Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2018
10.0

You feel very welcomed because the owners are very nice and helpful. They have all of what you can expect from an hostel, free laundry, clean room, great location etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mosesgoeskiing
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
10.0

Probably the best hostel experience I've ever had (and this comes after two 4+ month backpacking trips). It was a blast and you bet I'll be back if I'm ever in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2018
9.7

Great Staff. J, Lorena, and Rickie were very helpful in accomodating me. It really felt like home! I stepped on a sea urchin the second day in Lagos (apparently rare) and they did everything they could to help me out. Btw. Feets good!😁 Nice pub crawls led by Rickie. So nice I havent had a sip of booze since I left hah!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mollyjones92
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2018
10.0

Would definitely recommend JJs! They are there to help with organising whatever you need/activities to do while you're there! I was there during a quite period, but they still went above and beyond to make sure I had a great time. Jay, Lorena and Ricky made me feel completely comfortable and at home and I would 100% stay again (probably will go out of my way to come back and visit). Definitely choose JJ's if you're in Lagos :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2018
10.0

The 2Js are awesome make sure to take their recommendations for food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ally2842
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2018
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at JJs yard. The location was very central, close to a super market and town centre. The staff were excellent, and were always available to answer any questions or provider helpful tips. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AlwynLerm
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Feb 2018
10.0

Jay really was an awesome host!! Great location and very good to meet new people and spend good time with them. Would be good if the kitchen had more condiments. Would love to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at JJ's Yard! The hostel is near everything you need in city center and just a few minutes walk to the beach. The owner is an incredible guy and the staff were all super chill and helpful. The facilities were cleaned daily and I always felt like my stuff was quite safe in my 6 person room. There wasn't a place to lock up my bag in the room, but small safes were available. There's a kitchen if you choose to cook and the wifi works quite well all over the hostel. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×