Hostelworld.com

Kaisu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
9.7

can't say anything negative nice arrangement with bathroom next to doorms for females, lovely interior and style, relaxed but more than a backpackers place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.7

Nice quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Torey_Bangi3773
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.7

Absolutely loved Kaisu! The staff was amazing and the all female dorm was perfect for me and a friend. I was able to store my bags in their luggage storage for a small fee my entire stay in Japan. When I left to Kyoto and Nagoya I left my heavy bags and took a smaller backpack with me and was able to have a hassle free journey without worry because of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhysmspear
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

The best place I stayed in Tokyo. Amazing all round! Clean, well maintained friendly staff and amazing guests! I will be back here! Met people I will remember for life here and the location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukeseymour1663
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.1

Very friendly staff, great drinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
9.7

Great place to stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Very nice facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2018
9.1

Really liked this hostel. Privacy in your bed (6b dorm) , very clean facilities and central to anywhere you need to go. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KatxMarie
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2018
9.4

It was a good location, close to the subway. The staff were helpful and welcoming. Free breakfast is nice to have. My only complaints were there was dried blood on the duvet I had and I wish there was more dishes in the small kitchen. But still one of the nicer hostels I've been in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jun 2018
8.6

Clean hostel, nice bar area downstairs with pretty good breakfast included. Not much of a social atmosphere, but found that in a lot of hostels in japan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hajete183660
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

Great place to stay! Super friendly staff, clean hostel, delicious cafe. Staff spoke English very well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×