Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

L'Hotel Particulier

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2018
10.0

I stayed three days with my wife and we had an excellent experience. The hotel is located on a beautiful street that is closed to cars so it stays quiet at night. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was updated and very clean. There is also a separate sink in the bedroom which was really nice (also a refrigerator). The location is walking distance to Notre Dam and its in a perfect spot for taking walks on the river. Excellent value for the $$, no wifi so make sure you have a sim card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
9.4

Lovely little place in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daltonholly12752
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
3.7

DO NOT STAY HERE! If you can survive climbing up the vertical staircase to your room then you will soon discover a black lair with less room than a chicken bus in Mexico. Need a shower? First make sure you lift all items off the floor as your room soon becomes a lake. The adventure is complete with zero wifi and zero atmosphere. There are no common areas, but don't let that discourage you because the walls are so thin that you can hear the conversations of all other guests anyways...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • davidglinoer7129
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
8.6

The place is ideally located, close to public transport and yet in a small, quiet and cute pedestrian street. The room is (very) small but served all our needs well. Definitely a place to keep on the shortlist for our next trip to Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2017
10.0

Very cute, simple apartment that had everything we needed. The host was helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brookemflohr5257
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
10.0

This place is great for an inexpensive, charming stay in a great neighborhood in Paris! The host was extremely flexible when helping us to arrive and there is flexibility to drop your bags early/late. The street is very quiet and quaint, a very close walk to train stations and Le Marais. The room has everything you need! I hope to stay again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2017
9.7

Such a lovely tiny studio room. Cute street! Close to transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2017
8.6

Pros: street is a beautifully closed and colorful, location is quite well, secure place, practical Cons: small shower, small room, somewhat expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2017
8.9

Pros: good location; very nice street; warm clean and quiet room with kitchen and bathroom; Daniel is very welcoming. Cons: no WiFi at the room, no free WiFi in the nearest caffe (lifehack: use Carrefour!); no frying pans and sharp knives; Daniel is slow in answering to emails and calls, so when we arrived, we had to make the international call to his phone, to retrieve the code for the door. Summary: good value for money, esp they will do something with WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2017
9.7

This is a beautiful place to stay on one of the cutest streets in Paris! The room was small but nicely furnished and well-equipped - it even had a small kitchenette which was excellent. The staff were really kind and accommodating - they met us early to allow us to drop off our bags for the day and similarly let us leave our bags on our check out day. Would highly recommend and would stay again the next time I'm in Paris!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×