Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de Cecilia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bentewinkler8259
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.3

The hostel is not like fancy and stuff and there are no lockers, but wow: the place is so beautiful and fits right in the place, so I definitely recommend to go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
7.1

Room was very spacious (although everyone else’s seems tiny?). Breakfast was expensive for what it was. Only one member of staff spoke English and weren’t around much. No common area to meet other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
10.0

Casa de Cecilia was the loveliest place to stay. Don't think you can choose a better place. Really relaxed and calm atmosphere with perfect service, great rooms and the loveliest staff. Staff were available to help with anything and were always happy and smiley. The room was beautiful and couldn't have been better. Good wifi, hot showers and lovely breakfasts. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2018
9.4

For being constructed like a tree house, this place is very clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The covered porch with hammocks is great for listening to the river and watching birds and wildlife. Located next to great chocolate tour/restaurant. I would stay here again for sure ! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • graciekav9764
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Mar 2018
9.4

I really loved the hostel, it was in a lovely location- 2 minutes away from town and on a river, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the showers were hot! Lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2018
8.0

Cozy little place. Hot shower, comfy bed, nice staff, good breakfast. Right beside the chocolate place which is awesome! Right in town. It would be nice if they had lockers in the room though. Even tho the place felt safe. Also a random thought, it would be nice if they had small heaters in the rooms to dry wet clothes since everything gets soaked! It pours rain every day. Lovely place to stay tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lililafrancej5651
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2018
9.1

We had a great stay at La Casa de Cecilia. Beautiful location right by the river, clean rooms and lovely staff. The breakfast was also good and they helped us with organizing activities and tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fransjevanhesteren9047
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2018
9.4

We had a wonderful stay in la Casa de Cecilia. It has a great location, close to the small town with lots of restaurants, on the riverside and in the middle of an exotic garden. Our room was big with good beds and mosquito nets. The owner a help us a lot (in Spanish) to make the best out of our trip, we could call him anytime to get us a taxi for example. There were rubber boots to take and you get free towels. The only negative thing I can mention were the cold showers, but the res was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Feb 2018
8.0

Really nice chilled hostel, no lockers but can keep it behind the desk. Amazing location. Breakfast is over priced however so go in town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmorin17119432
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2018
10.0

La Casa de Cecilia is an oasis situated on the outskirts of Mindo along a river, the property is gorgeous and full of wildlife! Muchas gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×