Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L'Hotel Particulier

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
9.1

We had a pleasant stay. It makes you feel like a Parisian, and the room is a decent size. There is no A/C, and it got quite hot. We were only there to sleep, but it was a bit uncomfortable. You can open the windows, but there are a few mosquitoes. For the price, it is not bad though. It would be great in the winter. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the metro. Check in was very smooth, and the host was very nice. We arrived later than expected, and he waited for us. For 1-2 people, not more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.7

Awesome little apartment! We weren’t sure how to get in at the start (have to call the owner to come and meet you there) but otherwise a really nice stay. The street is beautiful too, and easy walking distance to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kdomejko7216
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
10.0

My daughter and I loved our stay here. The location was a big plus, cute little street closed for traffic, with colorful townhouses and cobble stone. We were able to walk to most of the cultural objects, and took the ferry back. Place was clean and Danielle was super friendly and helpful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ljbabbage11860
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay here. Perfect in every way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sam9887
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
8.6

Room is perfect for two, a little small but so is every room in Europe. There is a dinette, a small kitchen area with a fridge, a nice size bed and a full bathroom. The location of this property leaves a lot to be desired if you’re a tourist, it’s far away from all the popular sites in Paris. Be prepared to pay 20 euro to get back to your hotel during rush hour. The cell signal in this area is really bad, and there is no WiFi so make sure you prepare everything you need for your trip beforehand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
9.1

It was VERY hard to find. Not marked at all. Had i not been able to call the owner I would have never gotten inside as you needed a code that I was not provided. Not a good system at all. Once inside though the room was very nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • langelogonzales6711
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.6

This place was awesomely located in Paris. Cool neighbor with plenty of nearby shops and restaurants to eat or shop. The only down fall was no wifi. Internet connection a necessity when out on travel in a foreign country. Also the place was limited on space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • barden313228
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
9.7

Our stay was wonderful!! Mr. Alexander was so helpful and easy to communicate with. The place is clean with everything you need. It is small, but for just a few days it was perfect. The street is absolutely adorable as well. We walked to the Bastille, Notre Dame, the Louvre, and the Tuileries Gardens with no trouble, though it did take a good amount of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annkaahland544
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
7.1

Its a nice, cosy room in a beautiful small street not far from the metro station and in the neighborhood you can find cafes etc. The owner and the staff are friendly, uncomplicated and ready to help. In the room you find a fridge, a small place to cook but no wifi (and no tv as well).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tomassamel1027
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2018
8.3

+ Great location in nice, historical building, nice staff, luggage room after checkout, fridge in the room - no wifi, cash-only payment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×