Hostelworld.com

Jungle Vibes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2018
5.4

There was no one there when I arrived, so I couldn’t shower or put my bag somewhere safe. I arrived at one but didn’t check in at half six - by this point I was tired and just wanted to sleep. The staff were really friendly and the accommodation was what you pay for. The location is really good if you want somewhere near the port and beaches. The rooms are small and the showers aren’t great. Being mozzy spray! I got bitten badly! And I never get bitten

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As you know, after we missed you when you dropped your bags we waited for you for a while and then decided to take the rest of the customers out for a tour, we were there when you came back to check in after your dinner. When we talked that evening it didnt sound that bad, more like you enjoyed you day out on the beach? Anyways thank you for the review. Regarding the mosquitos: we are in Thailand, it is rainy season, everyone should bring mosquito spray :)

  • chlo-sumk4975
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2018
10.0

Jungle vibes is an amazing hostel, maybe the best one. So chill and friendly. The staff is just wonderful. You are feeling like at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your review! Have a great time in Bali, hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Best staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2018
9.4

Great place with great vibes, small-ish communal area meant that everyone staying there chilled with each other which was nice. Hosts are also very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.9

Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.6

I had a great time at Jungle Vibes, extended my stay to almost a week. The atmosphere is amazing, nice common area where everyone meets during the day and at night. Only downside is that it could be a bit cleaner, but the atmosphere definitely makes up for that, so that didn't bother me. Would recommend Jungle Vibes to everyone, especially if you're a solo traveler like me :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ramifa4693
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

Really cool staff and DOPE SETUP

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philippegb023471
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
9.4

Best hostel staff, genuinely nice people, they have the chillest living room i've seen. Great place to meet travelers. Only tiny thing missing was the water pressure in the shower but it's 💯% worth it for the rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
8.9

Cute place in a jungle-looking area. Really close to the pier and restaurants, cafes, and the food market. Accommodations are pretty basic - bunk bed cots and towel blankets. The common area is cute and casual with 4 hammocks and lots of sofas. Good place if you’re here to head out to the parties, but also good for sightseeing and hanging out. People were pretty friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliviabeaupre16
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed at during my trip! I was supposed to stay a night and I stayed a week! The staff is really helpful and make you feel at home! They also do amazing tours around the island. Great vibe! Would a 100% suggest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×