Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaeger's Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mpdill97320
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Had a great experience while being here, they staff were very nice and respectful, they were easily able to help you with concerns or answer questions you may have. The rooms were very clean and it was much nicer in comparison to other hostels I've stayed in, especially with having the toilet and shower in the room. The breakfast was great tasting and filling. Location is perfect and right in walking distance of almost everything. Overall great experience and highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oikonomouk9523
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2018
8.0

I had to use once the publix bathroom and it was in really bad condition

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2018
8.6

Pretty solid pick. One of the cheaper ones in the area, cheap beer during happy hour, comfy beds, can't go wrong. Atmosphere is a bit off for some reason, people didnt seem as friendly or social as in other hostels. But overall a solid pick with a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marianguyen199939
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
9.4

Great location, close to one of the main stations which was super convenient. Overall everything was great. If I had to pick maybe one not so great thing it would be the breakfast spread. No soy milk or lactose free etc, limited spreads and they didn’t really refill things when it got empty like the coffee but it was 4.98€!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kidoboo1721
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel. I really liked this place and it’s 100m to the train station. Vibrant part of the city, too. The only negative was the breakfast. The coffee was bad and there wasn’t enough for vegetarians or healthy people. Please add fresh fruit and veg-no not the sugar soaked canned fruit you served. Also, half the eggs have bacon and half don’t, but they store them in the same container. When I tasted my eggs they tasted like bacon, it really upset me. For 5 Euros you can do a lot better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mjaworska4131
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
3.1

The only good thing about the hostel was the location and the atmosphere. The hostel had only one bathroom for 10 people in the room and my bed had hair of someone when I arrived and also you can't leave unattended anything for one second as it disappears, our umbrella disappeared and the staff didn't see it even though we were the last people to leave the bar area. And we received no help in changing our reservation for another date as it was made for the wrong date.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.1

I only stayed for one night and have no complaints about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilywignall8539
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.1

Great hostel. Very clean! Central location and good social events.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sofiekf5100
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2018
9.1

It is a nice place to go if you are a solo traveller, as there usually are plenty of people in the bar/reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2018
9.7

This is where you want to stay in Munich! Greeted by a fellow named Now at the front desk; his service and friendliness were unmatched. Location is right off a main thoroughfare but the street itself is quiet; just a short walk from the main sights. My room - shared with 3 others - had a balcony and private bathroom with excellent shower. Comfortable beds! Lovely bar and hang out area off the lobby that fills up with fellow guests at night. 2.50€ draft beer 5pm-8pm. Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×