Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kohver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 4.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannahbeetee2705
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.7

Needs more kitchen facilities. Think the hostel needs to introduce a max stay because the old couple that lives there don’t speak English and shout at each other every night.other than that it’s a great little hostel, great location and so cute!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.0

Never met any staff but they made my stay work through late check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lizasaris6725
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2018
3.4

Based on the reviews of the previous travellers I expected a much better place Unfortuantely it is in the main street for bars etc. The wholke night there was a drum N bass party. Also the wasmachine was on all night which also made a lot of noise. The lady at the rececption durnig the day was nice but the guy later at the night invited his firends over and made a lot of noise in the living area. The place was not at all clean and not comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2018
9.1

This place was under construction while I was there, but they finished upgrading the kitchen really fast! It is a nice place to stay especially because of the location. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thisreis3662
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2018
3.1

Lack of organization regarding the reservations, there were bedbugs in the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gutasiuliandan438
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2018
5.7

The room for 10 has a very bad old smell impregnated in the walls. Maybe you should put a more accent on clean beds, would make it easier, especially the pillow, not pillow covers but the pillows need to be washed! The lockers where to keep important stuff should work I guess also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2018
6.9

The staff was very helpful and offered us all the things we could get for free. Nevertheless, once we got to our room we were quite disappointed. 2 very very squeaky beds (one of them about to fall apart) and a window with a gap for wind to blow through at -5 degree weather. The shower was slimey, the sink in the kitchen was clogged and all the dishes were dirty to the point it was disgusting to even pick some of them up for pre-use washing. OK for one night, but in need of spring cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2018
2.9

Kohver is the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. The bathroom and kitchen facilities were disgustingly dirty. I was made to feel incredibly unsafe and uncomfortable by a large group of drunk men, I could not speak to the staff about this because I didn’t know who the staff were. I felt so unsafe that I checked out of the hostel and left the country on the next available ferry. Appalling!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×