Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de la Plaza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MosesIllinois
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Jun 2018
9.7

Good location. Double price for Saturday booking. Nice market nearby. Good staff, excellent service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eranaschuller6704
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
9.4

I stayed in a private room for a week. I would highly recommend it for a solo traveller - the location is unbeatable, and I spent many happy days wandering Madrid. The room was very clean (while exceptionally small and yes, windowless) but honestly it's perfect if you're planning on spending your days enjoying Madrid. Afternoon siestas were perfect in the dark, cool room. The staff was very sweet and accommodating - I am not sure how their English is as we stuck to Spanish. Really awesome value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MosesIllinois
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Jun 2018
9.1

This hostel was a good value in a great location. It lacked a common area to meet other travelers, but was near many plazas to go out and be social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Emilyttpearson
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
8.9

Lovely staff and fab location. Simple room but this was perfect for one night and great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • totevaz7520
  • Bulgaria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2018
7.7

It was a bit disappointing - single bed room without windows! However everything else was good - kind staff, perfect location, if you don't need more than a place to leave your luggage and sleep between sightseeing Madrid and near towns - this is the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • no_usernames1805
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
27th May 2018
9.7

Absolutely perfect for our overnight stopover. Clean, friendly staff, near to public transport, attractions and everything you need. Not a party hostel so not for people trying to meet other travellers but a perfect base for couples/friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2018
9.4

Great location, clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th May 2018
9.7

Perfect place, clean hostel, nice staff. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2018
5.7

Everything was covered in a layer of dust, so stay away if you have allergies.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2018
7.7

The staff was very nice, the location is good and it was clean, but the walls are thin as paper, you can hear EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING... the TV in the room next to you, people screaming ib the corridors or simply talking, we had a group getting into the rooms at 5 am and couldn't go back to sleep... I mean you know you'll have neighbors but you dint expect to hear even the steps on the corridor...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×