Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiez Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2018
8.6

Good hostel for a good price! It's very clean, the staff is helpful and it's in a quite good location! The only downsides were the small lockers which meant I couldn't fit my whole luggage in them and that the atmosphere wasn't as good as that of other hostels. Most people kept to themselves and the hostel didn't really seem to have many activities, so if you want to get to know others then you may want to choose another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Is just about guest and time, about atmosphere - perhaps quiet during your stay.Sorry! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • unkovich
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2018
8.9

Really chill place, good location, close to the trains, undergrounds and trams, can get to it straight from the airport by the S9 train line. Super comfy beds, 24hr supermarket within walking distance, east side gallery mega close, really good currywurst less than 5 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.3

A very clean hostel with two great guys at reception. A slightly unsual atmosphere with one of the long term residents and their trading activities. Personally, I could do without this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry about the situation, we are trying our best to help everybod - anyway this person is out of the hostel now. We had to make a decision. Always helpful if our guest would tell as same time if there is any trouble, thank you. All the best! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

14th Jun 2018
10.0

A great hostel. Perfect atmosphere. Close to the train station. The shared bathroom was always clean, as well as the room. There was a small safe for each one, to put nothing more than valuables, but it was ok. Room was big enough. And the staff was the best, very helpful and welcoming. Totally would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2018
6.3

Very good location and clean rooms. But we were staying besides a family that seems to be living there long term. This was really awful: Children shouting all day, doors slamming constantly, people ringing at the door frequently... this should be an hostel, not a bnb. Also there was no ambiance in the hostel, almost no one in the common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, very important for us. It is a pitty that you not informed us about the family next to you, so unfortunately we could not do anything. As the weather is so great long time, everybody is out and even for us at the reception is sometimes very strange and we feel lonley, but same time happy that our guest can enjoy Berlin in the sun and swimming in our lakes.All the best to you - Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

31st Mar 2018
6.0

The place is well decorated and clean. The dorm doors were unlocked all the time and people were going to and coming from clubs the whole night. Since people were changing their clotes etc all night in the dorms it was really hard to try to sleep. There were people in my dorm that weren't supposed to be there. Atmosphere was really weird and there were some long time lodgers in the area. Location was perfect. Wouldn't go there alone but nice if you're going partying with a group of friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your comment, as you wrote one mail as well and we answered, we would recommend to book one single room next time.All the the best - Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • mflood23016
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2018
10.0

Loved my stay here! The staff was super friendly and welcoming. It felt a lot more home-y than other hostels I have stayed in. The facilities were spotless and the rooms were comfortable and well decorated. I will recommend this hostel to anyone that is visiting Berlin. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for 10points! Just now we changing few rooms, so perhaps you will visit us again. All the best! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • elizabethmatthews8719
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Feb 2018
8.3

I REALLY liked many things about this hostel, including most of the staff who were super and helpful. It was also clean and comfortable and had lovely fresh flowers and fruits scattered around which lent a very pleasant homely atmosphere. But there were some pretty weird fellow-travellers on board who were a bit disturbing and not thrilling to be walking back late at night and wondering hw many folks would be SMOKING at the front door -- the smell of tobacco very evident in some areas ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We will think about to handle this night situation better. Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • Anna_T_Sandgaard
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2018
9.1

This was the first hostel I have stayed at alone, and I really felt welcomed and safe here. There is a great atmosphere here, and abselutely helpful and kind staff :) But, the lockers is a bit small, there is not room for all your luggage, but.. It feels save and secure still.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and we love the idea to offer bigger lockers, unfortunately we do not have space. But we can always help and put important things somewhere save in our part. All the best! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
8.9

Pros: Best facilities I've seen at a hotel. Spacious and clean bathrooms with blowdryers/q-tips/etc. Very spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. Comfy beds w/ nice bedding. Great location. Cons: Kind of a weird vibe. Many long-term lodgers who aren't travelers. The staff socializes with them at the lobby every day. The older staff (two blonde ladies) just come inside the room to clean multiple times a day, while you're still there, and sometimes even chat w/ the long-term lodgers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×