Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andyjoslin94640
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Jani and his wife were very friendly and accommodating. The dorm room I stayed in was very nice and of good size - met all my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackz5206
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel to stay at! Would highly recommend Jani and his lovely wife make you feel right at home! Kitchen facilities are great, supermarket 2 min walk away. Room nice and clean, our 6 bed dorm had a newly renovated shower and 2 toilets !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sofsmil
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Best place in the world! Kitchen, bedroom and bathroom facilities are the best of any hostel I've stayed at. Beds are so comfortable and the whole place is sparkling clean. The buffet breakfast is amazing value and the lollies at the front counter are an added bonus (sorry Jani we ate so many!) The staff here are the warmest, kindest and most welcoming people I've met. Jani goes above and beyond to take care of his guests and works so incredibly hard. Thank you for an amazing experience! -Sofija

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samueldonaldson7042
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

We had a great time here. Jani and his wife were amazing hostel owners and gave us great advice on where to go and where to avoid. It was a quick walk down to the lake and restaurants. The breakfast was good value too. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmfaul1433678
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Jani and his wife are amazing! They did everything to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible and like we were at home. Facilities were pristine and kitchen had everything one could wish for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lachmannnils8971
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
9.1

+ clean & tidy + staff very helpful and friendly (very good proposals where to eat, what to do....) + cheap but good quality - you can hear everything through the wall (but I have a really light sleep)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
9.7

Just about as good as a hostel gets! Jani is without doubt the best hostel host I’ve ever had. He is super enthusiastic, gave me great advice and answered all of my questions. The hostel is clean, has lots of bathrooms and the building is nice. The rooms are also very spacious. Only downside is that there are not really good opportunities to meet people who aren’t staying in your room. That is why I only gave the atmosphere 4 starts. Everything else is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gracelingard6161
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2018
10.0

Such a great place to stay!! Owners are so lovely and really take care of you. Breakfast is also amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Sep 2018
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Amazing owners and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickilaw953561
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Sep 2018
9.7

Jani is a lovely host and is so happy to give tips about where to eat and where to visit! The hostel is so clean and close to the lake, about a 5 minute walk max! Just a heads up the jazz bar isn't open in low season so it's a little quiet and may be hard to meet other travellers but otherwise a really nice place to stay! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×