Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 6791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 6791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ccottee
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Twin private room was small, but definitely adequate! Super comfortable beds and functioning air con that I eventually managed to get working on heat! Plenty of hangers in our wardrobes. Showers and loos clean. Breakfast of cereal and toast was a bonus for free! Staff super friendly and helpful. Location fantastic. I really could not fault this hostel especially at such an amazing value for money price! Thank you for a great stay :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2018
5.4

No internet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
8.6

Pretty good if you're looking for a cheap place to stay. Wifi in room isn't great but works well downstairs. The showers/bathrooms are a full floor away which is a bit frustrating. Overall fine place if you just need a bed to crash in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2018
5.7

Location is perfect, beds are comfy, but the bathroom hadn't been cleaned for 2 days and the floor was all wet. Curtains were stained, there was chewing gum stuck to the wall beside one of the beds. "When the value is very high, like above £100", they don't warn you that your credit card will be charged 1 day before arrival. If I hadn't used a temporary card, I'd have been charged without previous warning. Breakfast is in a windowless basement and a joke. Have stayed in better hostels for less.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mcinnismadeline9454
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
9.4

You can’t get a better location for travel around the city. Everyone was nice and friendly. Beds were comfy too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Bedul
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

Everything was excellent, no other words can describe better than that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
6.9

The location is great. A block away from King’s Cross station makes getting around London very convenient. No elevator. My room was on the 4th floor, the toilet was on the 3rd, and the showers were on the 1st. Some of the people in my room the first night were very sketchy, pretty sure they were crackheads/drug dealers. The kitchen is an adventure through the maze of the basement. Breakfast was eh. If you want to interact with other travelers, I sugggest staying elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ashfaqrocks8914
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

excellent place, absolutely fantastic location and price was great for everything provided

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2018
10.0

I booked this last minute and it ended up being one of the best I stayed in. The common room was great and a mix of travellers and people who stay there long term and had a really good atmosphere. The beds were extremely comfy and I never had to wait for a shower to be free. £5 to put luggage in storage for the day is very steep but it’s the only downside I had while there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
4.3

Found pubic hair in my bedspread. The ladies at the front desk couldn't tell us if it was better to use the Underground or an Uber to get to the airport, they seemed to have no knowledge of the city at all. Also one of the two showers had actual fecal matter in it. I will be looking elsewhere when staying in London from now on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×