Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kaisu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Oct 2018
9.4

Excellent hostel. I've traveled and stayed at hostels all over the world but this is my first time to Japan. I stayed at 3 hostels while in Japan and they were all top notch and I must conclude that Japan has some of the finest hostels in the world, and Kaisu was right up there with the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
10.0

Great Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
9.7

This hostel was a good choice for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crollins199238
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.7

Kaisu was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, the facility is very nice and comfortable, and it's in a great location. Couldn't recommend it more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
9.7

This hostel is really charming and neat and well located. The nearest metro station ist just few minutes walk away. The staff is helpful and nice and the bunk in the dormitory are rather spacious. They also have a good selection of japanese whiskeys at the bar :) I would definetely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielarthurjacobson2053
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

Fantastic stay, staff is great, and you stay above an amazing coffee shop/bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katherinehenderson9906
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.1

A lovely hostel, our flight was delayed and they were very helpful in allowing us to check in late. The hostel has a nice laid-back vibe and the staff are friendly and informative. Stayed in the female dorm which was comfortable and quiet. Highly recommend this hostel and would use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wbarco9545
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing staff, great location and vibe. Met a lot of really nice people. Would stay again 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcysilve2251624
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
9.4

This place is the best! The cleanest hostel I have ever been to. The location was perfect, it was safe and quiet, yet close to everything! The staff was so lovely and helpful. The best part of this hostel were the sleeping arrangements. You got a private space and a curtain that allows you to have actual privacy, something not commonly found in hostels. Seriously, you will not regret staying here. Book in advanced, this place was booked out for almost my entire stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.7

Great stay! Awesome people and perfect location. Super clean, nice bedroom sort of things which allow privacy in the dorm rooms, and awesome people. Not the most party-friendly place with a small common area in close proximity to sleeping areas. Would stay again, but not if I were looking for a rowdy time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×