Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L'Hotel Particulier

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2018
10.0

I can't say enough about this adorable place. The staff was more than accommodating, the room is ADORABLE! Yes it's small but if you're in Paris, you shouldn't be hanging out in your room anyway. It's in a great area for bars/restaurants. No there is not wifi but there are plenty of bars and restaurants around that have it. It's quiet at night and the curtains allow for total darkness! The shower is hot and the kitchenette is perfect. It was wonderful and I wish I could have stayed forever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2018
9.4

Great location 5 minutes walk from the Gare de Lyon. The owner was easily contactable and flexible with check in/check out times. Really enjoyed our stay here! Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2018
6.6

The hostel is in a perfect location, a few steps from the station, cafes and a supermarket, the room is lovely, nice unique atmosphere. However, the staff was not helpful at all. We had to stay more than literally two hours outside in the cold in the rain tired with backpacks waiting to check in. They apologised by discounting me 2 euros, that was not a good customer service. I would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
10.0

I stayed three days with my wife and we had an excellent experience. The hotel is located on a beautiful street that is closed to cars so it stays quiet at night. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was updated and very clean. There is also a separate sink in the bedroom which was really nice (also a refrigerator). The location is walking distance to Notre Dam and its in a perfect spot for taking walks on the river. Excellent value for the $$, no wifi so make sure you have a sim card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
9.4

Lovely little place in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daltonholly12752
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
3.7

DO NOT STAY HERE! If you can survive climbing up the vertical staircase to your room then you will soon discover a black lair with less room than a chicken bus in Mexico. Need a shower? First make sure you lift all items off the floor as your room soon becomes a lake. The adventure is complete with zero wifi and zero atmosphere. There are no common areas, but don't let that discourage you because the walls are so thin that you can hear the conversations of all other guests anyways...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • davidglinoer7129
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
8.6

The place is ideally located, close to public transport and yet in a small, quiet and cute pedestrian street. The room is (very) small but served all our needs well. Definitely a place to keep on the shortlist for our next trip to Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2017
10.0

Very cute, simple apartment that had everything we needed. The host was helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brookemflohr5257
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
10.0

This place is great for an inexpensive, charming stay in a great neighborhood in Paris! The host was extremely flexible when helping us to arrive and there is flexibility to drop your bags early/late. The street is very quiet and quaint, a very close walk to train stations and Le Marais. The room has everything you need! I hope to stay again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2017
9.7

Such a lovely tiny studio room. Cute street! Close to transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×