Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kohver

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thisreis3662
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2018
3.1

Lack of organization regarding the reservations, there were bedbugs in the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gutasiuliandan438
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2018
5.7

The room for 10 has a very bad old smell impregnated in the walls. Maybe you should put a more accent on clean beds, would make it easier, especially the pillow, not pillow covers but the pillows need to be washed! The lockers where to keep important stuff should work I guess also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2018
6.9

The staff was very helpful and offered us all the things we could get for free. Nevertheless, once we got to our room we were quite disappointed. 2 very very squeaky beds (one of them about to fall apart) and a window with a gap for wind to blow through at -5 degree weather. The shower was slimey, the sink in the kitchen was clogged and all the dishes were dirty to the point it was disgusting to even pick some of them up for pre-use washing. OK for one night, but in need of spring cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Feb 2018
2.9

Kohver is the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. The bathroom and kitchen facilities were disgustingly dirty. I was made to feel incredibly unsafe and uncomfortable by a large group of drunk men, I could not speak to the staff about this because I didn’t know who the staff were. I felt so unsafe that I checked out of the hostel and left the country on the next available ferry. Appalling!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2018
5.1

It was extremely cold in our room and there was only one working toilet for around 20 people. In addition, there was no toilet paper on our last day. Disappointing..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tiiamarilaine2174
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.4

I didn’t spend too much time at the hostel cos I arrived so late, but i will definitely go there again! It was such a cute old place with personality. Felt like Hogwarts from Harry potter with all the stairways and wooden doors. Magical place! Very comfy and homely atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Nov 2017
9.1

We had a great time at Kohver, even though the person from the staff who welcomed us was not very nice and seemed not to care at all. But apart from him, the staff was great! There's a good atmosphere in the hostel and a cosy living room which makes it easy to meet other travelers. We were thrilled to discover the free breakfasts and free use of the washing machine. Everyone was really chill, no need to worry too much about the time. And of course, the hostel is perfectly situated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2017
4.9

We arrived in Kohver post 9pm on a Friday night, but since the reception closes by then, we had to figure out a bunch of things for ourselves. We had to walk around the hostel and find the bathrooms, hostel and kitchen area. We were two of us and only one bedding was given to us. The next morning I was able to get the second bedding and towels. Additionally, there were no lockers in the hostel (or there were lockers, but no keys for them and the receptionist had no idea where the keys were).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×