Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kismet Dao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Apr 2018
10.0

great staff and clean safe place in a good location. local tips were super helpful and we had a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ccottee
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

I could not ask for more from a hostel than here. Staff are all so helpful and nice. Showers are great, beds comfortable, large lockers with key provided. Kitchen facilities are really good. Location is good in the old town. About 10-15mins walk to the town centre, but everything you need is also on the doorstep of you do not want to venture too far! Bus from the train station is regular and 2mins walk to the hostel after getting off. 10/10 😃.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2018
10.0

Very friendly and helpful. Hostel was clean and had great facilities. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Feb 2018
10.0

Great place, the staff are amazing and will point you in the right direction if you just ask. The rooms are nice and the kitchen is really well equipped. Great atmosphere considering it was low season. Would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel! We were lucky to have stayed on the top floor and it was such a beautiful room with great views of Tampa mountain. The staff were always eager to help and offered lots of great advice. The location is outside of the center in an area that we may have missed had we stayed somewhere else. I can't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2018
8.6

Good hostel in the old town of Brasov. Decent beds, great showers and kitchen to use

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
12th Jan 2018
7.7

The hostel was clean and quiet. About 15 minute walk to main square. Staff were friendly but it wasn’t obvious who worked there - most of the time no one was on the desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
9.7

We had such a great stay at Kismet. The room was incredibly clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was so nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
7.7

The staff were super helpful with their recommendations, but the bathrooms were located, mmm, interestingly. The shower clogged terribly and there are no plugs near top bunks, but it was a fairly decent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
9.4

Great facilities and friendly/knowledgeable staff. Low atmosphere due to being there during low season -- others have told me that during the summer this place is a blast. Still went out for drinks with some of the staff and had a great time. Fantastic showers. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×