Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Alternative

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • piedadpatrick7725
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

If you're a solo traveler coming through Berlin, this is the hostel you should stay at. Located in Kreuzberg, it may seem a bit dodgy at first, but is plenty safe and worth the trip. The staff is incredible. I can't say enough about their service. The setup doesn't give you a choice, you'll be making friends a lot of friends here. Upon arrival, you'll meet a bunch of like minded people in the common room and be set for your whole trip. I'll definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoerussell827868
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.4

Very welcoming staff, super comfy beds, really easy to meet people as a solo traveler. The area looks super sketchy when you arrive but I think it's actually fine. Probably best to have data and uber available though as a solo female traveler. Great free breakfast and really nice Turkish food in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
10.0

My second time staying here. Everything was top notch as always.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Can't fault it one of my most fav hostels ever. have stayed here a few times now and I will again if I am lucky enough to go to Berlin again. Great location, good facilities, fantastic staff and it's really easy to make friends as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fainea8784
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.7

I came to Berlin by myself, traveling solo for the first time in my life. I got to this hostel, and the thing is - the way the common room is built and placed - just makes it impossible to avoid making new friends. I found myself with over 20 new people , each and every one from came alone (maybe few came with sibling or friends but that's it). People sit by the commmon room and make friends, drink togther, go to bars/clubs, make friends that back you up throought the entire visit. Best choice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • harrison1326
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Dec 2017
10.0

Relaxed, friendly environment. Small hostel that accommodates very well to the solo traveller. Staff always there to help with adventure/bars/club tips. New years fireworks was a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • delormelod1863
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2017
10.0

Clean and quiet hostel. Very great staff too. Would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • minabegum914987
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
10.0

it was my second time staying at Jetpack and i loved it there. Staff are super chilled and helpful, rooms were very clean and warm, the area is a little dodgy If you're travelling alone then this hostel is the one for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mgranata168013
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2017
8.6

Excellent place to stay for solo travelers. The location is excellent for folks who want to enjoy the nightlife and the beer is beer so its easy to meet people. Staff is very friendly and the beds are the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hostel. If I'm ever back in Berlin I'll definitely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
9.4

I enjoyed my stay here the staff where very friendly and approachable especially Violet. The location is great for night life and food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×