Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2018
10.0

All rooms are individual and there are shared common areas. Don't go if you're trying to meet people. Do go if you want a nice quiet space. Good clean facilities. Great restaurants all around. Close to subway express stop at 125th. Very pleased with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2018
10.0

It was a great staying and a very nice place to live at in general. The location was also pretty nice, since the train station is just around 10 minutes walk away. It is clean and you don't get bothered at all. It is like owning your own rental room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
10.0

It’s conveniently located about two blocks from the metro station. Lots of amenities close by. The person who runs it is also pretty helpful about how to get around and what’s good in Harlem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Easy to find in culture rich Harlem, New York! Have respect and you will be treated with respect in this warm home. Beautiful building, exceptional service and facilities. Will definitely book my next trip here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
9.7

Very clean and comfortable. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dan3046
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
8.0

Bathroom and toilet separate and shared, but if you can deal with that it is a good stay. Close to transportation and area felt safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kellisexton17081
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2017
10.0

Evette has a cozy place with clean and private accommodations. I really appreciated that she had so much insight to offer about local business to visit and avoid. Her dog Basil is too cute to bear and I will definitely seek out La Sienna for future visits to NYC. She has a great hostel not far from Central Park and several bus and train stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2017
8.3

This was a very affordable trip in a clean, safe property with a helpful host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay, charming host. Close to express buses and subway. Interesting brownstone house, pleasant atmosphere. Good choice of restaurants and food stores nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2017
9.7

For me was perfect, all my days were spent visiting NYC and only returned to sleep. It is located in a quiet street, three blocks away from the MTA Subway, so I could go by subway everywhere. Next time I am in NYC I will definitely consider staying at La Sienna again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×