Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kaisu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carlgan27
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
10.0

First time traveling to Japan and I also did it solo. The Hostel is at a great location In Tokyo, accessing the rest of the city was very easy especially since multiple train stations are walking distance from the hostel. Very safe area. The Hostel itself has very friendly and helpful English soeaking staff. The beds were comfortable and people respected your privacy. Would book again the next time I go back, nothing but great things to say about this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2018
8.6

Great atmosphere and lots of friendly people. Good for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melanisue595450
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2018
10.0

Had the most incredible time! First time in a hostel and first time travelling on my own. With in the first day of arriving I met so many people and our group continued to grow through the time I was there. Was really hard saying good bye!! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2018
9.4

This hostel is the perfect stay in Tokyo! Awesome atmosphere and a good place for meeting other travellers. Very clean and amazing coffee!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliraehunt6137
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2018
10.0

The nicest staff, everything was super clean. There was also an art show on our last night there, so we did a sake tasting at the bar and checked out cool art – one of the best hostel experiences i've ever had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • klawbrad
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Apr 2018
9.7

Beautiful hostel. Good free breakfast toast and hardboiled egg with coffee. Good social vibe and easy to meet people. Stayed in female dorm. Quite loud with people constantly going in and out of the loud door and very cramped but I was comfy and enjoyed my time. I think i was just unlucky with a series of bad top bunk neighbours. Great location. Close to subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2018
9.7

Wonderful hostel with a really friendly, welcoming atmosphere. The staff are great and offer help whenever asked, plus offered me a much needed free green tea on arrival. Is located near lots of nice little restaurants which are well set up for non-japanese speakers and in easy walking or subway distance from all the main attractions. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2018
10.0

Kaisu is amazing! Second time staying here. It’s beautifully decorated and designed, super clean and comfy and nestled between three different local train lines. Their only issue is that it books up fast! Also the owners and staff are super cool and helpful all the way through. Super hip place, book it now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2018
9.4

Upscale neighborhood close enough to Shinjuku and Shibuya. Great relaxed social vibe in common area and not party hostel. Quiet in room policy. Room noise was typical for a hostel do not never great for light sleepers. Good beer, meals to buy, basic breakfast of banana, eggs, toast and tea. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2018
9.4

This hostel is cool, social vibe, not the best location for getting around the Tokyo sites but still has lots of bars and restaurants nearby in Roppongi. Going back to Tokyo I’m going to stay closer to Shibuya instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×