Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2017
10.0

Best host I have ever had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickywy6685
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
30th Dec 2017
10.0

Jazz hostel was better than the hotel we had stayed at previously in Ljubljana! Friendly staff, great breakfast and well located. Perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Jani and Urska were absolutely wonderful and make your stay in Bled so much better, they give you lots of useful information about the area. The hostel is close to the city centre and the castle. Beds are super comfy and mostly private, nice toiletries are provided and everything is clean. There’s not much of a space to hangout though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Dec 2017
9.7

A wonderful hostel. Great facilities, clean spaces and an excellent breakfast. The hosts were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Good location, not too far from the lake and castle. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in Bled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Oct 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Fabulous owner who greets you and gives you tips for what to do during your stay. Very clean and spacious dorm with great view, fabulous kitchen to use. Easy 5 min walk to town. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2017
9.7

Jani was an amazing host, he and his wife made us feel immediately welcome and gave a lot of useful advice about getting around the local area. Our room was spacious, clean and the general atmosphere in the hostel was friendly. The hostel is less than 10 minutes' walk from the bus station where you can easily get to Bohinj or Ljubjlana. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Bled which, by the way is breath taking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • torigeorgina
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Oct 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel!! It was just like being at home. Huge kitchen to cook in and it was super close to everything. Jani and his wife were great, they helped us with anything we had needed. Would 100% stay here again. Thank you again for the stay 😀😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2017
10.0

Staying at Jazz hostel was definitely a highlight of my euro trip. I just could not fault this place. Jani was so kind, generous and welcoming. It just felt like home. Thank you for such a beautiful stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Sep 2017
10.0

Jani = Bled. An absolutely amazing experience at this hostel. Jani and his wife made life long relationships and experiences become a reality. Incredibly friendly, accomodating. Clean, comfortable and safe rooms. Great kitchen facilities. Breakfast is amazing. Couldn't recommend anymore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • glennominters
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2017
10.0

After a crappy experience in Ljubljana, Jani made my experience very memorable. His enthusiasm and hospitality is truly remarkable. The bar and breakfast options were also unreal! It is also out of the tourist trap area of Bled which makes it a much more pleasant stay. Thanks again Jani! You're the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×