Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Hostel Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Sep 2018
9.1

Loved the staff and all the amenities. Nice patio out back and stocked kitchen. Cozy lounge. Beds were comfortable but the bathroom very basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments/ rating and we wish you great travels. Kind regards Kipps Team

  • jdmn159713
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

Would stay again, longer, highly recommended. Aussie John

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the lovely comment and rating. Best wishes Kipps Team

  • daveajessel1038
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
9.7

Nice hostel, friendly staff great location for central Canterbury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your 9.7 rating and nice comment Regards Kipps

7th Aug 2018
9.7

Hard to imagine a better hostle at this price. Great facilities and wonderful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the lovely comment and great rating. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Kipps team

5th Aug 2018
10.0

Hands Down one of the best hostels i have stayed at. I had a private room and it was just a perfect size. Even though its small, the windows actually open wide enough and keep you cool during the day and night. The bathroom and toilets which were shared were constantly kept clean felt like a 5* hotel. All the staff I spoke to were incredibly friendly and so were the other hostel users. The garden is big and amazing to chill in. The kitchen is fully equiped, all spices, even cooking books!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the lovely rating and great comment and we hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Kipps Team

  • emilyjaned962489
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Really loved it here - just perfect. The breakfast is yummy. Everything is clean and staff are kind and funny. The hostel is really like a cute bed and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you nice comments, and 10/10 rating. We appreciate your feedback Thanks for choosing Kipps Canterbury

8th Jun 2018
9.1

Very clean, friendly helpful staff. The location is a little bit off the track but once you’ve figured out where it is it is walkable to most of the sights you want to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your 9/10 rating and nice comments Kipps

  • cejones3310
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
10.0

I had a private single room. It had a sink, tv and tea/ coffee facilities. The bed was so comfy! Super clean room and the decor was fresh and modern. I had access to a shared toilet and separate shower room which I never had to queue for. Honestly, best hostel I’ve been to, I’ve stayed in hotel rooms which weren’t as good! Staff were lovely and location is great in a really safe and quiet residential area and city centre is 15 mins walk or just 11 mins to bus station. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the lovely comment and great rating. we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kipps

  • katherinekoch921428
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2018
9.4

Kipps was a lovely place to stay with a beautiful back garden area. It's close to town but in a quiet area. The kitchen is well set up for cooking - lots of space and they have basic herbs available. Overall it was very clean. I found the beds comfortable, although someone taller might have struggled on the bottom bunk as there wasn't much headroom. We were lucky and had brilliant weather, but it meant that the room was very hot at night - it might be worth investing in fans for the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the lovely comments and ratings and we wish you the best in you future travels. Kind regards, Kipps team

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2018
9.4

I have loved the garden , it was very peaceful. The hostel was in great location and the city is beautiful. Well worth the visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your 9/10 rating and lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your visit Kipps

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×