Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Torre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2018
8.3

This place is perfectly clean, staff are friendly and it's central in Tupiza. But it's not really a hostel, it's more of a small hotel. There isn't really a common room, and my bedroom was just a hotel bedroom with three single beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
9.4

More of a hotel. Very nice. Good breakfast. The tour to uyuni from here was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Mar 2018
8.6

Liked my stay here! Great location, only 5 min from the bus terminal. Nice breakfast and charming vintage interior. Stayed in a dorm which has a private bathroom. Also there is lovely terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stylkarr2761
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2018
9.4

Breakfast was really good and big. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hew923580
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Mar 2018
7.7

There isn't any place to relax outside of the rooms, the setup was more like a b&b, breakfast was great though and the beds were pretty comfy. Easy place to find and the Wi-Fi was pretty decent so can't complain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Feb 2018
8.6

A bit pricey compared to other hostels but really convenient if you want to book an uyuni your through them (which I’d definitely recommend). Only one bathroom meant I had to wait about 25 minutes in the morning to shower pre my uyuni tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Feb 2018
9.1

Clean place, more of a hotel than a hostel. Breakfast was ok. I paid for a dorm and got a private room instead. They also organise tours to Uyuni which I did and was very pleased with. Only 3 blocks from the main square and there’s a lot of restaurants/ cafes nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • floraxseb
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
10.0

Great great stay here. More a hotel than a hostel but if anything it's a luxury! Also did the 4 day Salt Flats your with them and it was the best trip I've had so far. Really highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
9.7

Nicelly old fashioned, bit like being with my grandmother. Staff were helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and good facilities. Breakfast good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×