Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Winsonkoh
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
8.6

It is a mixture of youth hostel where you can meet lots of young teenagers there. The hostel is located right next to the S-Baht station with 2-3 minutes walk. There are also several fast food restaurant and convenient stores around. The hostel is good for someone who prefers quiet ambience. I spent two nights there in a 6 beds room but there were only two (including me) living in the room. The staffs are very friendly and helpful to solve all my doubts. It was definitely value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vananh89hp6141
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2018
7.7

The hostel located quite far from city center. It takes 30 mins by Sbahn. For bedsheet and mattress you have to pay 3 euro. Other basic stuff is ok. The breakfast is exellent when you have various choices. In gerneral, it worths to stay for 1 or 2 day with limited budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
8.9

It’s a distance from city center but transportation is right outside the door. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mkuneva1931
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
8.3

It's a great place for few nights. We didn't have an issue checking in as there was someone at reception at that time but I can imagine previous situations or concerns as there really don't seem to be people at reception most of the time but there's a phone number for that purpose. Breakfast was free and more than enough, facilities were clean. There's a huge common area with tables and couches and few tables in a garden. Will definitely come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardoebm
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
8.3

A nice place to stay. The hostel has this "self service" vibe that was pretty convenient - you get your own room keys, your own bed linen, and nobody is controlling or surveilling you at any moment. It is super close to the train station so even though it pretty far from the center it can get you there in less than 30 minutes. The breakfast is simple but it has everything one might need for a morning meal. They even bought vegan stuff for a vegan guest. And the place is constantly cleaned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
4.9

I suggest there must be someone at the reception from 3pm until night, because is a very big hostel and there is nobody from 3pm until 7am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are really sorry that you had such a terrible stay. We are constantly working on getting better. There is currently a night manager from 10 pm into the early mornings to keep the guests quite and to not disturb anyone. We are not always staffed at the reception because there is little work when there is just a few guests. You may have noticed our emergency number which is available 24/7 if there was trouble or questions. We thank you for your suggestion and hope to upgrade the stay for future guests. We highly apologize if you had an unpleasant stay and thank you for your critisism.

  • darcy_harrison1
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2018
8.0

Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2018
6.6

Not really a hostel for travellers since there is no vibe, no bar and quiet at 10pm. Amazing breakfast, only have a tea room kitchen which isn’t great. It’s next to a train station so can easily catch the train to the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
8.3

Staff at reception was fantastic! A bit far from the city but a station is less than a 5 minute walk away and the trains come quickly. Breakfast is plentiful and showers were clean and well managed. Would recommend for anyone with confidence in navigating the metro and seeking a good deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
8.6

Clean place, nice staff, but lacks a bit of an atmosphere. Location is good, near a train station so just hop on and you’re in the center in just a few minutes. Free breakfast was a big money saver

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×