Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2018
9.7

My stay at La Sienna was perfect. It is located about a 5 minute walk to the express underground to dt and is very comfortable. The owner is fantastic and makes your stay worry free and treats you great! Defiantly a great find in the heart of NYC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2018
7.4

Old multi story home , with staircases. Listed under bed and breakfast however breakfast not included apart from oats , filter coffee & tea bags (no milk) each room has private cupboard and fridge in the kitchenette(No cooking permitted) Really close to main subway. Host brought us a sweet treat from the bakery a couple of times during the stay.Located in the centre of Harlem , quite noisy on the Street from locals, however this adds to the experience. Heating was really good. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do not offer any breakfast and that option is not listed on our webpage. What we do offer is just complimentary.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2018
9.7

Absolutely great. It was very quiet, clean, and safe. Conveniently located near the A train to Manhattan and lots of good dinging options nearby. I totally recommend and will likely be returning on my next trip to nyc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2018
10.0

Great place to feel home in NYC! Two minute walk from Sam’s legendary Paris Blues, live jazz 7 days a week. Good free parking on the street. Well kept house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2018
10.0

Had a wonderful second stay at La Sienna. Location is superb (next to an express subway stop with lots nearby in Harlem), Yvette is very helpful and Basil, the dog, is adorable. The bathrooms are shared but very clean, and we never had to wait to use one (although during busy season, that might be different). It's a quiet atmosphere so not suitable as a "party hostel" but if you want a charming and convenient bolt-hole, it's perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
10.0

All rooms are individual and there are shared common areas. Don't go if you're trying to meet people. Do go if you want a nice quiet space. Good clean facilities. Great restaurants all around. Close to subway express stop at 125th. Very pleased with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2018
10.0

It was a great staying and a very nice place to live at in general. The location was also pretty nice, since the train station is just around 10 minutes walk away. It is clean and you don't get bothered at all. It is like owning your own rental room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
10.0

It’s conveniently located about two blocks from the metro station. Lots of amenities close by. The person who runs it is also pretty helpful about how to get around and what’s good in Harlem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Easy to find in culture rich Harlem, New York! Have respect and you will be treated with respect in this warm home. Beautiful building, exceptional service and facilities. Will definitely book my next trip here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
9.7

Very clean and comfortable. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×