Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kaisu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
8.9

Only thing wrong with this hostel is that its not a very sociable environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JanaviKramer
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
9.4

First hostel me and my partner stayed at. Staff were really helpful and very welcoming, even when we arrived very stressed due to our luggage being lost on the flight! They were on hand to advise us where to get replacement necessities. Room was a good size and beds were super comfy and clean. Though no sound insulation from other guest who stayed up all night coming in and out the room! Other than that - can’t really fault this hostel. Great experience, great location and really lovely staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.1

The hostel is a very nice place to stay, especially the bar/café area and the bedrooms are comfortable and have a great design. One has enough privacy but at the same time friendly other guests at one's company.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
7.4

Nice staff, provided breakfast is typical and good. Location is perfect to get access to metro lines. BUT, the internet wifi was bad. It was a great stay, recommended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2018
10.0

The straight up swankiest hostel i’ve ever had the pleasure of staying in. The design is on point, the staff are all smiles and friendly banter, and the coffee at breakfast is sensational. Akasaka is a cool neighbourhood, and reasonably convenient for hopping around the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
10.0

Super helpful and accommodating staff. Great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miriamrmatthews4968
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
10.0

The place is cute with really friendly staff. It’s very clean and the rooms/bunks are spacious. It’s in a great location 5m from a station and it’s surrounded by cafes, restaurants and shopping. The free breakfast tops off the whole experience. There are security boxes but you do need your own lock. I didn’t realize this when I came- not sure how clearly it was listed on the site. Apart from that it might just be my favorite hostel in Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2018
9.7

Loved Kaisu Hostel so much! Really cute hostel, with very friendly staff and a nice common area. I was a solo traveler looking to make friends to hang with and I made some great ones thanks to the hostel! Really made my trip that much better. Thanks Kaisu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tamaraafox8611
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
10.0

Lovely staff, especially Yu who was nothing but helpful my whole stay. Very social hostel because of the attached bar and cafe, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
9.7

can't say anything negative nice arrangement with bathroom next to doorms for females, lovely interior and style, relaxed but more than a backpackers place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×