Hostelworld.com

La petite auberge de Saint-Sernin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hadlowteacher6500
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
9.1

Nice tidy hostel. Good sized 4 bed dorms with self contained kitchen and bathroom. My bed had its own light and charging station. This was the best way to meet others as the common room was always cold and fairly dark. Simple 1 Euro breakfast of tea/coffee & toast was much ap preciated. Reception is not open 24/7 but that didn't worry me. Good location for sight seeing. About 25 minutes walk from the bus or railway station. Id definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmsharpe988307
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2018
10.0

Super great Hostel very close to the city center. Friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
10.0

Rooms are set up in a social way and the common areas are quite cozy! Staff are great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dsreiss3998
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2018
7.7

Cool place, great staff, clean, everything works. Only real issue I can raise is that it feels like luck weather you bump into other travelers. It's a big space and on some days I didn't even see many people about. On others though I did and had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Oct 2018
6.3

Great location. Staff just ok. We stayed in a room that had a kitchen inside so the smell was strong. I don't think it's very hygienic, it's easy to have bugs in the room because of that. The hostel had many posters about thefts, so it seems that is common on this site. There were photographs of a former guest at the entrance informing that he was no longer a guest so you should not let him in. Honestly, I do not have to face with anyone, it's your job not mine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Oct 2018
8.3

I really liked having a kitchenette in the room. Great location as well! Had a wonderful view from my balcony as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2018
7.7

Pretty strange hostel. Everyone staying here was really weird, and the staff was very robotic. Also very strange that the kitchen was inside the dorm room, so the whole room smelled of someone cooked something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • desmondkblair1096
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2018
10.0

LOVED IT HERE! Had a nice little kitchen you could cook in, a short walk from the city center and river, staff were nice and friendly! Lovely lovely lovely. 10/10 would recommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TimiTravels
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2018
6.0

The location is quite good,easy to walk to the main attractions,but the area is sketchy at night.The hostel has obnoxiously many warnings about stealing and people who shouldn't be let inside,so it doesn't feel extremely safe.Most people are long time french residents,the lounge has no atmosphere and it's opened only until midnight,so it's not the best place for solo travelers.The beds are comfy,but the rooms are small,kitchen inside,so everything smells.The girl who checked me in was very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
8.3

Good hostel with very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again if back in Toulouse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×