Hostelworld.com

Jolly Swagman Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.1

Fair enough for a cheap hostel. I dint like that check out was 9am. Breakfast wasn't that nice but its not like you should expect more that what was offered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • solenecordel6362
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

I've spent one week there and had a wonderful time. Nice people, clean hostel, perfect location and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • imranjaria895926
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
8.9

Fantastic place and close by to train station wonderful location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skougaardthomas9297
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
9.4

Great place to stay if you're going to Sydney! The area (Kings Cross) can be a bit slum but it's cheap to go out, having beers and chill. It's easy to get around from Jolly Swagman Hostel and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.0

We only stayed 2 nights and were really busy so didn’t spend much time at the hostel but the time we were there was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was quite far away from the room and could do with a little tlc. It was great for what we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
8.9

Close to Kings Cross Station. Easy to get around from there. They actually had free wifi. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pugachovalex7169
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
9.4

Stayed there for 3 nights, they gave me a free upgrade from 6 bund bed room to 3 bund bed. Showers, toilets and kitchen were very clean. Kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook! Every evening some activities happening from hostel, free bbq, karaoke, cooking dinner etc, Although I did not participate really but it is great. Nice lounge area with puff chair. 24h reception, free airport pick up!!! (considering train costs $15 from airport, it is very great). Recommended to backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • archmks8711
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
10.0

Reasonable rates for clean and well kept premises. Free pickup from the airport and free breakfast everyday. Also there are nights out with the jolly swagman family. Will come back the next time I visit Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pvaelli6451
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay, the 2 dudes at the front desk were awesome and super friendly, the facilities were great for the cost. When I return, I'll stay at this same hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irisyien
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.1

I really loved it! Everyone was friendly and respected each other's personal space. The facilities were enough for me to have a pleasant stay. Overall just really enjoyed staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×