Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rikemittag176249
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
4.3

Really dirty rooms and bathrooms. The kitchen we didn’t use. The common areas are cosy, the best part of the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2018
7.1

Most of the time there was no staff around and the bathrooms were dirty. Rest was okay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
7.1

Quaint little lodge in a perfect location. Cosy and nice 4 bed dorms. However there wasn't many staff around, and while I was there others tried to check in and absolutely no one was around for hours- meaning they were stuck outside. The wifi is free and fast which is excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Mar 2018
5.7

The owner was really friendly but the hostel itself was super weird and a little creepy. Literally never met anyone in there, reception was never attended, and everything was moldy and old.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2018
6.6

Overall the atmosphere was okay and it was pretty sweet to have a 4 bed room for only 25 bucks. However, I found skin someone had picked off on my covers which was pretty yuck. There was also worms in the bathrooms and the shower didnt have a matt and had hair/gunk everywhere most of the time. I had to check myself in (even when reception was meant to be open) and the manager wasnt particularly welcoming. I only saw him once and then saw no staff the rest of the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2018
10.0

Friendly owner & great location. 😊👍🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Feb 2018
9.7

Lovely, homely little hostel with a charming feeling which is hard to come by in Australia. Would definitely stay here again, beds were cosy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Feb 2018
7.4

Nice and clean situated in a perfect location in the middle of Katoomba, overall the place is good. However I wouldn’t recommend staying here alone as a woman or even in a pair of young women as the security is quite lax and we saw one staff member our entire stay. There is also a lack of security lockers and the whole place has a shining esque feel. Also we weren’t asked for any id or anything on arrival so anyone could be staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paris_easley
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Dec 2017
8.6

Stayed here for the night to visit the 3 sisters and all the other attractions that the blue mountains has to offer. The hostel was clean and staff are so welcoming. The place itself is rather dated style wise but the beds are comfy and perfect location 15 min walk to the 3 sisters.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2017
6.6

Perfectly located just off Katoomba street, 5 mins from the station and 25 minute walk to Echo Point. Fairly comfortable beds and excellent WiFi for a hostel. Kitchen a little under equipped but altogether it was OK. Staff were fairly friendly but did not have too much info on sight seeing in the Blue Mountains but we get info from the Tourist centre at Echo Point

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×