Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jetpak Alternative

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Great atmosphere, clean private bathrooms, spacious dorm rooms, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve ever stayed at. Such a warm, friendly atmosphere, filled with interesting people. Location is perfect - a lovely part of Kreuzberg very close to the U Bahn, filled with interesting shops and great restaurants and bars. I’m so sad to hear that it will be closing, I know I’ve met some people that I will never forget there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

This is the best hostel I’ve stayed at, probably in the whole world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
3.4

That’s was the dirtiest hostel I have ever been to. Very untidy and not well taken care of. It seems old and messy and smells like humidity. The stuff and the vibe was very easy going. The rest of the hosts were also very messy. People who snores shouldn’t take a shared six bed room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

lol what a review... thanks for taking the effort. It looks like this is the reason you got kicked out of your apartment in Berlin and unfortunately had to use our terrible accommodation as your last resort p.s. we've got free earplugs

  • joepwakeman5422
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
10.0

Will miss this place terribly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tobyphimister2143
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
9.4

I had an amazing stay here, the staff and atmosphere are some of the best I’ve had. Perfect for solo travelers, I made friends the second I walked in and explored the city/went out clubbing with them. It’s a little way out of the center but the metro system makes getting around easy. Highly recommend this hostel, especially for solo travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2018
10.0

Coolest hostel ever!! If you're a solo traveler looking for adventure, Jetpak Alternative will you give you all this and more. I came into Berlin knowing no one and left with 10+ new friends and had the time of my life. Vassilij and Violet are awesome staff members who take great care of everyone and see to it that you have an incredible time. Whether you're here to explore history, kick back and chill with new friends over beer at the hostel, or party your heart out, Jetpak has got it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2018
9.7

This is a great hostel for solo travelers! 1 Euro beers in the common room makes it easy to make friends, so there's always someone to do stuff with. The staff has great tips for daytime activities and nightlife, and are always so friendly! The neighborhood is really interesting and edgy, and safer than it actually looks. Make sure to bring plenty of black clothing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexaraybooth6426
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2018
7.7

Great hostel and definitely worth the money. The neighborhood Kreuzberg is a little rough around the edges but I always felt safe even when walking back to the hostel late at night. Rooms were clean and the free breakfast was a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clairewendlandt2784
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2018
9.7

Loved it for solo travelling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×