Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 7386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 7386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2018
7.4

Nada más entrar en la habitación sentí agobio. Era una habitación en el sótano sin ventanas y todo temblaba cada vez que pasaba el metro, parecia irreal. La litera era incomoda y hacia mucho ruido. Para rematar había una única luz en la habitación en vez de una pequeña lámpara por cada cama y exactamente lo mismo con los enchufes. El staff era muy amable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2018
9.1

Great location, good price. Will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
5.7

Although cheap and located near Kings Cross, I've never had such a bad nights sleep. I'm deaf yet the room was right next to a bar and club so the noise and bass vibrations was so unbearable. This hostel would be great if you were drunk enough to pass out. Everyone else is doomed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will look in to the issues mentioned to continue to improve. Than you for your feedback, Keystone

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
4.6

Very misleading pictures, basement setup with only 2 super small showers for the whole hostel. Small community room with constant smell of weed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Just so you know, we have many toilet and shower facilities, including the new communal shower/toilet block on the first floor. Had you raised this with our 24h reception team they could have certainly pointed you towards them. Thanks, Keystone

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.3

Good solid hostel nothing fancy but has everything’s no you’d want/expect from a hostel. Amazing location as you could walk to heaps of good spots and anything else is easily accessible from kings cross a stones throw away. Also right next to a Sainsbury’s which is handy. Private rooms and common area are downstairs which makes them feel a little cramped and dark but it does keep the noise from the big street out so that’s a plus. Dunno bout the dorms but would book a twin room again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2018
7.4

Excellent location to bus and underground. Flexible time to put luggage there. However, there is a difference between the previous photos we saw online (twin beds) and the actual room we got (bunk beds), which is a bit pity though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • silvercobwebs2727
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Sep 2018
6.9

Bathrooms were clean Bedding was clean Bed comfy Good value for money Only downside was the heating was on too high, the dormitory was far too hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • harfordlyons251
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
9.4

Great location, friendly staff and great value for money. Wouls stay here again and can highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
6.6

I didn't actually stay overnight as on the train to London I found I had an email saying I needed photo ID such as a passport, and if I didn't have it, i wouldn't be allowed to stay. Well, I didn't (having set off already) so I emailed to cancel my booking and booked somewhere else. So I can't actually comment on anything else, but it was a good price and the location was great for King's Cross. So, rather than an email asking about my stay, I'd prefer my refund that I asked for, and they sho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, please note it states on the confirmation email that you received they date you booked that you will need ID and it also states cancellation policy. Unfortunately, on the day of your stay, we are unable to process refund. Thanks

  • angelwitchpaganheart9704
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
6.9

Arrived to find reception empty, and waited 15 minutes before someone arrived to help us. The entrance door to the dorm areas was locked and could only be opened by a key fob, which we were not given. "Fair enough" we thought "We're only here for one night" However, once we got through the door we realised that you not only needed a fob to enter, you needed one to exit as well. We had to bug the receptionist for a fob, as we were leaving at 5am and didn't want to be stuck waiting to be let out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. During the night our staff patrol the building, for security purposes. I will look in to the matter of the fob further. Thank you for your feedback, Keystone

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×