Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on Columbus Circle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2018
8.6

Good hostel only a 5 minute walk from Central Park and Times Square. Very secure with key card access required to each room and lockers provided. A small breakfast of hot drinks and bread rolls is provided but the hostel is still quite expensive, although it is decent value for its wonderful location in the centre of New York!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.4

Great location. Staff were friendly and helpful, place was clean and well looked after. Others staying there were friendly and respectful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
8.3

Amazing location! Facilities met my needs and staff was friendly. I'd definitely go back! I wish there were plugs to charge devices closer to my bed as I had a top bunk. Also make sure you know the exact address of the hostel as there is no sign out front, only a number in the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andrewpepion7611
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.1

Reminder: one person per bed only. They are very vigilant about this almost to the point of treating you like a child (following you to your room at times, etc.). That said, it's a fantastic place in the heart of Manhattan. Friendly staff. You'll love it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
3.1

Despite being only two years old, this hostel has shoddy, derelect looks that normally take decades of neglect to achieve. After you interact with the staff, you'll realize how this is so. I've had better working internet in third world countries without running water. I left several days early and went to another hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel and great location, in the heart of the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ld97804
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
8.3

Bad Security: In other hostels I've stayed in, guests need to scan their room card before proceeding to the upper floors where the rooms are. Here, anyone can walk in from the (very busy) street and walk up the stairs before even reaching the reception desk! Say you bypass the stairs and reach the reception desk, you can just hop on the elevator right behind the desk and no one would say a word. No questions asked. Cards should be scanned before reaching the stairwell and elevator.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
10.0

Amazing place, really nice location, pretty conveniant, people in my room were respectful and the employee were attentive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
8.9

Really nice hostel in an amazing location. I shared a female dorm room which had a nice new bathroom. The lockers aren’t big enough for a suitcase, but I did put my rucksack in there with valuables. You can’t use hairdryers in the room, but there was a communal bathroom on the 4th floor which had one you could use. The location is was great, really close to all the main attractions and had lots of amenities close by including the subway. I felt safe coming back by myself late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ofallen2967
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2018
9.4

This was my first stay at a hostel and overall, I really enjoyed it. We were only a couple blocks from Times Square and the facility was pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×