Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2018
9.4

Loved the Kangaroo Stop from the start! We felt welcomed from check in when we were offered maps and shown different places to go. He even recommended the local festival going on, which was an awesome time! He showed us around, even to our rooms. The facilities were at the top end for a hostel and were very clean. The location was also a plus, as we were literally a 3 min walk from the local train station. It had a cute garden with tables outside and a comfy longer. Couldn’t ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • husky19454710
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.7

A nice hostel close to a train station. You can also walk to the city center where the main tourist places are located. A nearby food store was convenient as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
9.7

Great place to stay in Nuremberg. Staff was very nice and helpful. Location is wonderful and the surrounding neighborhood is great. Very social atmosphere, very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannaheday
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.7

Staff were very friendly and were working consistently to keep the common spaces clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
7.1

It’s a nice, basic hostel. Kitchen was a mess unfortunately but the rest was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel with great facilities and very friendly staff. They even let me sleep in an hour since I didn't arrive until very late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
9.4

Super friendly staff. In a more quiet corner of the city but can get to main sights really fast (20 minute walk). Definitely plan on coming back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nkonkel8460
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling through Dresden. The location is great and the staff is very helpful. Our only recommendation would be to expand the internet access to the rooms if possible, although it wasn’t too inconvenient to move closer to the center of the building to get access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2018
7.7

This is a really good hostel if you're on a budget. Extremely close to the Dresden Neustadt Station and offers variety of facilities, including a self-service kitchen. The atmosphere can be a little dead and sometimes it can feel a little uncomfortable when you realize your door has been open all night. Not the hostels fault, these two things apply to those staying there because they do not always lock the room doors as the hostel management tells them too. Overall, its a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2018
10.0

Really excellent stay. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Large rooms, comfy beds, and super spacious lockers! Also nice lounge areas and really great kitchens. The location is ideal as you can walk easily to the city center and public transportation is very close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×