Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jolly Swagman Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Philipjansson99
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
10.0

Everything was amzing! Great rooms, Quiet and overall calm and relaxed atmophere! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petercat441
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Super cozy place with a wonderful friendly atmosphere. There's a nice tv room with bean bags and some Netflix type thing installed on the tv. I didn't use the kitchen so I don't know how good it was but everything else was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
6.0

No showers on the bottom floor and the restroom was out of order for a while. There was quite a few ppl living in the hostel which made using the common room a bit difficult. Check out at 9 am is ridiculously early. They arrange a few events every night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
6.3

Have 20 aud cash ready for key bond. I don't use cash..means I had to walk to the ATM. Check out is at 9 am, I never heard something like that before!! 9 am? it means you have to wake up early, anyways at 7 am they already have the vacuum on. NO bread for bfast by 8 am and they didn't replenished it because the delivery didn't arrive, although there is a Coles at 200 mts. Ground floor rooms dont have showers, there is only 2 toilets. Plus a huge cockroach on my room door!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
7.1

Definitely one of the most affordable locations in Sydney but only good for a night or 2. The part of town is like a red light district but you are right next to the metro. The old carpeting and generally "interesting" crowd left much to be desired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.1

Fair enough for a cheap hostel. I dint like that check out was 9am. Breakfast wasn't that nice but its not like you should expect more that what was offered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • solenecordel6362
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

I've spent one week there and had a wonderful time. Nice people, clean hostel, perfect location and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • imranjaria895926
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
8.9

Fantastic place and close by to train station wonderful location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skougaardthomas9297
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
9.4

Great place to stay if you're going to Sydney! The area (Kings Cross) can be a bit slum but it's cheap to go out, having beers and chill. It's easy to get around from Jolly Swagman Hostel and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.0

We only stayed 2 nights and were really busy so didn’t spend much time at the hostel but the time we were there was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was quite far away from the room and could do with a little tlc. It was great for what we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×