Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 10296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 10296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kathrynmosby7657
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.3

Overall I good place to stay. It’s a little further from the temple bar and castle areas but it was clean and staff were helpful. When I stayed here there was a lot of school aged children so it was difficult to meet people unless you went on the pub crawl or walking tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hstiff866212
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
4.9

There were multiple CHILDREN’S Rugby teams staying at the hostel when we were there. They were absurdly loud at all hours of the night and morning, running up and down the halls, slamming doors and screaming. It was complete chaos in the dining rooms, with very little space to sit and eat. The other people staying in the mixed dorms were very inconsiderate and loud. This was not a pleasant stay in the least and I would highly discourage anyone who needs sleep from staying at this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dougrgreer1850
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2018
9.4

All around nice place to stay and fairly social too (game room, bar crawl, dublin tour). Little overboard on security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
9.1

Great place! Very well taken care of and efficient. Greeted by a large lobby with art on the walls, tall ceilings, and a lounge area with some games. Checking-in and checking-out was a breeze as well. Curtains on the bunks and lockers below really help to ensure privacy and security. The kitchen/cafeteria got hectic at times as can be expected when there's free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Dublin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
7.1

Overall, I was pretty disappointed with this hostel. The biggest issue is that there is no age restriction so it caters to old people, families with young children, and gigantic school groups with hundreds of children. Because of this mix, it destroys any possibility of a proper backpacker atmosphere. Second, it's impossible to move 10 meters in any direction without having to use your key card 16 times to get through 40 unnecessary doors. Conclusion: fine as a crash pad, but wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. In regards to the age of people staying in the hostel, it is illegal to discriminate services based on age in Ireland. In addition, the key card activated doors are in place for your security. We hope you understand this and will stay with us again if you come back through Dublin, Cheers, The Jacobs Inn Crew

2nd Apr 2018
8.3

Take advantage of the free walking tour, and the pub crawl if you're interested in stuff like that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
9.4

Location was about a 15-20 minute walk from the Temple Bar region but it was worth the walk in order to stay in a nice hostel. Security is super tight but at least you know you and your things are safe! All in all, great experience, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
9.7

I stayed for one night before departing Ireland. Everything was clean, secure, and the people were friendly. I also liked the privacy drape and personal outlets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ciaran-king7898
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
8.6

Excellent hostel, blew my mind how good it was for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
8.6

The elevator was very slow. Other that's that it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×