Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Cecilia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jan 2018
8.3

Beautiful little hostel, lovely wooden building and pretty garden/chill area. Warm showers. Access to kitchen facilities. Great location in Mindo and next to the chocolate farm. You can book all tours through the hostel, helpful staff. All in all, a perfect place to chill for a couple of days in the mountains!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lydiahernandez3622
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.7

This place is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a private room by the back of the property, and saw animals from outside our window. Lots of birds, a few watus (large rodents). They had beautiful flowers that attracted hummingbirds too. The staff were very helpful and always available when we needed them. They even helped us book and decide on tours. We loved our stay and would definitely come back! Our only complaint is that our washroom's hot water heater didn't seem to be working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2018
9.7

This hostel is so beautiful, I don't know how it doesn't have more raving revues like this! It's a super pretty hostel (think treehouses and bungalows!), at the end of a road, so very quiet and very safe. The staff were super friendly, and the showers were hot, breakfast was lovely, overlooking the river and gardens were you could see hummingbirds flying around everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Mindo, it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
8.6

casa Cecilia has a really nice relaxed vibe, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2017
8.3

Affordable and in a lovely setting next to the river. The building in which we stayed had rooms with a shared bathroom and an odd floor plan with big steps up and down and mismatched steep steps up and down to the bathroom and up to the rooms. I think the other buildings had accommodations on the same level which are better for a person with mobility issues or a tendency to get into too much rum... :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Dec 2017
8.6

Clean, decent private rooms. Central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Dec 2017
10.0

Muy bonito, ubicado en el rio, limpio, habitaciones super comodas y el personal muy atento.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjschneider
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2017
9.4

Great spot, clean rooms very helpful staff even with our spanglish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2017
8.6

Great stay, lovely river and staff, and gooood beds :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2017
10.0

I have stayed here before and when I was returning to Mindo I knew I wanted to bring my family there. Casa de Cecilia is not just a hostel, it's an experience. Right next to the chocolate factory, staying in a 'tree-house' atmosphere, and with all the lovely plants and animals, it's the best. I wouldn't recommend anywhere else in Mindo. The staff is very helpful and you can book any tours through them. The breakfast is good (although a little pricey), the places are clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×