Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiez Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2017
9.7

Amazing, inviting hostel located in the perfect hipster district. Made so many friends here! Staff is excellent, friendly, helpful, and has great advice! Leo can play sick guitar! Zina knows the city really well 10/10 would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Dec 2017
7.7

Nice enough hostel, pretty cool set up, rooms nice and spacious, not crammed which I liked. Very neat and clean and bathrooms were nice too. Close to train station. I was upset that I made an accidental double booking and had to pay two nights for a bed that wasn't used at all - asked if this could be cancelled and told no, so it really sucked paying for two beds and only using one such a waste of money, otherwise nice stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
9.7

Lovely stay, was very quiet because I stayed just before Christmas but nevertheless, welcoming and cosy hostel, clean and great sitting areas. Even has a piano! Staff were helpful with advising me about museums to visit and tours to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review, we are happy and thankful. All the best to you! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

15th Dec 2017
8.0

Very small hostel with an intimate energy. Quite safe, but the lockers are smaller than typical hostel lockers. The bathrooms were always clean, and their small kitchen did come in handy. Close to public transit, and a great area to go out at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and we wish you great start for 2018!Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2017
9.1

Super friendly helpful staff. VERY clean and tidy. Not a party hostel, more of a cozy home away from home. Great location. I LOVE BERLIN. xoxoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and we we are happy that you had a great stay with us. See you again! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • madieguillen269
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2017
9.4

This was the best hostel I stayed in during my Europe trip! I was allowed to check in a bit early, which was great for me because i was traveling alone. I never got her name, but the woman who was at the desk during the day was so lovely and I almost always saw her cleaning and tidying the bathrooms and dining room. The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Girls bathroom has a make-up table that I really loved and the showers are nice and hot. It was amazing, thank you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brydenkeks5441
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Dec 2017
9.7

Hostel was amazing. Had a great time staying in the area for a week and the staff/fellow hostel members were super nice. Would definitely stay again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your words and we would be happy to welcome you again.Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Dec 2017
9.1

Really great hostel for meeting people, always someone around to chat to. Felt like home but sometimes was a little like you were a guest in someones home and had to watch your manners. Bathrooms are odd...no privacy in co ed showers and toilets (making bathrooms fully male or female would have been better). Definitely would recommend, just a few things to keep in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and we are wondering, as we have 2 privat bathrooms, as well one really nice only girls batroom and one only for mens.So, make sure please if you come to stay with us again, that we show you the facilities, would be a pleasure for us. Merry Christmas and great 2018! Kiez Kostel Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2017
10.0

The Hostel was very cozy and the people made you feel safe, comfortable, at home. Very warm rooms and beds, enough space for all beds in the room (we slept at the girls only room). The owners were very kind and extremely helpful, special thanks since they really helped us out with our trip! It's close to the train/ subway/ tram, many bars and clubs just 10 to 15 minutes on foot (try BURGETAMT) and a great vegan market and restaurant just around the corner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yassu and thanks for your words. We hope to welcome you once again! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Dec 2017
8.9

Overall enjoyed our stay here. Well located in Friedrichshain district, close to public transport links, supermarket, and nice bars /restaurants. Rooms were clean and common area was cosy with opportunity to mingle with other guests. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That ist really great and we would be happy to welcome you again. Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×