Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kismet Dao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Aug 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in! Loved having a balcony in the room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Everything was amazing. I would recommend for everyone to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2018
9.1

The hostel itself is nice with a balcony off the kitchen with a table to eat at with nice views of the mountains around. The staff were forthcoming with recommendations but only when asked, they have a hostel dog which gives a homely feel and the rooms are clean but the beds squeak like mad, you only have to move an inch but this isn’t a major problem as it’s pretty standard of metal bass at hostels. Overall a good stay though and Braşov itself is a must visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2018
10.0

Wonderful hostel. Great, friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds, clean facilities and free soda on checkin!!! Maps, tour bookings and lots of local advice available. Walking distance to old city and close to the forest . Quiet at night . Practically perfect hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • giannosgavrielides4814
  • Cyprus, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing place! All you need from a hostel and even more!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2018
9.4

Comfortable rooms with large lockers. Basic breakfast of cereal and toast. Free soft drink per day. It is slightly outside of the town centre but the walk is easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2018
7.1

The hostel itself is quite nice, Location is great, a bit far of the city centre. When I arrived the staff handed me the key and continued watching a video without telling me anything or answering questions. The cleaner would come into the rooms at 9am despite the fact that people were still sleeping and wouldn't even be a little quiet. At the check out day she took the covers off my bed even though my stuff was still left on it. Bathroom floor was always wet. Personally I wouldn't stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2018
7.1

A 10 minute walk outside the old town, but in a nice quiet area, with an awesome view of the hills. Dorm rooms were clean, and the beds were comfy but the doors had no locks. Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people, and could be cleaner. Otherwise the staff were generally helpful, and the kitchen and balcony were an added bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tinagoestochina
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.7

This place was perfect, the rooms have differebt themes, are very spatious, we even had a private balcony with a blanket and a bench! Breakfast is included and you get to do it basically on a terrace facing nature and the old town of Brasov down below.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.7

Super nice and friendly hostel. Great staff, nice facilities, super nice view and not far from the city center at all. Was a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
8.9

Though short, I really enjoyed my stay at Kismet Dao. The lady at the front desk was very helpful recommending what to do/where to go during our short stay. There is breakfast included in the price, though I cannot comment on it as our departure was very early in the morning. Comfortable bed and lockers in the rooms. I would have liked to have a personal light near my bed and more outlets in the room but other than that, it was a solid choice. Keep in mind it is about a 15min walk from old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×