Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amadejalamovsek9289
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
10.0

I reccommend it. The staff is really nice and the location is perfect. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2018
5.4

Honestly the only thing you are paying for is the location. The beds and rooms were so bad (a bright green light on 24/7 and the beds were hard as rock) you couldn’t sleep. The rooms were like jail cells.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
8.9

Great place with an excellent location. Female dorm was great but the bathroom needs improvements (bigger hand wash and separation of the shower, everything gets wet). Great atmosphere even in winter. Excellent kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jan 2018
8.3

Perfect location, walking distance to all major things. Lockable cages in the rooms plus the key card to get in. One downside is there is no alcohol allowed in even though there isn’t a bar and not much going on in the common room so little to no atmosphere. Free walking tours and pub crawls available which is good to meet people. Showers are button operated, hot but unable to change temp, turn off every 30 seconds which can get annoying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mero19214245
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.1

This was one of our favorite hostels on our 2-week trip through the UK and Ireland. Even though we were in the 24-bunk room, it felt clean, airy, and welcoming. The under-bunk lockable storage bins were very welcome, and there were plenty of hooks, though the mattresses were a little thin and I would have appreciated outlets closer to my bed. It's a bit of a maze inside till you figure it out, but the location is amazing - steps from the bus and across from the cathedral.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2018
5.1

Rude unhelpful staff (they will only help you if they are in the mood) place was old and falling apart, showers were cold no matter how much water you let through, no access to kitchen at night in case you want a glass of water (you'll have to walk at least 700m to buy water in a convenience shop or buy overpriced water from their vending machine). My staying in Dublin was going very well until I decided to change to this hostel due to its location, definitely don't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alamandabarr7464
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
7.7

We had a solo room with two twin beds. There was lots of construction going on above us all the time that sounded like construction sound effect (loud and dramatic). The breakfast was simple but nice to have. I enjoyed most of the staff but when I checked I’m exhausted at 6:30am he told me I would have to wait until 2pm to check in and basically sent me away. After all that I would stay here again becuase the location was amazing and the rest of the staff was very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
8.6

Great location and good value I had a private room which is still good value for Dublin,just a little noisy as people come in from the bars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmeldrum7113779
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jan 2018
8.0

This hostel is an incredible location, walking distance to a lot of attractions. Easy transport to and from airport. We had a private room was clean and had hot showers(a big plus since some hostels dont deliver on this) would stay again and will recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
8.6

Great location. The bus stop is literally on the front steps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×