Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stencil_maestto
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • devanaubut3040
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2018
8.9

Staff were very friendly. The security system was great and reasonable walking distance to everything. The free breakfast was an added bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
4.0

Security: My friend got her phone stolen while it was charging in the room... Atmosphere: The common area is pretty small and there isn't anything special to improve the atmosphere like a kicker table or anything like that, its just a small "sofa" Cleanliness: On sunday there was no one to clean the bathroom so it was a complete mess till the next day Its one of the cheapest hostels in the area, but i strongly suggest for you to pay a little bit more and stay somewhere better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ga20539302
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
8.3

There could have been more bathrooms, on my floor there was only 2 but we could go to the first floor if they were in use. The breakfast was fine: toast and apples some days, and coffee and juice. It is the perfect location and the free walking tour of the city was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Mar 2018
6.6

Great location, not such a bad hostel, but only two bathrooms per floor (for like 40 people) on the 2nd floor - the 1st and 3rd floor have a few more bathrooms, but the shower doors within the women's bathroom are kind of see-through and there is no where to put your stuff in the bathroom. Breakfast was a loaf of Wonder Bread, fake juice (dyed and flavored sugar in water), and some apples. Average hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
8.3

The staff is very nice and polite, sheets are clean, but you should try to collect full sets of them. Facilities after cleaning lady (in the morning) are great, but you have to consider a check up or cleaning in the evening. To leave it for visitors is nonsense. And also you should consider your breakfast. Small one-portion packs for jam, chocolate spread or something liquidish is the best option, because you don't know if this jam is for all or someone's property. Also more space for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2018
9.1

I recommended it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2018
8.3

You get what you pay for. Absolutely ok if you just wanna sleep a night or two cheaply. It's clean, the location is good and the beds are comfortable. If your looking for a pretty hostel with great atmosphere, common rooms for social life and hot showers, I'd spend some extra money for some other place. Overall, I'd stay again if I just needed a cheap bed for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Mar 2018
5.4

The loudest I have ever stayed at. In the room you can hear everything from the corridors, stairs and even people's conversations multiple rooms away. The dorm had a window that faced the corridors and everytime someone walked passed a light would turn on shine through and light up the room. There was only 1 working shower on the floor, as the other had straight hot water with no way of changing it, so to have a shower there took ages. Seems like regular school groups that just RUN freely. .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2018
6.9

Really well located hostel in the centre of Madrid, which offers you everything you need (bed, shower, breakfast, kitchen, standard hostel events like pubcrawls etc.). However, the hostel gave the impression of only being maintained on a minimal level – missing the necessary efforts of creating a real welcoming atmosphere. The kitchen, for instance, could be better equipped, the breakfast could offer a bit more of variety.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×