to know the other guests better and to get to know Barcelona. Smaller hostel makes it feel more welcoming. Would highly recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×