Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kenmare Failte Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • exhaustednomore8499
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
10.0

Totally loved my stay at this hostel. It was very home like. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back if in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

6th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel is spotless, really is top notch, great kitchen dining and facilities, really nice woman running the show

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. Warm Regards, Maureen & Aoife.

  • davidbradish15725
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
10.0

Had an excellent stay at the hostel. Aoife was very accommodating. The location is perfect, was quiet at night despite being right in town. Kitchen and common areas are spacious and very well appointed. Had an excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much David...glad you had a lovely stay with us. Hope you can visit us again some time. Warmest Regards, Aoife.

  • tonygregory648614
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2018
10.0

This was top draw very friendly helpfull people great location and catered for everything we were busy cycling running kayaking sightseeing could prepare and store all thank you great 4 days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

16th Aug 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel, familiar atmospere, well equipped kitchen, clean and comfortable room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. Warm Regards, Aoife

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2018
9.7

Perfect location, friendly staff, nice and clean room. The hostel has a cozy self-catering kitchen with aga cooker and common room. Kenmare is a lovely town to stay, the centre consists of only a few streets full of nice shops and pubs. Especially during the summer months you'll always find live music somewhere. The hostel is perfectly situated right at the edge of the centre. Kenmare is also a good location from which to explore the Atlantic peninsulas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much. Warm Regards, Maureen & Aoife.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2018
9.7

This is one of the BEST independent hostels I have stayed in. It is extremely clean, great location right in centre of town and yet not noisy. The owner and her daughter and other staff run it very well . Making you feel welcome but also secure. I could not recommend this hostel more highly and I have stayed in many. J Daly Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much...delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again. Warm Regards, Maureen & Aoife.

19th Jul 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel, perfectly located in the center of a sweet town. Nice staff and ambiance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards, Aoife.

  • helenadennehy8253
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
8.0

Nice building. Functional kitchen . Room was ok . It was Basic, seemed clean enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. Aoife.

8th Jun 2018
10.0

You will have read the “if I was there again I would stay there again.” I was and I did. Just as good second time. Really appreciated the library which could be useful for a wet day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×