Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
10.0

Lovely place, the owners really make you feel at home and go out of their way to help you and recommend places to you. Great location, chilled atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

What a place! I’ve stayed in hundreds of hostels over the years but this place is A1. Janu couldn’t be more helpful, happy or homely. Brwkfast every day for €5 it’s buffet and has EVERYTHING, barbecue every second night for €8. He also gives you discounts for restaurants etc. All the staff are lovely and there is a real sense of warmth about the place. It is suitable for all types of travellers from families to solo. If you are staying in bled then this is the only place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seamusburns224173
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
10.0

I would definitely recommend coming to this place ! The staff are so pleasant I’ve never felt more at home! There’s a great atmosphere from check-in. Jani and Co. were fantastic and extremely helpful! You will not be disappointed here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowemegan937650
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
10.0

Couldn't have been happier. Jani was so pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was incredible, I recommend the waffles! Our room was perfect, so clean and comfortable. Everything was run so well we were really impressed. The kitchen was well equipped to cook if you wanted to. They also did a bbq every second day which was amazing. We want to go back already!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.1

Jani really made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. We arrived early before check-in so he let us put our bags in the luggage room and then showed us all the best places to go on a map. He even gave us vouchers for discounts and restaurant recommendations. A really great hostel. It has everything that you could need and the view is spectacular.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

Absolutely wonderful hostel! The hosts are so welcoming - it is truly a home away from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel!!! Jani is an amazing host, the atmosphere at the hostel is great and the kitchen is just Perfect. I would definititely recommand to go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2018
10.0

The best hostel we've ever stayed in. The hosts were lovely and welcoming and looked after us during our stay. Really warm atmosphere only 5 mins walk from the beautiful lake. Lovely breakfast (waffles were yummy) and nice BBQ at the restaurant for dinner. All you need for wonderful trip to Lake Bled:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahjbeetham7726
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2018
9.7

Highly recommend. Great facilities in great location. Optional breakfast for 5euros which is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
9.1

Són certes i justificades totes les bones opinions que té el Hostel. Els amfitrions són excel·lents. T’ajuden en tot el que poden, et recomanen activitats i llocs per la zona. T’aporten caliu i et fan sentir molt bé durant la teva estada. Les instal·lacions del Hostel són molt bones. Molt net, ben organitzat i accessible. El Hostel no està just al centre de Bled, però s’arriba en 5 minuts caminant. Un altre punt positiu és que organitzen Barbacoes, fet que si viatges sol pot anar molt bé.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×