Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khoi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Nov 2017
8.0

The hostel was really cute and the beds were amazing! You got a locker with each bed and a cubby hole which was nice! Only downside was the aircon in my room kept dripping and would create massive puddles in the room to the point I slipped! There also wasn’t much of a atmosphere due to there being no comfy common room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2017
9.4

The place is very nice and the breakfast is good. All the staff are very nice. They are very prompt in answering all of my email inquiries even before I booked with them. They helped arranged Cu Chi Tunnel and Mekong Delta tours at a good rate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahfro7802
  • American Samoa, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Oct 2017
7.7

This place was... fine. Very tiny room and only one outlet but good AC. lots of construction. Very staff member who's trying to learn English! ;-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Oct 2017
6.6

We stayed here 2 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful on any questions/requests we had, they spoke generally understandable English but not fluent. Our private room was very small, we had to shift the refrigerator half way across the room for the plug to reach into any outlets. We also had a constant trail of ants across the floor. The bed and AC were both fine. There was a lot of renovation work/noise starting early in the morning, the toilet was also clogged when we arrived.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2017
9.4

The staff were very helpful and friendly. I had to send a new bank card in the post before arriving and they kept it safe for me (which I really appreciated!). The breakfast was good. The room was spacious and each bed had a light and socket. Only one toilet/shower between two rooms, but never waited too long. We booked a tour to the Chu Chi tunnels and a bus through them. Great location, close to loads of restaurants. Highly recommend for a group of travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2017
9.4

Nice, quiet place tucked in a quiet back alley of the backpackers' district. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable place, although the private single room is slightly small. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
8.6

points to be considered: Super friendly staff Great location (bus stop to and from the airport almost at the doorstep) and the hostel is also located only a few minutes walk from the busy, fun and crazy backpackers area . Delicious breakfast (included) The place in general was pretty clean I didn't book any tour, but apparently there are a few available Ps: wifi didn't work very well at the third floor and I reckon some rooms don't have AC, just double check. Pretty good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.9

We stayed in 3 different rooms whilst at Khoi! The 1st night our room wasn't available so they upgraded us free of charge, on the 3rd night after not feeling well they allowed us to change rooms to an en suite. All 3 rooms we stayed in were lovely, clean and beds were comfortable. Nice hot showers and natural light in the rooms. A lovely hostel overall but 2 mornings in a row we were woken up super early as they were doing building work, this was stopped when we asked though. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Khoi Hostel. We spent a few nights in a private room which was great, perfect sized room for two, tv, free toiletries, our only problem was that the wifi was a bit temperamental in our room. We also spent one night in the dorm room too, which was very spacious, secure with multiple lockers and a safe, powerful AC and fast Wifi. We would definitely recommend staying here, the staff are friendly, helped us arrange transport and tours. Wake up for the free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.0

While we stayed here they had full on building work going on, so that spoilt our experience a bit. However, the renovation they had done did look really good. Breakfast is included and good, v good iced coffee! Good A/C, clean comfy beds, everything you need a city hostel to be. Nothing wrong with it, we just caught it at a bad time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×