Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

  • 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 3458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 3458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
9.7

The staff were so helpful and friendly! The location was near the subway and close to Central Park. I’ve stayed in a few hostels in NYC, but this has been my favorite!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2018
6.6

Tepid water on the 5th floor, usually not a problem except it was the dead of winter. The wifi also barely reached my room. Not very friendly staff, had to wait quite a bit to just get someone to check me in. Decent location, close to the subway and some delis. Convenient card-accessed rooms, facilities were clean. only 1 bathroom and 2 sinks for males on the whole floor. The male toilet was so cramped you couldn't even sit normally.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lenasgruber7738
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
7.7

You get a lot for little money and the stuff is very friendly. They have lockers but you need to bing a lock for yourself. Very nice Location. They don’t really have any kitchen supplies like bowls and forks. And it’s loud during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pascuttinipriscila6506
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2017
10.0

easy to go downtown Manhattan in 8 minutes by subway, the staff is the best and you can chill and have a lot of fun. 100% recomendable !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2017
5.1

I did not feel safe and clean in the hostel. Plus it was very cold at night. I could not sleep and asked for heating but I ve been given an extra blanket instead. The location is very close to Central Park but you should take the train to Times Square if you need to go there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ryanfilm809042
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2017
4.0

Cheap, but not even worthy to pay 50 bucks to stay. I recommend you to search other hostels .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ciro-giancone8454
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
7.1

No elevator , always cold the floor number 5 !!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
10.0

Justa the perfect place plus KARINA and NATALIA just amazing always ready to help from direction and the right way to move around time, I was there from Dec7-12 that’s actually today just left literally lol and it felt like i was at home 🏡 ♥️with my family and being my first time in NYC it was just fabulous knowing that they had my back specially traveling by my self the rooms are grate and before I finish ALEX another STAFF member just like I had a new brother Totally coming back for the city an

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjpowellca3815
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
7.4

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I found the private bedroom to be comfortable. There was a loud fan noise from an outdoor fan, either one on a rooftop or a vent from one of the bathrooms. This fan would go on and off all night. Also, the public room downstairs with seating, some kitchen stuff like coffee machine, toaster oven, and computers is comfortable enough, but the highly amplified music - rock, reggae, etc. was inordinately loud, and the volume needs to be turned down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2017
10.0

Though visiting was cut short my next return I know will be welcoming like taking in one slice of Veggie pizza you can't wait to get going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×