Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ghodgkinson1238097
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
10.0

Fantastic location.can explore the whole city center on foot .only short walk to puerta del sol ,the heart of the city .great staff ,friendly and very helpful .Great value for money .i will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Madrid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Great location and overall good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
4.3

The worst hostel ever! It was dirty, disorganized and not environmental friendly at all!!! We had to use plastic cups, plates, forks... etc. Also, the breakfast was really bad. Thanks God that we just stayed one night there!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • madisononions5280
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
5.7

Out of all of the hostels we have stayed in the past two months in Spain and Portugal this one was by far the most disappointing. It is cheap to stay here yes, however when we stayed the atmosphere was weird and unsettling. A massive impact on our stay was indeed the other guests which is circumstantial. We had girls in our female dorm room who appeared to be living there. They would stay up til 3am talking in the dorm room and made us feel very uncomfortable when we commented on the situation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
3.7

Really poor stay with this hostel. Our room had 13 people for 12 beds, meaning we had to share a bed even though we'd booked two beds. Staff seemed to be aware of this issue but had done nothing about it till we complained the next morning. Security locker didn't lock. Only 2 toilets per floor (that's 1x 12 bed dorm plus how ever many other dorms/rooms). Breakfast was average.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • olatzcampos46059
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.4

Everything was fine and easy to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel. Very close to everything not more than 20 min walk. There’s a lot of party going on so if you’re looking to rest that’s during the day. Staff is amazing. Go to the pub crawl. Breakfast is ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amynelson78205754
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
8.0

This was the first hostel I’ve stayed at so I have nothing to compare to but I enjoyed it! The walking tour and free sangria was great for meeting amazing people from around the world. It was also good being able to cook in the kitchen and super close to everything happening in the city. Obviously wasn’t 100% comfortable like a home, but it was great value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexeichalk
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
9.4

Would recommend 100%!! Was only in Madrid for 2 days but loved it, so close to everywhere in city! Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, check in & out was quick and easy and they printed out some documents for us for free. Showers were cold but altogether nothing too major to complain about. Definitely would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hirstwah234735
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2018
7.1

This hostel is in a wonderful location and is great if you are looking for a super cheap place to stay as a backpacker. Negatives are that the place has no real atmosphere, you can't really rely on making friends here. The place is also a little run down but you get what you pay for really, so no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×