Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Cecilia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • angelatidd2801
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
8.9

Seems to be one of the best hostels in town. We did have a problem with wifi in our first room and then when we moved to another room that had wifi we had to pay the difference considering it was a more expensive room. Considering the issue it would have been nice if they had made an exception. Other than that they had a very helpful staff, wonderful peaceful setting, great location to town, and very clean rooms. The first room we stayed in was tiny, make sure to ask to see all available rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abigailhorner121908
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.4

The stay was great perfect location just a short walk to anywhere in town. However the staff oftentimes were hard to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
9.7

Very nice place to stay at in Mindo ! They helped us organize a bird watching tour. We really enjoyed our stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
10.0

The hostel is right beside the creek which provides a great ambiance and it is just one block away from the center of town. They also sell tickets to pretty much all of the attractions in town making the hostel very convenient. I would definitely recommend staying here while in Mindo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jun 2018
9.1

This hostel was quite cozy and right next to the El Quetzal chocolate factory which is super convenient. Great hub to do all of the activities Mindo has to offer, and the reception helped call taxis for us whenever we needed to get somewhere for an activity. I will say their english is limited, but it wasn’t a big problem. Wifi also was a bit spotty in some areas. But beds were comfy (we stayed in a private room) and showers were hot with excellent water pressure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2018
8.0

Very tranquil area next to the river in the woods. Nice cozy wooden cabins. There wasn't much in terms of facilities & no lockers to store valuables but it didn't feel really necessary. 3 min walk outside Mindo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
8.6

Great location. Great staff. Lovely tree-house style bedrooms. Only complaint is waking up on our last day with bites resembling bed bug bites. Though we are not 100% sure these are from the beds and not the cloud forest, they only appeared after our sleep, and we recommend you take precautions checking your bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2018
9.4

Awesome bamboo style cabins right next to the city center of Mindo. Also located right next to a river. Great place to hang out and drink a beer/chat with fellow travelers. Very tranquil environment with a friendly and helpful staff. Highly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bentewinkler8259
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.3

The hostel is not like fancy and stuff and there are no lockers, but wow: the place is so beautiful and fits right in the place, so I definitely recommend to go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Amazing location, it’s a few minutes to town but it’s tucked away near a river in a wooded area, so it’s incredibly quiet and peaceful. Comfy beds, great nights sleep and the showers are unreal!! So hot and powerful. Good free brekkie too. No lockers unfortunately, have to stash your valuables with the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×