Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.7

Everything was perfect! The showers can be fixed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhiannoncwalker4258
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2018
8.0

I had an enjoyable stay at Kaixo guest house. The location is amazing and the room spotless! Both showers had broken heads and the lock’s for both doors were quite difficult to open which was quite frustrating. The kitchen is great and overall we had a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks girls for staying with us! I'm glad you had a good time here. We will check the replacement of the showers head. Cheers! Agustina

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2018
8.6

This is a very small, cosy, humble and clean hostel. It is very homey. This hostel has quit large dorm rooms (4 bed) with proper comfy beds. Really great location and had everything you needed. Kitchen was great for cooking and staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us! Im glad you liked the Hostel. Cheers Agustina

  • lauracherry19214544
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2018
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Our host was extremely helpful and lovely. The room was very clean and tidy and there was a good overall atmosphere. We couldn't have asked for a better hostel in a better location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! I`m glad you enjoyed the hostel! Thanks for staying with us! Cheers Agustina

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.4

We had the best time in San Sebastián and the hostel was in a perfect location! Nice clean rooms and super friendly and helpful staff! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! It was nice having you here. kind regards Agustina!

  • rebeccaclark15038944
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Loved every minute of our stay at this “hostel” - it’s more like a home from home, and the host is wonderful. Perfect location, right in the heart of the Old Town and a 5 minute walk to either beach. Couldn’t recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for your comment and for staying with us! You are welcome any time! Cheers Agustina

6th Jul 2018
9.1

Awesome location in old town, real beds (not bunk beds), and staff is very nice/helpful. Smaller in size with two bathrooms to share, but I had no issues with accessing when needed. Atmosphere feels like you’re staying at a friend’s house with a very chill vibe. If you are a light sleeper, prepare for noise from the street until the early morning given it’s in the heart of everything. Overall a great pick for a stay in San Sebastián.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay! It was a pleasure having you here. Regards Agustina

  • nicholaskwilde3191
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
10.0

Travelling Europe for 8 weeks staying in hostels and this was easily the best. To sleep in a real bed again Was indescribable. Staff were extremely helpful pointing out restaurants and activities. All in all best stay we’ve had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I´m glad you had such a good time! Hope the rest of your travels are going great! Regards Agustina

19th Jun 2018
10.0

Great location in the old town, very close to some of the best bars for pintxos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us! cheers Agustina

  • stephhwynne7631
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
10.0

Stayed in a private room, great for couples! Great room in the perfect location, with very helpful staff! Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! I´m so happy you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome any time! Cheers Agustina

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×