Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on Columbus Circle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vyctoryta1245
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Jul 2018
7.1

Great location. That's it. The room where I stayed was a cave with no windows, and barely any space between beds to open and place your luggage. Kitchen was merely a kettle and a fridge, and you need to request the key to enter. They don't even have cutlery or dishes. Zero fun or good atmosphere. Just some seats in every floor. No proper common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pbd108226382
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

The location was kind of hard to find - but I called the front desk and he/she helped me out! But it was a 5-7 minute walk from Central Park which is really good! And close to subway stations! I also encountered a bunk bed booking problem, but the staff was quick in solving the issue and such. Overall, it was nice! :) Will go here again if I go back to New York.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
8.6

Common areas could be better and need better lighting in dorms. Only one light is not enough. More welcoming staff at the reception would help make the check in experience better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mugnozeliuth1196
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.7

Nice place, with grest location. Beds and Rooms excelente conditions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasminehodson5469
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.6

Room was clean, bathroom decently sized, made for a comfortable overnight stay. Staff were quite short in all interactions (could be a NY thing), but helpful when needed. Not friendly or welcoming and didn't give details of any planned activities in the hostel. Fully booked on the night I stayed. I paid extra for an all-female dorm and a boy was given a key to the last available bed in my dorm (spoke to the staff, who amended the situation - he didn't end up staying overnight in our room).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2018
8.3

Great Location 10 min walk from times square and central park, the rooms are big and have a complete bathroom each. Towel is provided but no soap, bathroom and room are clean, lockers need a padlock so bring your own. bed is comfortable. The breakfast included is rather simple son don't put too much trust in it. better have a slice of pizza right next door or even better if you a Seinfeld fan, the famous soup guy place is right around the corner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matt15981912
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2018
8.3

Perfect location between Central Park and Times Square made it very accessible for all the tourist attractions. Secure key card system with relatively spacious bedrooms and clean and stylish en-suite bathrooms. Breakfast offering was pretty poor and place is fairly costly. Staff very friendly and helpful - when they were around at least - on literally every occasion i passed by the front desk there was nobody present despite claims of a 24/7 reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2018
6.0

Decent hostel with for a bed, shower and locker (bring your own lock). No social atmosphere whatsoever. Could be cleaner. Price is a bit high for a hostel but reasonable for NYC standards for a single bed in a shared room. Subway is down the block and can get you anywhere. No signage so must know to look for psychic reader doors. Definitely a ‘meh’ hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hintsofwisdom5368
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
8.9

No entertainment at all, tv should have multiple channels not just Fox and Kitchen should be 24 hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louisemariechadwick5997
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2018
8.6

Awesome location. A female travelling alone and felt very safe. Clean and comfortable beds!! Just one quota - I'm gluten free and provided continental breakfast does not cater for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×