Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on Columbus Circle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2018
8.6

Staff not really friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jan 2018
9.1

80% of the time it works 100% of the time. Laid back staff, good vibes, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2017
8.0

The hostel is in a prime location and the facilities were great...warm water and nice bedrooms. As a solo traveller I didn't find the hostel great for meeting people but as I was already meeting friends in the city this wasn't a big issue. Staff were really friendly and it was only a 5 min walk to central park to see the New Year's Eve fireworks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
6.6

need to improve cleanliness..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
6.6

Definitely doesn't deserve an 8.4 rating, but 'does the job' if you're low on options. Pros • Good location • Very clean • The layout of the rooms • Filtered water fountain was good Cons • Very bad heating in the dorms. Only given 1 blanket and a sheet. • Showers were lukewarm • Room access card didnt work

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2017
7.1

My keycard stopped working on two separate occasions and I was only there for two nights. One of the staff claimed they had no money to break a $20 when I wanted to buy a padlock from the front desk for a locker, but the next morning when leaving they were using cash for other guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kuoe0
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
3.1

The worst experience I had ever. I got a room with malfunctioned air condition, so it's very cold in the room. And also, the shower room doesn't have hot water to take a bath. I complained to the staff about this, and they weren't active to handle this and always asked me to wait. I don't know how to stay in the room in the pretty cold weather (-5℃ ~ -12℃). Furthermore, the staff told me that I could take some stuff I need out from my luggage and check-in my luggage later. However, when I took all stuff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2017
4.0

Jazz on Columbus Circle is a great location however not worth the price. My friends and I were squished in a 6 person dorm. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Cold water in the shower. The kitchen and breakfast was a joke. They should not advertise that they offer breakfast when it's jam on bread. On arrival no receptionist and a massive line waiting. Staff member arrived after 20 minutes and were unpleasant. Clearly didn't want to be there. Place isn't signed either. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR $$$

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
6.0

We spent 5 nights and almost two days the housekeepers didn't clean the room+bathroom. We've mentioned it to the receptionist and he said that he couldn't leave his position because he wad receiving people. The room and bathroom was very dirty after two days without cleaning. The staff wasn't enough for the size of the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

Great Location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×