Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 7208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 7208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, easy to find, many shops nearby, clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
3.4

Hostel asks £5 for storage room on your check out which is a hidden fee and uncommon for any accommodation. Showers and bathrooms are not cleaned often and toilets and drains were blocked and filthy with hair and papers, lots of flies in the rooms. Staff was not welcoming to let you in till 14:00 although rooms were empty. Lockers are very narrow in the rooms and not- the gold standard nowadays- spacious under the bed that you can easily put in your belongings.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It does state clearly when booking that after check out it is £5 per bag to store luggage. I will be looking into the other issues mentioned as a matter of urgency. Thanks, Keystone

  • ahabboud5273
  • Syria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
8.0

Good location. very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sue104548
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.4

The location was perfect due to it being so close to King's cross was also value for money and everyone was welcoming .only thing was probably the showers as they could of been cleaner but overall was definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2018
5.4

Very basic hostel for what you pay. No atmosphere at all. Close to the main London attractions by subway or hire a bike. Room I had was no air con on a hot few days. Had to leave the window open but was very noisy with the street traffic, sirens and loud people outside. Lots of older people were around also so mustn’t enforce any age limit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.1

Never expected that the 16beds room is more comfort than the 4beds room because of the air conditioner. The bed is very comfort. Remember to request the room with AC while you stay in summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
4.6

Over priced ...very unfair on pricing...the price you pay dont match what you get...another hostel is half price (nearby) and is similliar level of quality....it was unclean also apart from bathrooms. There are levels of quality and prices should be charged fairly. You should not sell rubbish for the price of gold. I would say half the price would be fair and i would have no complaints if i paid half of what i did...you get what you pay for applies...in this case you dont get what you pay for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Unfortunately, in the Centre of London in the middle of July can be a bit pricey. Though I do apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, Keystone

3rd Jul 2018
6.3

The road noise was fairly loud, even from the 2nd floor. My assigned bed was occupied already upon arriving. The only compliment I can give is that the renovated showers are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

  • asmasafya5103
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
3.7

The worst place I've ever stayed in, and I've been to many places and stayed in many hostels. Got the room in the most top level (no lift, super narrow and steep staircases). The room we stayed in was room 3A (dusty, old and broken furniture, looks like a really old room that hasn't been maintained in ages). Kitchen and common area is down below ground level so it's super inconvenient for you to prepare meal/chill etc. The reception smells like cigarettes, and the staff wasn't very welcoming.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be looking in to said issues as a matter of urgency to ensure they are resolved promptly. Thank you for your feedback, Keystone

  • bryanpechtl7163
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.0

Good: A decent value for the money - the beds were clean, sheets were clean, the room was clean and there are upright lockers for storage-padlock only. New showers and bathrooms are pretty awesome - nicest I've seen in a Hostel; recently refurbished. Wi-Fi worked well. Bad: The older shower/bathroom units near our room had mold and were not cleaned well. I was there multiple days and can attest to this. Common area floors were not vacuumed. New shower floors weren't cleaned. Noisy. Broken A/C.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×