Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2018
8.0

The dorm is really nice with comfy beds, outlets & lights at each bed, & plenty of space. The pool is tiny but that’s fine and the bar has good specials. You have to get a ticket for breakfast from the front desk then give it to the kitchen staff, which they don’t really explain. Friendliness of the staff is inconsistent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2018
8.9

My only real complaint is that there weren't many people there. Otherwise it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • npanderson866816
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
5.4

Nice enough if you want a party atmosphere. Started playing chart music very loud at 4pm, asked if they could turn it off or down (they eventually, reluctantly did) we got a slightly frosty reception from the staff, though only 2 people around and the music seemed unnecessary. Asked if we could have a refund as it wasn't clear that loud music would be played but was refused. We eventually paid to stay elsewhere to avoid the loud music into the night where we were offered free bag storage too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
9.1

Great location and helpful staff. 3 bed private was very nice but a little pricey. Overall would absolutely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • farah_way651
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2018
9.4

The room was fine for a couple of nights and the breakfast and cocktails were definitely a highlight. It had more of a laid back vibe here than a party hostel. The staff were really helpful with me organising trips to Tayrona and Merecumbe hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TravelingTrio
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel even during low season! Infrastructures are perfect especially the big dorm - super comfy and nice!! Perfect point to go to Tayrona Park and meet people on your way;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2018
7.4

The common areas and the room were pretty. The staff was also nice. One of my friends was feeling sick and the kitchen staff made a special breakfast for him :) The only aspect that I did not like was the noise. We slept next to the bar and had music blasting till 1 am (it wasn't better at the rooms located far from the bar). I understand that if it's a Friday or Saturday... but it was a Monday! Only 2 or 3 people were sitting at the bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
9.1

Overall fairly good hostel, cool tiny pool in the middle. Don't miss the free breakfast in the morning, it's really tasty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Apr 2018
7.7

The fellow backpackers made this hostel good! They were painting the floor which looked cool so no issues there but there wasn’t much of an atmosphere created by the hostel as the bar seems more of a place that off duty staff chill! Staff answered questions but rather reluctantly, felt like I was bothering them when asking where the closest supermarket is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Wonderful hostel, friendly staff, good breakfasts, bar. Restrictions on when kitchen can be used. Noisy in evening. Great location close to bars and restaurants. Large, well furnished rooms. Helpful reception staff. Cold showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×