Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Casa de la Plaza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Oct 2017
9.1

Two male staff were friendly but one female staff was not friendly. There is no elevator therefore one staff helps me carry my big luggage upstairs and downstairs. My windowless room has one small open-air square hole. Few shared bathrooms are clean. There is no laundry for guests but one laundry room for only hostel staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2017
8.6

Location was great, right in the middle of Madrid. Walking distance to all activites. Market across the road was great fun!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Oct 2017
9.1

The location of the hostel is perfect and is central to metro stops and many sights. It's a quiet hostel, which was great for me as i'm not too keen on party hostels. There were security cameras in the halls so felt quite safe. There were plenty of toilets/showers for the floor that I was on. They were kept really clean. I'd stay here again if I came back to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2017
8.0

Great value! You can't beat the price. Hostel isn't very solo friendly (no group activities), I didn't even see another traveller in the Hostel. Very convenient though and directly across from San Miguel market which is a cool experience in itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
10.0

I felt like I was staying in a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Great location and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxinetuyau6914
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.4

You can't beat Casa de la plaza for value for money and a perfect location. Perfect if you want cheap accommodation but cbf getting around hostel culture. This is the only review i have written for accommodation before - that is how good it was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.4

We booked a room in the hostel Casa de la Plaza mainly due to low price and the incredible location. This is why our expectations about the quality weren't so high. However, we were positively surprised and had an amazing experience. Rooms are clean, the staff is nice, there are enough bathrooms for everyone and each room comes with a fan. And of course, the location could hardly be better. Regarding value-price balance, this was probably one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
7.7

Amazing location, right next to Plaza Mayor and very close to La Latina (Restaurants & Bars). I had a single bedroom without window - definetly cheap and ok for one or two nights, but nothing for a vacation stay. I had a look into other rooms with window, they looked nice, so to invest a bit more money makes sense if you want to stay longer. For me it was a ideal compromise between lacation and price for a short stopover in Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

this was More of a budget hotel than a hostel but it was the cleanest place ever. The bathrooms were modern and super clean. Rooms were basic and had everything You need. The location was great right in the middle of everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×