Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Joya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gwfyoung1772
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
9.1

Excellent hostel on every front except locations, which is a 25 min walk from the good stuff. Otherwise an extremely good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Nicest hostel I’ve ever stayed in. Everyone was super nice and the room was a dream after some if the places we’ve stayed this trip. It was also right near the bus station where you come in from Santiago, as well as a rail station to get into the city center or out into the countryside. The restaurant that is attached is also really great, if a bit pricey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2018
9.1

great hostel! The decoration is beautiful, the terrace also really nice!! Nice beds!! The places arround are not that nice , but the hostel worth it for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jan 2018
9.4

This hostel was incredible! One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in - very clean and modern! Breakfast is included and the place is massive. It's a bus ride from the colourful cerros of Valparaíso, I would highly recommend this place! There's not a whole lot of atmosphere, but that's probably because the hostel is huge and is still quite new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wrightlilly2790
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel in the city. The team who run the place are a credit to the hostel name. Really hospitable and helpful. Great services and facilites, in a really quirky property. Proximity to massive supermarket is a major plus point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.1

Beautiful hostel with a kitchen, separate dining area, and outdoor deck with a fire pit for socializing, although the guests who were there when we were tended to keep to themselves. Breakfast was bread, cheese, butter, jam and yogurt. The small dorms are laid out with an upstairs loft, which creates a great sense of privacy between bunks. The fan was great for warm stuffy nights. The en suite bathroom was convenient but the showerhead hung precariously. Comfy beds and above-beyond helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really appreciate your support and comment. Our services -as well as our facilities and infrastructure- were specially designed for your joy so the fact that you liked them makes us really glad. We hope to have you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel in Valparaiso! So easy to travel to the rest of the towns! Beds, bathrooms, and breakfast are 10 out of 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for you support! We are happy to know that you liked our infrastructure and services.

26th Dec 2017
8.9

Really nice modern and new hostel. Rooms, beds, and facilities are excellent. Great common spaces - kitchen, lounge, and rooftop. Friendly and helpful staff. Just wish it was a bit closer to the main part of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your rating and support. We are glad to know that you liked our infrastructure and facilities which were designed for your pleasure and joy. As you mention, we are settled a bit apart from the main part or the historic quarter, but that is our bet and we aim to make it up by offering our guests quality services, but in a different way, with our whole network dedicated to it. We hope to have you back soon!

  • joshstorey
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2017
9.1

Ultramodern design, extremely spacious rooms. The staff were super chill and had great taste in music. The rooftop with the beautiful night view of the city was the icing on an already tasty cake. The only complaint I have is that after travelling widely in Chile, this was the only place that charge me the extra 20% tax for paying in CLP. This was not included in the hostelworld price so was not a nice surprise on arrival that a 5 day stay cost me 6. Seriously though, worth checking out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your rating and support. We are really glad to know that you liked our facilities and infrastructure. They were Concerning your complaint, the 19% TAX (IVA in Chile) is included in all tourism-related companies rates throughout Chile, but the difference is that this point is not mentioned at all. We hope to have you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2017
7.4

Nice, clean hostel. Was very noisy the second night we stayed there around 2am. Good breakfast in the AM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×