Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de la Plaza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tylergotto3184
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
8.9

This is a great value for a budget hostel. Only a few cons: It’s located on a small and smelly street but it’s behind a nice market. The box under the bed wasn’t long enough, so if you sat past halfway on the bed, it lowered to the floor. No really atmosphere for it being a hostel Pros: Really good location. Behind the Miguel market and within walking distance to a lot places. Really nice staff Awesome water pressure Good bathroom to bedroom ratio Value for money Overall a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Sep 2018
9.4

Nice room, very clean. I liked that they have individual shared bathrooms, very clean. Wifi good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Sep 2018
9.4

Staff were so lovely with directions and advice on where to eat/drink locally. Facilities were always clean. Good location walking distance to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
8.0

Too much noise and light inside the bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel is in a great location, within walking distance of many places of interest, including the Prado. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; my room was compact, clean and comfortable; there were three bathrooms on my floor, all clean and modern. Yes, it was a bit noisy at night, with guests returning from their revels, but that is to be expected in budget accommodation so close to the centre of things. A lovely place, and I'll stay there again next time I visit Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bud
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
9.7

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms in particular. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location was really perfect with many cafes and restaurants nearby. I was able to walk everywhere. I found it very quiet. It was very basic but that was reflected in the price. Would recommend for budget conscious travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurawaskiewicz6536
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2018
7.1

Single room is small and stuffy as the only small window above the door goes into the hall way. There is only one outlet which would not be bad if you did not have to choose between a fan and charging anything. Right next to the bathrooms wouldn't be bad if you are someone who can sleep through anything. For a one night stay it gets the job done but not comfortably. Staff seemed nice the little interaction I had and the location seems to be in a good centralized area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MosesIllinois
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Jun 2018
9.7

Good location. Double price for Saturday booking. Nice market nearby. Good staff, excellent service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eranaschuller6704
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
9.4

I stayed in a private room for a week. I would highly recommend it for a solo traveller - the location is unbeatable, and I spent many happy days wandering Madrid. The room was very clean (while exceptionally small and yes, windowless) but honestly it's perfect if you're planning on spending your days enjoying Madrid. Afternoon siestas were perfect in the dark, cool room. The staff was very sweet and accommodating - I am not sure how their English is as we stuck to Spanish. Really awesome value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MosesIllinois
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Jun 2018
9.1

This hostel was a good value in a great location. It lacked a common area to meet other travelers, but was near many plazas to go out and be social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×