Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posada de Huertas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elportaldeviajes2502
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2018
6.6

The lobby of the hostel was cold and the couches are old. Plus, the kitchen and breakfast are not good. Other than that, was good :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • FabiolaCortes193
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.4

The staff was very nice and helpful. 100% secure with the keys and the atmosphere was nice. I didn't like that my room had no windows at all and that it's quite easy to hear the noises of the outside from the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • houbarz9757
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2018
6.6

Felt old and dirty. Especially kitchen beds ant little bathrooms. Good location and security though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
8.3

Overall a good place, situated in the city centre, u are minutes away from the main tourist attractions and nightlife area. The staff should be a bit more prepared about hostels facilities, but overall it's good for a break in Madrid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
4.3

My room door was almost always open, bathrooms were not clean, atmosphere was depressing and not friendly, staff were not very friendly (there was usually only one person that I could see working so it's understandable because they were so busy). For 2 € more you could stay in a way nicer hostel in Madrid, so loosen up the purse strings a little ! Happy travels

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
4.9

i reserved a 5 bed male dorm instead i hade four bed mixed and the couple in the room slept together in one bed, no widow in the rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • danroubicek1130
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2017
6.0

A bit to expensive for it's quality: below average showers, good beds but a few to many in one room, average WiFi, good staff, good location, below average breakfast but it is included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alicia6lt4194
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
5.1

Staff was great, location was really good, but there was no central heating, toilets and showers were disgusting and not enough at all for all the guests. Also, isolation was not good, it was really noisy from our room, noise coming from outside and outside. Breakfast was quite "simple". We really expected something better according to the general rating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • aylinsias125804
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
10.0

The personal of they hostal was really friendly, everything was really clean and the most important thing is that is really centric, you can go to Atocha Street just 2 minutes walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kat_ball19956413
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
8.3

The staff were really fantastic. Super friendly and helpful. The location was also fantastic. Right in the heart of Madrid and walking distance from all of the major tourist sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×