Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiez Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Mar 2018
6.0

The place is well decorated and clean. The dorm doors were unlocked all the time and people were going to and coming from clubs the whole night. Since people were changing their clotes etc all night in the dorms it was really hard to try to sleep. There were people in my dorm that weren't supposed to be there. Atmosphere was really weird and there were some long time lodgers in the area. Location was perfect. Wouldn't go there alone but nice if you're going partying with a group of friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your comment, as you wrote one mail as well and we answered, we would recommend to book one single room next time.All the the best - Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • mflood23016
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2018
10.0

Loved my stay here! The staff was super friendly and welcoming. It felt a lot more home-y than other hostels I have stayed in. The facilities were spotless and the rooms were comfortable and well decorated. I will recommend this hostel to anyone that is visiting Berlin. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for 10points! Just now we changing few rooms, so perhaps you will visit us again. All the best! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • elizabethmatthews8719
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Feb 2018
8.3

I REALLY liked many things about this hostel, including most of the staff who were super and helpful. It was also clean and comfortable and had lovely fresh flowers and fruits scattered around which lent a very pleasant homely atmosphere. But there were some pretty weird fellow-travellers on board who were a bit disturbing and not thrilling to be walking back late at night and wondering hw many folks would be SMOKING at the front door -- the smell of tobacco very evident in some areas ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We will think about to handle this night situation better. Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • Anna_T_Sandgaard
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2018
9.1

This was the first hostel I have stayed at alone, and I really felt welcomed and safe here. There is a great atmosphere here, and abselutely helpful and kind staff :) But, the lockers is a bit small, there is not room for all your luggage, but.. It feels save and secure still.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and we love the idea to offer bigger lockers, unfortunately we do not have space. But we can always help and put important things somewhere save in our part. All the best! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
8.9

Pros: Best facilities I've seen at a hotel. Spacious and clean bathrooms with blowdryers/q-tips/etc. Very spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. Comfy beds w/ nice bedding. Great location. Cons: Kind of a weird vibe. Many long-term lodgers who aren't travelers. The staff socializes with them at the lobby every day. The older staff (two blonde ladies) just come inside the room to clean multiple times a day, while you're still there, and sometimes even chat w/ the long-term lodgers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, amazing staff, clean, cool area, great vibe ❤️ Best hostel I stayed while backpacking Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
9.7

Amazing, inviting hostel located in the perfect hipster district. Made so many friends here! Staff is excellent, friendly, helpful, and has great advice! Leo can play sick guitar! Zina knows the city really well 10/10 would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Dec 2017
7.7

Nice enough hostel, pretty cool set up, rooms nice and spacious, not crammed which I liked. Very neat and clean and bathrooms were nice too. Close to train station. I was upset that I made an accidental double booking and had to pay two nights for a bed that wasn't used at all - asked if this could be cancelled and told no, so it really sucked paying for two beds and only using one such a waste of money, otherwise nice stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
9.7

Lovely stay, was very quiet because I stayed just before Christmas but nevertheless, welcoming and cosy hostel, clean and great sitting areas. Even has a piano! Staff were helpful with advising me about museums to visit and tours to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review, we are happy and thankful. All the best to you! Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

15th Dec 2017
8.0

Very small hostel with an intimate energy. Quite safe, but the lockers are smaller than typical hostel lockers. The bathrooms were always clean, and their small kitchen did come in handy. Close to public transit, and a great area to go out at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and we wish you great start for 2018!Kiez Hostel Berlin Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×