Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joshribera1781
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.4

La Sienna was a great deal for the price and location. Only downside to stay was showers were older and had poor water pressure. Otherwise, the room and kitchen area were clean, had adequate amenities (french press, plates/bowls/cutlery, etc.). Also, host was very accommodating and friendly and gave a lot of good local advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
8.9

Miss Evette who ran the house was extremely nice and accommodating. As long you respect her and her house she gives the same respect in return. A very cute little New York neighborhood. A little bit of a rough area but just he smart. My friend and I went on a girls weekend dressed up every night and had no issues with anybody. Deff not the middle of the city so if you're ubering expect a bit of a drive to get to the party areas. House was being renovated but no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sareeshanmackey6078
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at La Sienna. The lady was really nice and even gave us good restaurant suggestions. The only thing is that we had to wait 2 hours for her before she let us check in. I think she should hire other people to run the hostel with her besides her just running it by herself. Other then that, it was a nice place to stay and I really enjoyed myself. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.9

Good value for NYC- La Sienna was great. Close to the downtown express A train, which got you directly in to the City. Host is very friendly and helpful and gives great recommendations for food places around the area. Would defo stay there again if we found ourselves coming back to NYC- thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tommytommy
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.6

Good value for NYC, really easy access to downtown via the express A line (two stops from Times Square). Host is very friendly and helpful. Room was as expected - fairly basic but all you need for a place to sleep. Only minor niggles was the temporarily broken lamps and tv arial which needs a bit of fiddling to get to work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • krzysztof93wieckowski7769
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
10.0

La Sienna was great, location was awesome 10 mins walking to central Park, 3 min to the subway station from where you can reach time Square within 20-25mins. A lot of cheap food places around, well equipeed Kitchen, you get your private room locked on key so its better than hostel. Yvette the owner was very kind and nice, she let us leave our luggage way earlier than we supposed to be, she also gave us good recommendations on cheap food nearby. Would def stay there again! Thanks Yvette!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
4.0

We arrived before the check in time so we left our bags and asked returned at 3pm. When we returned, no one would answer the door. We called multiple times to both numbers listed on the door. Finally, the owner called back and had the door opened for us. The room was not ready. When the room was ready we were shown up the third floor where we saw random holes in the walls, cracked ceilings, dust every where and an odd smell. We ended up leaving due to this and we asked for 2 beds as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • trangwiegel6785
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2018
10.0

It was a great stay. The room was small but clean and quiet. The whole house is a part of an old building. It has a style and we loved it. The landlady was really nice and helpful. She gave us all the best recommendation for food, shopping places and transportation. We enjoyed her company. We also loved her puppy, Basil and her cat, Zoro. They were so friendly and adorable. It worths the value. We definitely stay here again if we come to New York.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taberknackle075831
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
10.0

I didn't have any issues. My room and the facilities were clean. Just a short 5 minute walk from the subway with many food options within walking distance. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
9.1

Lovely hostel, spotless and well-maintained. Charming room, with very comfortable bed and great A/C as very hot in NYC! Yvette the owner is just lovely - friendly and helpful. Super place to stay in NYC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×