Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Hostel Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emilyjaned962489
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Really loved it here - just perfect. The breakfast is yummy. Everything is clean and staff are kind and funny. The hostel is really like a cute bed and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you nice comments, and 10/10 rating. We appreciate your feedback Thanks for choosing Kipps Canterbury

8th Jun 2018
9.1

Very clean, friendly helpful staff. The location is a little bit off the track but once you’ve figured out where it is it is walkable to most of the sights you want to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your 9/10 rating and nice comments Kipps

  • cejones3310
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
10.0

I had a private single room. It had a sink, tv and tea/ coffee facilities. The bed was so comfy! Super clean room and the decor was fresh and modern. I had access to a shared toilet and separate shower room which I never had to queue for. Honestly, best hostel I’ve been to, I’ve stayed in hotel rooms which weren’t as good! Staff were lovely and location is great in a really safe and quiet residential area and city centre is 15 mins walk or just 11 mins to bus station. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the lovely comment and great rating. we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kipps

  • katherinekoch921428
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
9.4

Kipps was a lovely place to stay with a beautiful back garden area. It's close to town but in a quiet area. The kitchen is well set up for cooking - lots of space and they have basic herbs available. Overall it was very clean. I found the beds comfortable, although someone taller might have struggled on the bottom bunk as there wasn't much headroom. We were lucky and had brilliant weather, but it meant that the room was very hot at night - it might be worth investing in fans for the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the lovely comments and ratings and we wish you the best in you future travels. Kind regards, Kipps team

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2018
9.4

I have loved the garden , it was very peaceful. The hostel was in great location and the city is beautiful. Well worth the visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your 9/10 rating and lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your visit Kipps

  • candyheyn7259
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
9.7

This has probably been the best hostel i have ever stayed at. If it wasn't for the 7 other people in my room, it would have felt like a hotel. The facilities are super clean, orderly and the kitchen has everything you could ever need. The staff is super nice and accomondating and security wise there are no concerns. The only downside is the water in the shower. There are two possibilities, scolding hot and ice cold and trying to balance both is a task in itself, but otherwise no issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your comments and rating. We havent had any issues with the shower in that dormitory room, but will look into this for you, thanks for letting us know Happy Travels Kipps

  • Yifihung
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.3

far away from the train station, have to walk for really a long time to get. you can have everything in kitchen and the house is quite old but clean. the breakfast is cheap and delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.7

The only thing I`d recommend is to do with windows - when you have 6 people breathing in and out inside all night and no air coming in you end up with breathing CO2 that`s not healthy. you have heard such news that people coming to more civilised countries hidden in a closed container die in because the lack of O2. Everything else was fine and the weather wasn```` t your fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your ratings and detailed comments about CO2 levels. Just to let you know the door in your room, opened on to a patio, and above the door was a window you could open at any time. So plenty of options for fresh air into the room Regards Kipps

  • khalilothmann6263
  • Jordan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2018
9.7

Wonderful hostel and great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great comment and rating. :)

9th Mar 2018
9.7

Best Hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for the lovely comment and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit at Kipps and Canterbury! Best wishes in your future travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×