Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jugendgästehaus Lichterfelde

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.3

It was perfect for me - I was in Berlin for training so had to be fresh for the morning. This place was def quiet and the people respectful, even with a group of teenagers on a school/summer geo trip. It's not a social place and there are no lockers in the rooms but it was in such a suburban so felt ok about that. Great Breakfast! Typical German breakfast: diff cheeses, diff cold meats, rolls, tomatoes, cucumbers, jams, orange juice, coffee tea hot chocolate, cereal yoghurt milk. 8-9.30 I think.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • italiaalvarezg1230
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2018
8.9

The staff is AWESOME, really helpful and kind. Is kinda far from the city center but you have a subway station right a few steps from the hostel. The breakfast is really well served. They could use a little bit more cleaning on the showers and a common area. Its a very quiet place to stay and sleep well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shanitta146349
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.7

amazing place, felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st May 2018
8.0

+Cleanest hostel Ive stayed in, including bathroom which is rare in hostels! +Bed wasnt overly comfortable but just fine for a few nights and the room I was in wasnt too hot even though it was outside -Wifi just didnt work at all on the 2nd floor. -No locker facilities in the dorm. +/- Cheap guesthouse feel rather than a social hostel so depends what you want. +V. near to Sbahn + food places but not close to tourist spots. +Lovely staff but they are rarely there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2018
10.0

I had a great study, the breakfast was very good, the room clean and the stuff was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Metze
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
9.1

I really liked that there are the public transportation stops (S, Bus) beside the hostal, I could reach the Centre in 18 minutes. There are restaurants and supermarkets near by as well. The atmosphere was kids friendly, and the included buffet breakfast is a nice plus. I will stay there on my next trip to Berlín definitely :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for the nice reply! We are happy that you had a good time and hope you will visit us again soon. Best Your Ju-Li Team

  • mbravocarbajal
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2018
6.9

Hostel staff was really nice, breakfast was good as well. Really close to the S-bahn to head into Berlin, about a 20 min ride to Brandenburg Tor. If you’re looking for a place to sleep and sleep only, this is the hostel for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2018
8.0

This hostel is price worthy of saving budget. It isn't in the center of Berlin, but in a peaceful area and very close to the S-Bahn station. For me, this location is perfect because of a quiet place. Facilities are not so ideal, for instances the bathroom where is only one panel to put my shower things; the locker and the switch in my room are broken, that doesn't bother me, but I hope they can have a regular schedule to clean up a trash bin in each room. Anyway, it's not bad. Breakfast is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tumibal3311
  • Denmark, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2018
5.7

The room was not clean. The wifi didn’t work. 214 euros for two nights

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, iam very sorry that you did not have a good time at our house. Although the price (for 6 persons in a dorm) was nowhere near 200€, Iam sorry the room was not clean! I highly apologize. Please, next time inform the staff about a situation like that. As for the wifi, Iam also very sorry that you visited us in the time of our server change. The Wifi was unfortunately down for the whole week but turned out better then it was before. It was a very unfortunate insident and we still hope that you enjoyed the city.

  • Libertinedave
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2018
8.6

Far from city center but the train station is near. Breakfast is included and the staff are really kind. It’s a good deal for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×