Hostelworld.com

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Oct 2018
7.7

It was ok. Breakfast was nice, WiFi didn’t work well when we were there. Loud area at night. Staff was fairly friendly. Average experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel ! Staff very friendly! Really good atmosphere and good cocktail Saturday night, we had an open bar for 35k 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CaitHanstock3003
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.1

Great hostel with aircon after 7pm. Pool was pretty small (more of a jacuzzi) but did the trick. Great breakfast on a morning and clean safe rooms. The only thing to add was that they charged us for an extra night that we did not stay in the hostel for - this problem was resolved after a long discussion with the staff but just make sure you take a note of what you buy and check on your tab at the end to make sure they don’t over charge you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do make mistakes from time to time but we're not in the business of overcharging. We're glad your issue was resolved and know you're most welcome to visit any time!

22nd Jul 2018
8.0

The dorm is really nice with comfy beds, outlets & lights at each bed, & plenty of space. The pool is tiny but that’s fine and the bar has good specials. You have to get a ticket for breakfast from the front desk then give it to the kitchen staff, which they don’t really explain. Friendliness of the staff is inconsistent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to tell you we're taking the orders from your table now as a result of software change. We'll take note of friendliness on our staff and keep working at it! Thanks again!

18th Jul 2018
8.9

My only real complaint is that there weren't many people there. Otherwise it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! Santa Marta is a place with lots and lots of hostels, and we strive every day to make a difference from others. We're glad you visited us and gave us such a nice review. Welcome anytime!

  • npanderson866816
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
5.4

Nice enough if you want a party atmosphere. Started playing chart music very loud at 4pm, asked if they could turn it off or down (they eventually, reluctantly did) we got a slightly frosty reception from the staff, though only 2 people around and the music seemed unnecessary. Asked if we could have a refund as it wasn't clear that loud music would be played but was refused. We eventually paid to stay elsewhere to avoid the loud music into the night where we were offered free bag storage too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thanks for your feedback. We have an open bar from 4pm to midnight everyday. thus the music. We start lowering volume at 10pm, and always keep an eye on the volume to ensure our guests can socialize and rest. We have that info on our booking engine, that's why you couldn't get a refund. We're glad you were offered free bag storage too... we charge 5.000 per bag for as long as you need to leave, have CCTV cameras and lock guarding them at all times. Small price to pay for having the freedom to travel around without carrying heavy bags while knowing they're being guarded at home, isn't it? Anyway, we waive that fee to returning costumers. So cheers and happy travels.

12th Jun 2018
9.1

Great location and helpful staff. 3 bed private was very nice but a little pricey. Overall would absolutely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! welcome any time to your home away from home!

  • farah_way651
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2018
9.4

The room was fine for a couple of nights and the breakfast and cocktails were definitely a highlight. It had more of a laid back vibe here than a party hostel. The staff were really helpful with me organising trips to Tayrona and Merecumbe hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! welcome any time!

  • TravelingTrio
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel even during low season! Infrastructures are perfect especially the big dorm - super comfy and nice!! Perfect point to go to Tayrona Park and meet people on your way;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! welcome any time!

×