Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Nov 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff who spoke good English if you need help with the Spanish and helpped me line up myvlost city hike while letting me leave my stuff there while I was gone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for your review! it's always a pleasure to help! this is your home away from home, and you're always welcome!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2017
7.1

Hostel is pretty nice and clean, aircon worked in my room. Internet was fast. Just unfortunate that I had to pay 5000 to keep my bag there whilst going to tayrona national park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We have storage availability at an extra cost, but if you're coming back to stay we never charge it while you're away, and you get a returning guest extra discount upon arrival. Thanks again for your stay and your review! you´re always welcome to your home away from home!

  • brewskibri3977
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Nov 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! The staff (Naren and Sarah especially) really made my stay here the best. I stayed in the 8 bedroom dorm and it was perfect. Large drawers at the foot of the bed to keep your stuff in and large lockers to keep valuables. Air conditioning is turned on at night and breakfast is included. The social scene was great, lots of common areas to meet people. The location is centrally located to anything you may need in Santa Marta. The staff went above and beyond to help me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Oct 2017
10.0

Very short stay however the rooms and facilities were super clean, breakfast is amazing and huge social areas. Above all the reception team were so amazing and helpful and they really made the short time there great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your review. it is a great pleasure for us to see all tens there! remember this is your home away from home! you'll always be welcome, and don't forget to recommend us!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Oct 2017
10.0

This was a really cool hostel. Stayed In a private room which had a tv with internet. And a bath tub. Bar was great and swimming pool in the court yard. I'd recommend this to anyone. Breakfast included was lovely too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your review. it is a great pleasure for us to see all tens there! remember this is your home away from home! you'll always be welcome, and don't forget to recommend us!

13th Oct 2017
10.0

Very clean. Loved that each bed had its own outlets. The AC was very strong at night so it got chilly, but better than sweating throughout the night. The staff were very helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your review. it is a great pleasure for us to see all tens there! remember this is your home away from home! you'll always be welcome, and don't forget to recommend us!

  • agustin250
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2017
9.7

Awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your review. it is a great pleasure for us to see a bunch of tens there! remember this is your home away from home! you'll always be welcome, and don't forget to recommend us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2017
10.0

Really lovely hostel, staff were really friendly and helpful, very clean and free breakfast was great. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your review. it is a great pleasure for us to see all tens there! remember this is your home away from home! you'll always be welcome, and don't forget to recommend us!

19th Sep 2017
8.9

Good hostel - clean, good A/C at night, rarely crowded so you have a lot of space. The only issue is they play loud music until midnight even if no one is at the bar, so that seemed pretty useless and obnoxious to guests who want to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! thanks for your review. Bar is open everyday from 4pm to midnight. We start lowering volume at 10pm gradually, due to the need for sleep. We just don´t want to become a hotel. it´s always nice to have music. You can always ask for any song in particular! Thanks again for your stay and don't forget to recommend us!

  • dalechandler3339293
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
9.7

Great Staff (Naren is a legend!) great facilities. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your review. it is a great pleasure for us to see a bunch of tens there! remember this is your home away from home! you'll always be welcome, and don't forget to recommend us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×