Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • XanderBalanck
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
8.0

Nice place, but in lack of people to socialize with

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel. Very informal and friendly. Great staff. Close to transport. Different nationalities promoted party atmosphere. Had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
9.7

Super lovely people here at the Kangaroo-Stop. It is super conveniently located near the Neustadt train station, yet on a side street so that the nights are calm and peaceful, without sounds of traffic outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kanttushar9145
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostel i have stayed in. Large kitchen and large common room are the best part. Big lawn and many toilets makes your stay comfortable. Many restaurants and departmental store make your stay more easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
6.0

Two different buildings where the main area was superior to the adjacent building. Facilities like beds with poorly and unsafe bed posts in three sections are unsafe. Doors and steps to adjacent building more worn and difficult to scale. Not bad but other hostel near bar street is superior and cheaper price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrianclark19944858
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.7

Friendly staff and good WiFi throughout the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aghyland2516
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
10.0

Very friendly place! I went with 5 other friends and we managed to get a room just to ourselves, which was really nice! They have two buildings (I was in the red one) and their common areas were lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
9.7

Great place! Super friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmbalick3585
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
10.0

This was such a cool little place!! I absolutely loved the atmosphere, and the staff was so friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katherinekow116898
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.6

Really great place to hang out - enjoyed the hammocks and outdoor seating. Close to the nightlife and hip part of Dresden. Showers were fine - had timed shower heads which were annoying but better for the environment I guess. Kitchen was good. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint is that no one ever locked the door of my room but I don’t know if I can really blame the staff for that. Big lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×