Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maddi_kintana6523
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
8.9

Great value for the price. Perfect location, in one of the surrounding streets around Plaza de Sol, there is people around every time. The breakfast is included in the price, not much quality but it's okay taking into account the cheap price. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Sep 2018
9.1

Good value hostel and good location. Free sangria every night is a treat and a good way to meet people. Essentially no privacy in the shared female showers, which might make some people uncomfortable! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
8.9

This hostel is worth the price. Its very affordable and the dorms are very clean. Breakfast is alright, but its located in a really good area of the city. 12 mins walking to plaza mayor! Good location. I stayed here 3 nights and have no regrets !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Sep 2018
6.3

It is a regular hostel. Not expect much from it. The staff is not very nice. If you want to take showers there are only 4 hungers no place to change. The key is with a wristband which didn't worked very well on my room. The location is very good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saraheklund
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2018
6.3

I stayed just for a few hours for a layover in Madrid, hoping to get a couple hours rest overnight. The all female dorm room was awful - it had light streaming in all night and girls that were hooking up in the beds the entire 5 hours I was there....The bathrooms were unclean and didn’t have any toilet paper. But I guess you get what you pay for. Nice they had 24h reception - not helpful with directions or suggestions on train station or where to find early breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
8.6

The place is OK. Good location and free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2018
9.1

Great Hostel, very good atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. Only negative was I barely got any sleep because of the obscenely loud snorers in my room 😆, but the Hostel can't do anything about that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • schuylerkeller1672
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2018
7.7

You get what you paid for. Excellent location easy to get to from almost anywhere. Get lockers and room security. It’s a basic hostel. Kitchen is good but use SO MUCH PLASTIC. The beds are comfrtiable and the staff is kind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • esmagomes7874
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.1

Would definitely recommend this hostel as staff were friendly , perfect location and great value for money. I enjoyed the fact that the hostel organized events and tours too such as the city walk and the pub crawl. Free WiFi included although the connection was poor, however free breakfast was also included which was great even if it was basic (toast or cereals) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karajones9638836
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
8.3

For the price tag, this is a great place to stay. We walked to every where we wanted to see in Madrid. There was good security as each person had a key that opened the room door as well as a key that opened their individual locker to make sure their things stayed safe. There were only 2 bathrooms (1 toilet, 1 sink, and 1 shower in each bathrooms) on the entire floor and all behind one door. So if one person wanted to brush their teeth, they had to wait until the other people finished showering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×