Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 10096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 10096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2018
8.9

Jacobs inn was a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.4

The staff was super nice, bathrooms can be a little bit more clean other than that everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fam21750467
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

I love to stay in Jacobb’s in because of the atmosphere is completely friendly. This is the best hostel in the cheapest price that I have ever stayed. I would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to seeing you again if you come back through Dublin! Cheers! The Jacobs Inn Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
10.0

An absolutely flawless experience and by far the cleanest and easiest Hostel I've ever stayed at. 10/10 would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
8.9

Staff was very helpful! gave us all the information we needed to know. Rooms and bathrooms were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
7.4

I spent x4 nights at Jacobs inn in a private room with some friends. Admittedly, I've not stayed in too many hostels in the past, so there were a few things I wasn't used to, however overall we had a good stay. It was practical, and exactly what we needed. I would still say it was quite expensive for what it was, however Dublin is an expensive city. The staff were lovely and very friendly. The location was great - being 10 mins walk from the centre, therefore didn't find it too loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a good stay, and we hope you decide to return next time you're in Dublin. Best, Jacobs Inn Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
9.1

We would definitely stay here again )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you back! Cheers, The Jacobs Inn Cew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2017
8.9

Great in terms of cleanliness and security. It's a very big hostel so it's not easy to meet people in the common area. Not great for solo travellers but sufficient if you're only staying for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benitatownsend7780
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
10.0

I highly recommend Jacob’s Inn. I stayed in the 12 Bed Mixed Dorm and the room was nice and spacious and the bathroom was also very big, with two sinks and a nice shower. The downstairs facility was also top notch. The staff was so kind and helpful and the other guests were amazingly friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for your review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you come back to Dublin! Best, The Jacobs Inn Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
8.9

Staff was friendly and the atmosphere was great! The neighborhood seemed dingy and I had dirt on my blankets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×