Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2018
9.4

A little bit expensive, but this is a lovely hostel on a quiet street. Clean & comfortable, nice common areas (though the kitchen is a little cramped)& very friendly, helpful staff. 24 hour reception. Great central location making it easy to reach Plaza de Catalunya, Las Ramblas, Barri Gotic, El Ravel and Barceloneta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • swhitaker
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.4

Staff very friendly and helpful. I arrived early morning to drop off luggage and staff were very helpful to store my bicycle during the stay. No air con in rooms but ceiling fans helped immensely. Place was nice and quiet at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aefaville15984
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2018
10.0

Location was perfect, walkable to everything and right in the center of the Gothic Area. Definitely my favorite hostel that I've stayed at. Was small and homey feeling and also super cute. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • imlinare1019
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2018
9.7

The staff at Itaca were amazing and very accommodating. The hostel is so cute and homey and in an awesome location in the Gothic Quater.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ullazettergren7282
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
8.3

Central location, nice, friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • euanhall975964
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
10.0

Great atmosphere, staff couldn't be more friendly, brilliant place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
8.6

Brilliant location and facillities would stay again however, the member of staff responsible for the pub crawl was very rude. He appears to have a drinking problem, we came down to go out and he was passed out drooling on himself. He left us after two pubs on the pub crawl and shouted at us for being on the balcony and told us to go to bed. Don’t appreciate being treated like a child from anyone especially a man who obviously doesn’t have his life together. Without him the rating would be higher

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fayelm219
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2018
9.7

Can’t really fault this place. Best hostel experience I’ve ever had. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and I meet some amazing people here. The rooms were comfy (although a little warm) but most of the time spent here was in the common rooms making friends. It’s a perfect location in the city with a great atmosphere. When I comeback to Barcelona I will be staying here. Wished they had a bed available when I missed my ferry to Ibiza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
9.4

It was a great hostel, receptionist was very nice allowed me to leave my luggage and hang around in the common room after checking out. Great location, wi-fi wasn’t the greatest and some guests were really loud and inconsiderate but overall good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.4

Stayed there for one night with my sister and had a very pleasant time. Not overly loud and definitely not a party hostel, but everyone was very friendly. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×