Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

  • 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 3527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 3527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jenny_crossley277807
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
8.6

Good comfortable beds and helpful staff. Kitchen facilities poor, maybe let guests know they need to bring utensils etc or provide some? Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2018
3.7

Worst hostel ever. It actually smelt like a sewer in the bathroom. The shower room had 3 showers with no doors and a curtain that only covered half the door so everyone that came in could see you showering!! There was no soap for hand washing or hand dryers. There are no electrical sockets near the beds so you can’t charge your phone. No kitchen facilities, no breakfast options. There wasn’t room for luggage in the bedroom so it was in the walkway and you had to step over suitcases.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Mar 2018
9.1

Jose on the front desk was super friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yannlecoq5123
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2018
7.4

The Location is pretty good for that prize, I think you can't ask for more. The staff is very helpful. The atmosphere isn't that good, it is more like a sleep and go place. The cleanliness could be improved a Little but it is not that bad you would complain about it all the time. Seems like the heater in my room was broken or something, it heated all the time and it was to hot in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2018
7.7

Location is great. New York tends to be an expensive city, so this hostel is value for money. Staff was good. I'd improve the cleanliness in the restroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
10.0

This is the Best hostel in the whole wide world. JAZZ on the Park made me feel like I was at a 5 star hotel. It is right across from Cental park. The staff is the best. They went out there way to make me happy. I will return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2018
6.6

It was perfectly fine for the value it provided over other nearby hostels. 35 a night vs. 55 a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saisrikarkasi1545
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2018
2.6

The worst I’ve ever been. Not even worth half the money. The bathrooms were constructed in such a dumb way that I smelled someone in the toilet while brushing. Very very bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pamelaycook761
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2018
7.7

Pros: Excellent location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, quiet Cons: Shower & toilet stalls were small - very claustrophobic & no shelf for cosmetic bag in shower room & really narrow shelf in toilet room; they didn't promise it but expected hostel to provide body wash / shampoo in the shower, bed light & outlet; Only 1 outlet in 8 person room! Shower was clogged with hair therefore I was standing in a puddle of water-gross! Room was extremely hot but staff did come to open Windows; no frills

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • vladislavak223822
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2018
3.7

I Had very little hot water during showering at march when it is very cold, severl nights they didnt turn on the room heating aswell although we told then that is very cold. Only 1 bathroom for 8 rooms of minimum 16 residents. Location ia terrible it ia in Harlem far away from any attraction or place to go out to. The staff ia very polite and friendly. Ohh and did I mention 5 floor without elevator. I would never stay there again, and would never suggest any one to stay there, especially during

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×