Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 7016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 7016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katawheatley3298
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
9.4

AMAZING HOSTEL!! Cleanliness was on point and the hostel has a lovely feel to it. Initially booked into the 24 bed suite with 6 friends, however on the first day a pigeon flew in so the staff upgraded us to a 6 bed suite - we didn't even ask! Amazing customer service. The hostel also offer a bar crawl which was wonderful and a great way to meet people. Only thing I would improve is adding a few more plug sockets, but overall that's a really minor detail. Would definitely come here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Of the 6 hostels I’ve stayed at in Dublin Kinlay is definitely my favorite. The location, atmosphere, and security make for a grand hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flankamp3357
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Will come back if the hostel has a good deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
10.0

3 bunk bed room was very simple and clean. Bathroom was pretty decent. You push for timed water flow to come out on the shower and faucets. There's are two iron chests under each bunk bed, in which you can lock your stuff in, so bring a lock. They sell power plug adaptors, shampoo, soap and also rent towels at the front desk. They have everything you need for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katlynnugent9163
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2018
9.4

Everything was very clean and the staff were super friendly. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2018
8.9

The best part of this hostel is the location. It's right next to Christ Cathedral and about a 5 minute walk from the main Temple Bar area. I stayed here for two nights. I booked a female dorm, but I was given a co-ed dorm. That's my main complaint from my stay. The wi-fi worked only in the common room. Overall, it was a nice stay, and the staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
8.9

great location! nice hostel...very big and with many facilities ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
8.9

Felt right at home, very friendly and welcoming environment. Cooking some night took a while as busy, also a lack of forks :P Never had to wait for a shower and toilets facilities kept to a good standard. Would definitely consider staying here if visiting Dublin again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2018
5.7

This hostel is very big and impersonal and the staff are not that friendly. Dorms have too many beds in them and the toilets were very far from our room. The Wifi was very hit and miss, and the free breakfast was OK but nothing special. 'Shoes must be worn in the common areas' is one of the most pointless hostel rules I've heard of in 6 years of travelling. Leaving out the English flag from a wall covered in European flags is petty and rude and obviously intentional. There is no smoking area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gracefitch40
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
9.1

Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Very good for price and the free breakfast has many options. Even peanut butter!!! Great location near the town and sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×