Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ivory Towers Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Dec 2017
10.0

Perfect place to enjoy Fo Glacier and surround.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing. Clean, great atmosphere. Great staff that let us borrow vacuum and equipment to wash our car, and a movie to watch in the movie room without having to pay the deposit. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
9.4

Best kitchen and facilities I've seen in a hostel in a while. Rooms were nice and a relaxed atmosphere. Great for my short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurarandall84694
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel in a lovely location with great facilities. The place has a nice buzz to it, but feels very calm at the same time. Perfect location to explore Fox Glacier and Lake Matheson from. Just around the corner from the bus stop. We were very happy with our room and had a couple of great nights sleep. Highly recommeded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2017
9.1

An excellent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willruffles95
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
17th Oct 2017
7.4

Staff always seemed to be too busy to help, but were helpful when they were free. Nice place to stay at for one night, there was a sauna, tv room, huge kitchen and decent rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2017
9.4

nice location ,very cleanliness ,and have a big kitchen to cook ,facilities is very good for value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2017
8.3

Good stopping point in Fox Glacier. Very helpful and friendly staff, also honest about what time to go and see what things to avoid the crowds (which luckily we were able to do!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
9.7

Great little hostel. Clean. Friendly staff. Well stocked kitchen. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brilltravelgal86
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Spent three nights in one of the updated rooms and really enjoyed our time. Great facilities and location to explore the activities in the area. Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×