Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koala Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2018
10.0

Very cool hostel, staff was friendly, only 3 mins from metro station. It's suitable for backpackers since it has kitchen for everyone to use and it's also a great place to meet new people. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petersmorariu4770
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.6

Good hostel with friendly staff only a few metro stops away from main station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2018
5.1

Besides the good location and friendly staff, koala hostel has nothing much to offer. There was only one fan in a room of 8. Needless to say, the room was very hot n stuffy. Ive stayed in much better hostels than this one. If you really want to improvement, i suggest installing a central system and have more activities for your customers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
6.9

Good location next to the metro, with a nice kitchen to cook in. Apparently the AC is only in a few rooms which was a huge disappointment. Staff was helpful when asking for directions. Not the cleanest place. Several of the showers were broken as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • charliejgliddon9034
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2018
6.3

They said they have general air con but they don’t they only have it in 2 rooms out of the whole hostel . However they refunded the costs when we said we were mislead by the writing on the website and hostel world were very kind in giving us our deposit back in credit. Apart from the air con the other facilities seemed sufficient and a 24h desk meant good security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2018
3.1

HORRIBLE!! Fue la peor experiencia en algún hostel, primero me dieron una habitación sin aire acondicionado ni ventilador (el calor era insoportable), pedí cambiar de habitación y me pasaron a otra que si tenía aire pero solo lo prendían a la noche!. Las áreas comunes tampoco tienen aire acondicionado. Me alquilaron una toalla que estaba sucia y el baño además de que estaba sucio, el inodoro no tenía tapa.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
6.3

I was a bit disappointed with the stay in this hostel. Firstly the room wasn't fully clean. There were 2 rugs in the room which I'd say haven't been cleaned or hoovered in ages there was everything in it sticking to you! The shower had visible mould and rust marks. You had to dress your own bed all the sheets and covers, nothing was done for you! The location was really far away but at least there's a metro stop 5mins away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jacobjtalbot1559
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2018
7.7

good location, staff were ok, one member seemed like she didn't want to be there. room was very clean with nice showers. very hot in the room and no fan. hostel does what it says on the tin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2018
9.1

Very accomodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • olasuchon7963
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2018
7.4

Koala Hostel was a pretty nice place to stay. The rooms did not have any lockers, but it wasn't super busy so I felt safe leaving my things. Overall it was really warm in the hostel, I think the air conditioning was broken. The common room was incredibly hot. However, it was still a decent place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×