Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hjcarver
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed in! No lockers but a safe for valuable but everyone seems like family/good mates anyway so you don’t even need it. Good vibes all round! You won’t want to leave. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Sep 2018
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at JJ's, Jay and his wife were so nice and helpful they really care for their guests, they try to get to know everyone and make sure you're having a good time. Totally recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2018
10.0

I’ve been on the road for 3 months and this is the best place I’ve been. The best place in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so so much we hope to see you some time again soonxxx jjsxxx

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Best atmosphere and staff friendliness who were also so involved with the travelers and brought us all together, which made this hostel by far the best I’ve stayed at in Europe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

JJyard one of the best hostels I stayed at on my trip , the owners are so helpful and amazing. Can’t wait to come back next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anguscocks7529
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

I couldn’t recommend a better place to stay in Europe,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

JJs Yard was absolutely incredible!! You feel so at home here and the hosts talk you through how to plan the absolute best trip to Lagos based on your interests. I truly felt like I was staying with family and had the time of my life here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2018
10.0

Cannot go wrong with JJs Good times 🤘🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
10.0

Undoubtedly the best hostel we have stayed at on our entire Europe trip. Jay and Lorena were just like family and made us feel right at home. They also gave heaps of advice about the cheapest eats/best local foods/best tours/scenic walks etc. To top it off, the JJ's staff are also absolute legends and ran the funnest/rowdiest pub crawls. In saying that, you don't even need to be into partying to stay at JJ's and I highly recommend anyone who's visiting Lagos to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such awesome feedback we look forward to seeing you legends againxxx JJSxxx

  • lukasvandekelder9930
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2018
10.0

JJ's plays was amazing! We had a great time and met some awesome people. Jay Jay is a super host and also the pub crawl was terrific. If there were any vacancies for the next days we would have canceled our trip to Faro and stayed in Lagos until the end of our holidays. Thanks Jay Jay! Lukas and Michiel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you hope to see you boys again...JJs xxx

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×