Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Villana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2018
8.3

Really nice hostel with pretty pool in middle of the courtyard. They played music in the bar area until about midnight just outside our room so it was quite loud, but good vibes if you wanted to party. Huge room and nice shower. Only thing is we had to pay for water - would have been nice to get for free from the fountain like in other hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2018
8.6

We stayed here for one night, it was very centrally located in Santa Marta, so great restaurants all very close by. Also great location to book tours for your next stop in Colombia as many tour companies are near by. Not too many facilities in this place, and music can get a little loud at night. Overall, very good stop over or starting point for your trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2018
8.6

The facility is really attractive, nice showers, hot tub, beautiful courtyard. The dorm room was clean, beds were high-quality, with firm mattresses and individual lights and outlets for each bed. People were chill, not a party vibe but still a little social. Only downsides were the bar in the courtyard playing loud music until midnight (though it didn't bother me much) and that the staff seemed to push private transport and tours when we asked questions. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2018
9.1

The receptionist guy (cant remember his name!) was so helpful with telling me info about the area and helped me book a very cheap scuba diving course. The hostel itself is clean, the rooms are spacious and there are lots of showers. Only downside was the music they play every night until 12/1am. It’s fine if you don’t need to go to bed early though! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daniellep932395
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
8.6

The guy on the desk made us wait an hour or so to get checked in and never told us we needed breakfast tickets so we missed out on breakfast the next day because we had to fly out. The hostel was nice and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2018
8.3

Solid hostel in the heart of Santa Marta. Great staff, breakfast was decent and was included, rooms clean and spacious (private). Would be great to have the hot tub up and running and cleaned more regularly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2018
8.0

Chill hostel, easy to meet people there and great location, included breakfast is good and complete. Showers are pretty so so though, very small, and no dry spot to leave your towel somewhere easily accessible. Staff is nice, but could be a bit more helpful from my experience. Overall a good place, but could be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • montypeanie1970
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
9th Feb 2018
9.1

Good hostel in a convenient location. Club next door is very loud and can keep you awake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dudes26711580
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jan 2018
9.1

This was a lovely hostel to stay in, the staff were helpful and everything was clean. It was a great location and within easy walking distance of loads of restaurants and bars. The only issue I had was that during the night the air con was on full blast so it was actually too cold in the rooms. The staff were asked to turn it down but said they couldn't. But the atmosphere was great, the drinks were cheap and I met some lovely people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madi-lee3099
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jan 2018
8.9

Overall, really good. More of a chilled vibe, not a party hostel. The owner Carlos was cool, however some of the staff were unfriendly. Good location and a pretty average breakfast. We booked the Minca day tour through them and it was excellent, must do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Always welcome to come visit and don't forget to recommend us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×