Hostelworld.com

Jaya Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Oct 2018
8.9

Good common area/restaurant/bar. Really really cheap beer - like they say, it’s cheaper than 7-11! Friendly staff, and great location, especially if you’re going for full moon. Pretty bare bones, but doesn’t really matter if you’re just looking for a place to crash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dannisaltmarsh7676
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Oct 2018
8.3

Stayed here for the full moon party. This place has a bar/restaurant which is so cheap and does good good. Staff are nice and helpful. Great atmosphere. Downsides - nowhere near enough shower facilities for 19 bed dorms. Beds are not one bit private which we didn’t like considering there were so many people. But overall a good stay and a good choose if on the island for the full moon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • swalker788629
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2018
9.1

100% the best place to stay for party life. Anthony's a great guy, involves himself with the guests and will tell you anything you need to know. Staff are great. Great atmosphere. Cheap accom, cheap strong buckets. Parties here are off the hook. Even said the night of Full Moon Party, we should have just stayed at Jaya for the party. Will definitely be staying here when I come back. If you've not decided yet, see the vid of this place on YouTube Raggy's Routes in a week or so. Much love, Raggy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • corricles5852
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Anthony is a great host! Get booked in and get a few buckets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smnthagrcia2871
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Anthony and the staff were wonderful. We had such a great time at Jaya! Made new friends and some unforgettable memories. We’d definitely stay here again. As far as facilities go, we stayed in the 4 bed dormitory, everything was clean, we had fresh towels daily, AC, and our own private bathroom. The common area was a great place to eat, relax, read, and meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
8.9

This is the perfect hostel if you want to go to the full moon party. Great atmosphere, cheap drinks, the owner and all the staff are amazing! We had a really great time here and it’s a short walk to the beach for the party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lillycummins5322
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.4

Great hostel with lovely staff and a perfect location close to the beach for the full moon party! We really enjoyed our stay at Jaya, the owner was super helpful and friendly and has loads of info on what to do on the island. Good party vibes in the evening for pres but also very chill during the day, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Karlaaam
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

My second time staying here and it Never disappoints ! 5 mins walk to full moon, staff is amazing, food and drinks and delicious and cheap. I always recommend jaya to everybody !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurahansen962676
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2018
5.1

Security very low since everyone from the streets could walk in. The location is good since it's close to the beach - almost a perfect location if you're there for the full moon party. There’s no atmosphere since there are no social areas. The toilets and bathrooms wasn’t cleaned while we stayed there for 3 nights so it was a bit gross. Overall it’s an ok hostel but way too expensive compared to the standard. The Wifi didn’t work that well and sometimes the power went off. I

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jul 2018
7.4

Bed are rock solid and gave us a towel to use as a sheet which wasn’t ideal but for full moon got what u needed. Restaurant was nice staff were so friendly and the party before full moon was good free body paint good deal on buckets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×