Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • esmith1013436426
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2018
9.4

Excellent place to stay! The staff were super friendly and easy to talk to when I had questions. Even when I checked out they gave me a map for my next destination and gave me their recommendations. Facilities were incredibly clean and easy to use. Everyone who stayed there was lovely and it had a really good atmosphere that made my stay in Dresden perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MarthaB2
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2018
8.3

This hostel is well located in Neustadt and Altstadt is 15min away by walk. Grocery shop and one of the train stations are 5min away. The 10-beds room was divided in two rooms, which allow more privacy. The common area were very great: games, tv, a lot of sofa. The kitchen was fully furnished, another great point. The biggest problem was the bathroom. The showers are in a same room: 2 without curtain, 2 with one big curtain shared and one with a door bigger than its frame so you cannot close it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • larisa_matveeva1634
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel. Amazing staff, very helpful. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leahkope5183
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
8.9

Great hostel. The staff were very nice and answered all the questions I had. They also provided a great map of Dresden. On a quiet street but not too far from neutown where all the bars are. Very walkable city, can get to Alttown in about 30 minutes walk. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • park04
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2018
9.7

The staffs were the best! They were so kind from the check-in and recommended me good places to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pgbos
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jan 2018
10.0

This was a great hostel. The woman who checked me in was so lovely and made me feel v welcome. The rooms were big, but bunks were short which made it hard to make the bed/you couldn't sit in the bottom bunk. Location is perfect too, right near the station and between the old and new towns. Wasn't a fan of the showers - they turn off every maybe 30 seconds, then you have to click the button again. Also the st wasn't very well lit at night but the area felt super safe so wasn't really a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LachlanJ
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2018
10.0

Been travelling for 7 months and this definitely in my top 3 hostels. Loved it. Owner is an absolute sweetheart and you can see the hard work she has put into the hostel. If you're staying in Dresden this is the place to be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2018
9.4

Very good place to stay in Dresdan. Not really close to the City Centre but still 25 min walk is not much of a pain. The only thing was the extra charges of 2 Euro for the bedsheet which I think was new to me. I have stayed in Hostels across Europe but never found this charge for bedsheet. Rest, everything was fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matiakcz
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2018
8.3

They have pretty and spacy social room. They charge extra for bed sheets it would be better if it would be included in price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2018
7.4

Is far from all the historical buildings and downtown it took like 30 minutes walking to get there. The staff was friendly, the showers clean but not very hot water nor hair dryers, it has a nice common area and a big kitchen, it worth the money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×