Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ivy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Italy, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2018
9.1

The Ivy Guesthouse is conveniently located in a quiet area five minutes away (on foot) from the city center. Rooms are basic (at least the two we have seen) but ok; at the time of our stay (August 2018) prices were USD 12 for AC rooms and 8 for those with only the ceiling fan. The staff is friendly and the food served at the restaurant very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
6.9

Stayed in one of the cheaper rooms for 2 nights in the low season (August). There's no hot water in the cheaper rooms but otherwise it's fine. Clean rooms, hard bed, fans. You get what you pay for. They offer a wide range of khmer and comfort food, including vegetarian for around (4-6) dollars. If you value privacy it's perfect but i missed a warm shower. For those on a budget it's probably better to pay for a dorm in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2018
9.7

We stayed 3 nights at the Ivy and it was a wonderful experience. The room was a little run down, but clean and tidy. The guest house has all the basic amenities, but the best part about it is definitely the staff and the atmosphere. They are some of the most kind and helping people I've met travelling and it was always nice to hang around the terrace and just chat with whomever was there. The food is really good and cheap, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ianberzo9431
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
8.6

Great location, extremely friendly staff. Rooms are a bit dated, but clean. Staff were extremely accommodating throughout our stay. Try to experience Thursday night quiz night (proceeds to charity), and Friday tapas night where food & drinks are all $1-$1.25

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
4.9

The staff are very nice, but as some other reviewers have noted, the facilities are not up to standard, even for a hostel-type accommodation. Noisy fans and a stuffy room, holes and cigarette burns in the sheets, and a large roach in my bedroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
9.7

We had a great time at Ivy Guesthouse! The staff was so helpful with everything and made our stay so much better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rajeshholmen9972
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Great place to relax and chill, feels like a homestay as the place is owned by a Cambodian woman. The food is great as well and the staff are very welcoming. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×