Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 10487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 10487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JoDavis675766
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
8.9

Good central location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good atmosphere, but Undisturbed sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review!

  • meganbauer0148243
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.4

A good and welcoming place! A four-person private room worked very well for us. The room and bathroom were clean. You need to keep the windows open to not get too hot, but the streets are a little noisy (it is in the city, though). Breakfast is fine but super simple. The place is near public transportation, and it’s an easy walk to the other side of the river. The staff had good pub suggestions. No deal-breaker flaws, but pretty basic hostel, though we’d stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad to hear you had a great time in Dublin!

8th Jul 2018
9.1

Clean and comfortable hostel ideally situated in central Dublin. Stayed in a pod which made for a very good sleep. Would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

  • bjoggiscorpion3879
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.4

excelent location great vibe and comfy beds loved my stay would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
8.3

Great location, clean and tidy shared spaces and helpful staff. Unfortunately other guests in my dorm were inconsiderate of others sleeping (despite acknowledgement of quiet hours). Also, after check out I noticed I was covered in bites- pharmacist review confirms bed bugs. Overall, rather disappointing experience- wouldn’t stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that guests in your room were inconsiderate during your stay. As we mentioned in our direct contact, we inspected the room immediately after hearing you had bites and found no indication of any bed bugs. We take every case very seriously and ensure that the room is treated whether we find evidence or not. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Dublin and overall had a good holiday. Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

Loved the free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind review, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the breakfast!

  • samazing711
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
8.0

Overall, not too bad. Only complaints were my outlet didn’t work in my bed and it was overwhelming hot at night. Common area was nice and clean. Simple free breakfast was a nice way to start the day before grabbing more food. Walking tour is convient for a first day activity. Staff was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a great time in Dublin and found Jacobs Inn to be a good place to stay. We have been trying to manage temperatures in this exceedingly rare and warm summer - we appreciate your feedback and understanding.

2nd Jul 2018
8.3

The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was stuffy and even with the window open it got hot and smelly. The hostel was full of families and younger people so if that isn’t your scene then maybe consider another hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. We know this heat wave has been tough for all, and keeping the hostel cool has been a challenge. Thank you for your understanding, and we hope you enjoyed a sunny, beautiful holiday.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2018
7.1

Overall, the hostel was okay. It has everything you would want and need. Though, there are signs about the rooms being set to perfect temperature, and if you would like it to be changed - contact the front desk and they would accommodate you. Unfortunately, that is not the case. My partner and I stayed in a private room, with one big window that you can only crack open so much. It got extremely hot in the rooms and the building in general. The staff was also not very welcoming. Nor helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
9.4

I stayed at Jacob's Inn while attending a conference. The location is excellent, with easy access to trains and buses and at walking distance to all point of interest in Dublin. Lots of supermarkets and coffee shops around the area as well. Staff members and kind and very helpful. Two suggestions: 1. Change the shower system. Pressing a button every 60 seconds to get water to save water... at least make it longer; 2. Get ready for heat waves in Dublin. The room was stifling hot and no AC or fans

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×