Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koala Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gallaghemeg3804
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
5.7

There were no curtains on the windows, so the bright lights from outside came in, so make sure you bring blindfolds. There was 1 unisex bathroom area, with 4 toilets, for all of the people in the hostel, there are a crap ton of rooms, has to be at least 40 people sleeping there. The bathrooms were not very clean, but how could there be with 40 people using them and only being 4 toilets and 2 sinks. There is 1 'female' shower, and 4 unisex ones but nowhere to change. Breakfast & people were nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2018
9.4

Enjoyed my stay, not much of an atmosphere due to it being off-season but still a chill hostel. Good staff, helped with any enquiries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alanterrace269
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
9.7

Nice place, breakfast is included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleyportillo91419
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.9

I like staying there a lot, the only would have been nice to a room to do laundry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amirteifor8993
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2018
3.7

While at the time of our check-in we reserved our beds but when we came back we saw that my friend's bed occupied by another person and he was forced to sleep in the extra bed. The number of toilets is not enough with the number of guesses.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello sir, Sorry to hear that. Unfortunately, even if we ALWAYS escort people to their personal and planned bed, we are not able to guard other people beds from "unorganized" people that change their mind and change bed without any kind of permission given. Next time, I suggest you to talk to our staff, we'll surely find a solution! Even for problems of course not related to our responsibilities.

  • albertgosling8226
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
9.7

Nice experience, nice hostel with communal kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patrickstrauss7349
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
9.7

Awesome Location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marissagarrett5828
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
10.0

had a nice stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lanelynch2063
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
10.0

surely coming back in this hostel in my next trip to Milan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fredericklehman7752
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
10.0

Hostel full of people, but not in a bad way. Had a lot of opportunities to socialize Would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×