Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Posta Hostel and Apart

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jazzcohen1998
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2018
9.4

Really great hostel. Very clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Staff is super friendly - especially Jonathan who made everyone feel welcome. Yes it's a bit far from the main town but the walk is beautiful and there's also a bus stop right in front of the hostel. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • makecapitalismhistory5720
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.1

Very organized and extremely clean, staff friendly and helpful, very rich breakfast (although I personally would prefer dairy-free options). Warm rooms, good showers, big lockers with key, towel and soap included. I felt the atmosphere did not encourage socializing, but then probably everyone was just tired after being outside all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2018
9.7

We loved it here. It was close to the airport which meant we could walk. From the moment we stepped in the door the staff were so welcoming and willing to help. The dorms were warm and cosy. The bathrooms and kitchens were very clean. It is about a 20 minute walk to the center...but if you are travelling around this part of the world a 20 minute walk is nothing at all, it was a good way to see more of the town. I'd highly recommend this hostel and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
9.1

Great hostel with bottomless coffee every morning :). Biggest down side is it’s locstion, about 20-25 minutes by foot from central Ushuaia. Kitchens are great at refrigerators are large and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
9.1

La Posta is an excellent hostel. The staff were incredibly helpful and even helped me sort out an issue with my travel company, advocating over the phone for me in Spanish. The hostel was clean and I felt very safe in the space. The only downside of this hostel is that it is located about a 40 minute walk from the town center. It´s definitely doable, though, and they are happy to call you a taxi. The tradeoff is that it is very close to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2018
10.0

super close to the airport but a 15 min walk from the downtown area. taxi to/from the airport is cheap but you could even walk yourself there. we got lucky since they put people in the dorms and were placed in one of the upstairs apartments, which we ended up staying one night just the two of us. very nice property and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2018
9.7

Great place. It was not right in town but there's a bus or a pleasant 25 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2018
9.4

Great hostal, relaxed and friendly staff. Clean and well equipped. Great beds. A bit outside of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Decent breakfast. Veey Clean, 2 kitchens, great staff... only downside is that the wifi is absolutely terrible, i mean it terrible. And there is no dryer and the drying room is not big enough so laundry can take days to be finished.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Feb 2018
7.7

It’s a clean hostel with good facilities. Location was a bit out of the town but didn’t bother me - it’s a walkable distance. Lacked a little atmosphere since there was no one common area but several of them and some rooms were located in different buildings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×