Hostelworld.com

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 7584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 7584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ignacioperez87385
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2018
3.1

Horrible and not clean

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • felipedamasfl8726
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2018
4.6

They charge 5 quid, per bag!, for you to leave it during your checkout day. Small corridors. Wired atmosfere. Good location and ok cleanliness.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2018
5.4

We had a private double room. It smells bad because old rooms. Cold hostel. Toilets very dirty and no hot shower on the morning. Good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gonzalosh95677
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2018
9.7

Really nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cmarquez92
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2018
6.9

I will say this, the hostel is in a pretty great location. Right down the street is the underground, specifically Kings Cross Station, which connects to several different tube lines. Very convenient! But the room itself was less than satisfactory (private). The bed was uncomfortable, and it always felt damp in the room. There was no air circulation and by the time we left, all of my clothes smelt like mildew. Luckily, we were only there for a few days and spent very little time in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2018
6.6

U get what u pay. Staff very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2018
8.3

Unfortunately I have been in a room where some worker did some retablishmen on the walls, so a lot of noise on the morning. But the bed was clean, the kitchen is tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kerstinzelger5792
  • Austria, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
8.0

We had issues with other people staying in our room (8 bed mixed dorm) but the lady at the front desk handled that WONDERFULLY and we got a different room for the second night! We weren´t able to close the window in our room, so it was a short night with the noise from the street and the noisy people inside the dorm. Location is awesome but you basically get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2018
5.7

You get what you pay for in London... the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good, conviently located by the Kings Cross station and within walking distance from the city centre. Other than that, the rooms and bathrooms fell short in cleanliness and good atmosphere was not existent. Glad we only stayed for one night...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will look in to the issues mentioned as a matter of urgency to see how we can resolve this, to avoid future disappointment. Thank you for your feedback, Keystone

  • jackhanden1549
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
8.6

The keystone house hostel offered a great spot for us to stay and convenient for transportation as it was only a block from the St Pancras and Kings Cross station. The highlight of this hostel is the staff. One staff member, Kathleen, was immensely helpful. She helped us with all of our transportation questions, going above and beyond to help us with which bus and train tickets to purhase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×