Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

  • 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 3585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 3585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cprimeau8691
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
5.7

I booked a 7 person dorm and there were definitely 8 beds packed into the small space. There was only one outlet in the WHOLE room, so only two people could charge their phone at once. Bathrooms were dirty. The place was cheap though and the location was good. Storage room does NOT get locked and they do not keep track of who takes which bag from inside so it would be easy for someone to take your belongings. I risked it and my stuff was fine though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • scpedag6821
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
5.1

The hostel would be okay for 2 nights maximum. The bathroom is horrible, "shower room" even worse. The whole hostel is comfortless. It is hard to have a good night's sleep or a good shower after a whole day walking around NY. The location is good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Barisguel
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
2.6

This hostel is dirty and not nice. I couldn’t sleep all night and were up. I would never recommend this hostel to anyone. I wish I could get my money back.!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • diegofmfreitas937605
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2018
4.9

I had no a good experience. The hotel doesn’t have lift, I was in a room which is on the 4th floor and block “B” and I had to take too much stairs if I want to go to the kitchen or outside the hotel. The hotel doesn’t have men’s and woman’s restroom in the same floor, the 4th floor there is only for woman’s and the 3st only for men’s, and if you are gender opposite to your floor it makes a not facilities. The hostel looks like old and poor care, unfortunately even the price and location is ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2018
5.7

I have never rated a hostel this low. The facility needs some major work. I asked several people what they thought and it was always: It needs a lot of work but it was cheaper. A lot of mold and mildew in showers. Super dirty in rooms and bathrooms and a lot of disfunctional things. I left after one night. (Never have done that before) It has a lot of potential and staff was friendly. I suggest the owner take a peek and reinvest some money back into it. Thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • katb0901
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
3.4

This place is the absolute worse. I get to the room & find my bunk & their is only one plug for the whole room & it is on the opposite side behind someone else’s bunk. So if you want to charge something you have to kindly ask to go over other people stuff. The 2nd day into my trip I have to go back home do to a family emergency. So I kindly ask them to refund me my days that im not staying there they say sure. Just call back for a manager, so I do five times. Each time he “isn’t” there each time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
6.6

This hostel was fine for a place to stay. Expensive in the spring, not great security as the door didn't even close properly and the lockers are tiny. My floor didn't even have a male washroom on it. Would only recommend if you need a cheap-ish place to stay but it's about an hour from any action in Manhattan

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bishopisaacogbeta5165
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2018
10.0

I am an Ordained Bishop Isaac Ogbeta is my name and a studing for my PHD and an International Bestselling Author, my experience with your Staff Jose Venezuela had been incredible He is the best ever staff I have met Jose Venezuela is the best worker ever Your staff are very good And I will recommend Jazz Hostel in Central Park New York as the best in the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alstonwillie51993
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2018
10.0

Would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alokshivam5791
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
7.4

Initially had issues as my arrival time as per booking was 12 AM and hostel said I can't checkin before 3PM. However they accommodated me at morning but the confusion was a bad experience as I had to roam around at night before I reached hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×