Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kinlay House Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
6.3

It should not say breakfast included because the breakfast is white toast, jam and instant coffee. Nothing consistant, no fruits of vegetables. We were in the 20 person dorms. It smelled like feet, was not vacuumed once during our 4 night stay. Also, if you take your shower at night, the lights close when you're in the shower (lights are on a sensor and close after 2 minutes). So we took our shower in the dark and couldn't see anything. The location is great and staff is super nice,.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
6.6

Location was fantastic, but everything was just a bit shabby. The building conducts noise, so it is constantly loud. The showers were barebones and the sinks did not even offer soap. Breakfast was also the bare minimum - toast, cereal, instant coffee. The rooms had too few outlets for all people staying, and the key cards into the rooms took a dozen tries before getting in. This is truly a "minimum comfort" choice if you're staying in central Dublin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
6.6

Good place close to city centre and bus to airport. Good hostel will come back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Robert2012
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
9.1

Great location and staff were amazing! Wasn’t as clean and updated as I’d hoped, but it’s a good value for the price otherwise. It’s also an older building anyways so understandable why not everything would be top notch. Would definitely stay here again. Also, the bus stop is right outside which made getting there and back super easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeremywatts7436
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
10.0

I had no issues and a perfectly pleasant experience while I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
8.3

Place is fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamietheirishlass3256
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
8.9

Pretty awesome overall. I didn't find the bed to be hard, or the room to be noisy, as others have complained. I wish that I was notified that we have to rent towels from the hostel, though. The included breakfast was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
8.3

I stayed here for the last four nights of my trip. Located not in the heart of the city centre, but close enough to have access to everything without too much difficulty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenbelzowski4367
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
7.4

The location was prime, right by Temple Bar and the city besides some noise at night. great for a place to crash at night and mostly for young people who don’t mind all the noise and hustle and bustle of all the young crowds in the bathrooms and common room. The breakfast was mediocre, just cereal, yogurt, and toast, no fruit or eggs. The hostiles only had plugs in the rooms, not bathrooms so if people are sleeping, don’t plan on blowdrying hair. Overall staff & guests were friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2018
8.3

OK basically this hostel is quite good. BUT there were a few issues that I want to vent about. First, the various doors located near my room 501 (not on floor 5 btw but ground floor) need soundproofing! All night long, people would bang them shut, particularly the storage locker room door a short way down the hall. I tested the door the next morning to see if I could close it without making a loud sound. I could but it took some care. If you let the close on its own then BANG!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×