Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 7007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 7007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Danielanscombe24649
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.4

Keystone Hostel is in a great location, the staff are friendly and it is fairly priced. Good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon, Keystone

  • ktymochenko8831
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
7.7

Keystone has probably one of the best locations in terms of hostels in London. Being a a block away from Kings Cross has so many benefits. Too many to count. However, I thought the hostel itself lacked a little bit. Last time I stayed at keystone I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the building but this time was different. The way the bathrooms are designed make them almost always gross. And the rooms could have used a little extra attention too. Not bad, but I had better expectations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Very clean. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Can't wait to stay here again!!! Serious value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jayelcbr6054
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.3

Very nice hostel compared to others..very good price (11£)..the only problem was tha lack of mens showers because of maintenance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Apr 2018
5.4

Hallways and room stank of stale. Only 1 shower on the whole bottom floor as other was out of order. Bed was the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept on (v.v.v. soft). Probably got 2 hours sleep max.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will launch a thorough investigation about the smell - though it could have been caused by a blockage we had recently which has now been resolved. We will also check the beds since perhaps you didn't have a mattress topper - but I will ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, Keystone

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
6.3

We stayed in a four bed dorm so it was a little daunting as to who would be sharing with us. The cleanliness was poor to be honest. In which we never used the common room facilities for breakfast. The information on the room wall said hair dryers were free yet I paid £5 and had to produce my drivers license for the weekend in exchange. The location was the only really good thing about it. For it was central to Kings Cross Station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2018
7.1

Overall a decent hostel but dorm rooms and common room were quite small. Several of the showers were closed for maintenance so I had to queue for a while. Ok place to sleep for the night but wouldn't want to stay any longer as there's not much space to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
6.0

Incredibly convenient location. Most of the showers were broken and the lockers in the rooms are too small to actually fit anything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We sincerely apologise about the issues with the showers, we have had some technical difficulties with them, but we are currently getting these resolved. Thank you for your feedback, Keystone

  • lunamassageandwellness2532
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2018
5.1

This place is freezing. Everyone was sleeping in the clothing they wore that day. Bathrooms are sparce and dirty. The common area is in what we were calling the dungeon. Also, don't even bother with their breakfast. I extended my stay due to the weather, but not once did i eat the breakfast. ...but the staff is stellar so there's that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, I'm sorry you found our hostel cold. We are air conditioning with monitored temperature, but if you found it cold and let reception know, we could have turned up the heating. Alternatively, we could have provided a portable heater for your room. The complimentary breakfast consists of toast, cereal, tea and coffee - I apologise if we did not have these during your stay, but I believe we did - it's just something to get you through the morning. I am however very glad you think our staff are stellar. Thank you for your feedback, Keystone

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
6.0

The showers were old and unclean, two showers were out of order and there was no hot water in the third. I had to go to another area in the hostel for a shower. The bed I was assigned looked like someone had already slept in it when I arrived, the sheets weren't fresh and there was hummus and pita bread in my locker. At 5am the fire alarm went off by mistake. The coffee at the morning breakfast tasted terrible. If not for these misfortunes the hostel would have been enjoyable and convenient

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We sincerely apologise about the inconvenience in regards to showers. We have been having some issues with them but we are resolving this currently. In regards to your bed, if you kindly would have let reception know we could have arranged for housekeeping to resolve said issue. Fire detectors sometimes do go off, but unfortunately this is out of our hands since we cannot deactivate them for security measures. Thank you very much for your feedback, we continuously aim to improve and we will work on said issues. Keystone

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×