Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L'Hotel Particulier

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Oct 2018
9.4

L’Hotel Particulier is a cute little hotel that provided great value for the location. Daniel was a great host. He met us at the hotel about 20 minutes after we called him and said we had arrived. When we called, he provided us with the door code and code to get our room key since there is no lobby. Since Daniel requests you call him when you arrive, make sure you have a phone that allows you to do so. The room was small but it has everything you need (including a small kitchenette).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylebarber07474
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Great room and a great location. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
8.0

The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the location is stellar. I think for the price, I didn't expect more than was given....Just fyi there was mold in the bathroom and around the window sills. The bathroom light was blown out. The manager did mention that the light was out but didn't replace it. At the same time he was kind, super helpful and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ccneely388
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
8.6

M. Daniel was very pleasant. The location is outstanding! The room is simple but clean and the price is unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
9.7

Location was Fantastic, near Gare de Lyon and could get anywhere in the city. Safe and charming street near markets and restaurants. Only issue was shower drain which stopped up a bit but not a big deal. I would definitely stay hear again when I return to Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RNSholm302
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

Our stay at the L'Hotel Particulier was delightful, despite the climb up the narrow circular stairway. The room has everything you need to make even a long stay comfortable. It is located on a quiet, closed, picturesque street, Rue Cremieux that has a very Parisian atmosphere and within walking distance of the Gare de Lyon and many sites along the Seine, including the Notre Dame Cathedral. Alex, was there to greet us and give us recommendations on non-touristy places to eat and sites to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dkdisteldorf8986
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2018
8.0

Great location! Very close to train station. Check in time was 1100 and the room was not ready. If the cleaning lady had not been there we wouldn't have been able to get in to leave our bags. The room was nice, perfect for two people. The host was very prompt in response time. We requested a fan and he delivered one by the time we had gotten back. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.3

Great location on the cutest street. No WiFi and the owner only accepted cash which was annoying. Very clean though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
9.1

We had a pleasant stay. It makes you feel like a Parisian, and the room is a decent size. There is no A/C, and it got quite hot. We were only there to sleep, but it was a bit uncomfortable. You can open the windows, but there are a few mosquitoes. For the price, it is not bad though. It would be great in the winter. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the metro. Check in was very smooth, and the host was very nice. We arrived later than expected, and he waited for us. For 1-2 people, not more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.7

Awesome little apartment! We weren’t sure how to get in at the start (have to call the owner to come and meet you there) but otherwise a really nice stay. The street is beautiful too, and easy walking distance to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×