Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koala Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2018
8.6

Nice staff. Clean rooms. Good bar and common area. Is quiet after 22.00. Certainly I would return in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sjrothwell7010
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
8.0

Overall, nice place. Clean. The staff is lovely. Located right beside a metro stop. The facilities leave something to be desired. In the bedroom there was a power bar taped to the wall for more outlets, and there was nothing to dry hands on in the bathroom. For the breakfast real coffee would be nice rather than instant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ascott19048256
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
7.7

My friend and I stayed in a dorm - the beds were comfy and room was really nice with good facilities i.e. En suite and lockers! Staff were okay and it was grand for one night!! Only a quick metro ride into the city centre (you can get a cheap day pass). Only thing is - if you're planning to pay by card prepare to be surprised with a 5% charge!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2018
8.3

I had a great stay in general. All the facilities were nice, clean and proper. I also congratulate the front desk staff. They all had a very positive atitute and were professional at all times. One negative note: hostel adds an overcharge of 5% for card payments. Honestly they should not expect that overseas travelers always bring great amount of cash (it’s 2018 at the end of the day...).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2018
5.1

Only good thing about location is that it is close to metro. Staff are friendly enough but with limited English. Bathrooms and rooms are clean, vibe was low. Cool to have movies to pick from. Cheap beverages, I had my iPhone cable stolen, and found it in another persons bag. Compared to other hostels for same price I feel like I got less for my buck. Still a nice place to meet people. Breakfast was basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kateharroun964650
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2018
7.4

Overall pretty good hostel, right near the metro so easy to get into city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nekoyuki323164
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2018
8.3

There's only one hairdryer for the entire hostel... you can borrow it if you're lucky. I couldn't lock the toilet door ( there was nothing on the doorknob), which I felt uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • josepceli8921
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2018
10.0

Great location and personal, confort bed! Enjoy my time there! Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielpaque
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th May 2018
5.7

If you want to cook during your stay, choose another hostel. The kitchen is horribly equipped (not a single item to stir the food, pot and pans in a very bad state, only one plate available,...) Also way to few bathrooms for the hostel. During my eight week travel this was by far the worst hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nphillips2590590
  • Panama, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
9.1

Thanks to the staff that was very helpful and awesome. Laura, Miguelle, Oril and the new girl Martha. My friends and i were very comfortable and happy. Saludos from Panama.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×